or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Yao Yai Village

78 Moo 4, Koh Yao Yai Amphoe Koh Yao, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bathroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bathroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Shower Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Garden Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Shops Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Gift Shop Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Spa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Spa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Surroundings Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Surroundings Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
305 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
Matthew B. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Nice Hotel, perfect hideaway location

Nice swimming pool
10
We stayed at the Koh Yao Yai Village in March 2012. It was great to get away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket and experience the laid back Island of Koh Yao Yai. The hotel staff and friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. Absolutely no complaints and would definitely visit again in the future.
Linda B. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2012
Lovely peaceful hotel

Beatiful surroundings
8
We stayed in Thailand for 2 weeks and stayed in 8 different hotels. This hotel was one of our favourites and most memorable. Spacious clean bungalows, private patio area and great outdoor shower. Beautiful gardens, great infinity pool, friendly and helpful staff. The only disappointment was the beach, but it's perfect for walking miles on and is absolutely deserted with plenty of coconuts to kick!
Nicole L. Families with young children Netherlands, March 1, 2012
Nice resort, service could be improved

Beautiful pool, privacy
6.7
The resort is beautifully laid out, lots of space beween the bungalows so enough privacy. The infinity pool is very nice, with great views of the sea and surrounding islands. The restaurant serves good ( though not great) food for reasonable prices ( bath for a Thai main dish). The service and maintance of the hotel could improve. The room is not cleaned very well. The service in the restaurant and reception is very reactive. They do not anticipate, you have to ask for everything. We were satisfied since we had a very good deal thru Agoda, but i would not be very happy had i paid he regular rates.
Chris M. Couples Canada, February 24, 2012
AmazIng accommodations

Large rooms with authentic Thai feel
8
the infinity pool was a great place to relax with an amazing view. the rooms were huge and loaded with everything you might need. i would recommend the beach view as you have access to a private pool in addition to the main infinity pool. we also took advantage of the spa. the thai sauna was our favorite and the coconut scrub was so relaxing too!
Travel tip: Not much around but a great place just to relax. Not a very useable beach.
Joseph C. Couples Australia, February 21, 2012
Great resort - didn't leave it though

relaxing, friendly and luxiourous
8.7
the resort was great. the service was perfect and the food was delicious. the pool and spa areas were 5 star. we didn't leave the resort as we would have had to either hire a car or ride bikes - and on the drive there we didn't consider the island as very interesting. the breakfast spread was brilliant and the meals were delicious. there are a lot of services and areas to visit within the resort. i would recommend this to people who just want to relax and not do much.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you book your jet boat ticket to the island - get a return ticket or they'll charge you double on the way back.
Alexis B. Families with older children United States of America, February 11, 2012
Gorgeous retreat on a secluded island paradise

The sea view bungalow is huge, beautiful, posh and comfortable.
9
we were traveling in thailand for one month with our grown daughter. we spent 6 nights at koh yao yai village towards the end of our month and it was the highlight of our trip. we had sea view bungalow #711 which had a sweeping view of the sea and the karst formations. the sea view bungalows are more expensive but well worth the extra money. they are very new and well appointed, huge and luxurious. they face the sea (although some have better open views), where as the regular bungalows are set back and dont have views (although they are set in a lovely dense tropical landscape. we found our accommodations to be perfect in every way.. the staff are incredibly nice and friendly and helpful. the spa treatments are divine. the negatives that you should know about the resort are that it is not located on a swimmable beach. it is very picturesque, but it is really a tidal flat, never deep enough for swimming. when tide is out you can walk for ages on the flats and observe very interesting marine life (look for the wonderful hermit crabs). the infinity pool just about makes up for the lack of beach swimming. it is a stunning pool! the buffet breakfast (which is included) is great, bountiful with many delicious options including omelets made to order and traditional thai hot dishes. however the lunch and dinner menus are a bit expensive and the food is only fair. the table service is a bit disorganized. there are not other dining options off the resort unless you are adventurous. this is a very quiet island not geared for tourism except at the few resorts, so be prepared to for the dining experience to be only mediocre and to get boring.. however i would not let that deter you from staying in the amazing spot. rent a motor bike and tour this sleepy subsistence fishing culture of thai muslims before it turns into koh phi phi (highly developed touristic).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a motor bike and explore the island, eat at the local places, see the deserted and spectacular, very swimmable beaches. stay off dirt roads on the motor bike unless you are very experienced riding one.
Jytte K. Couples Denmark, February 6, 2012
Nice resort in a quit location

Frendly and eased atmosphere, beatyfull location, helpfull and smiling staff.
8
We had a very relaxing stay at this beatyfull place. The bungalows are scattered around in the in the rain forest. Absolut quiet and only sounds are natural from the nature. Only disapointment was the beach. The beatyfull beaches are on the other side of the island.
Xavier G. Groups France, February 5, 2012
Beautiful and relaxing hotel missing good services

Location, Swimming pool, restaurant
8.3
the transfer offered by the hotel from the airpport is clearly overpriced (at least +50% compared to the official prices for taxi/boat). the hotel is located in a peaceful bay with its (almost own) beach. the restaurant (delicious), the swimming pool and the rooms are really worth the money. however, you can easily feel like you're trapped if your plan is to use external services to move around on the island. the "activity center" will try to make you buy from them and, unfortunately, they are not up to the standards. we had booked and confirmed the rental of bikes and when we shew up to pick up, they had given one away... (they did give us a very good price in exchange).
Restaurant Tip: The cook is terrific. Try to go and buy fresh crabs or lobster from local fishermen and he will cook it for you at the hotel's restaurant (cooking fee logically applies).
Stig G. Families with young children Denmark, January 28, 2012
Very nice hotel, great location

Service, location of bungalows, nice building style
9
we really enjoyed our stay at the koh yao yai village. great location, really stylish bungalow with outside shower and everything you need for a great stay. beautiful pool with wiev directly to the ocean. nice restaurant and good food. only down side is that the beaches are not so nice due to tide, which means you spend most of your time in the pool.
Eva G. Families with older children January 8, 2012
Peaceful and lovely design. Keep it simple.

Fantastic pool and view from pool and restaurant.
9
We have been at this resort before - and we love it. It is beautifully situated in the landscape - fantastic pool and view from pool and restaurant. We love the "deluxe-rooms" with outdoor patio and shower. The landscape design is also very good. It is so peaceful - just relax. Not that much to do but that. Biking on the island is fine. Walking on the beach as well - but it is a small tour. Very friendly staff. The food could be more spicy - it is a bit too "tourist-friendly".

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Night ShotKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BungalowKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SeaviewKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview ShowerKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - GardenKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ShopsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Gift ShopKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SpaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SpaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Krachung barKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RelaxKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Living AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SunriseKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Bungalow-ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Dining Area


AS-AGWEB-3A04