or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Yao Yai Village

78 Moo 4, Koh Yao Yai Amphoe Koh Yao, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bathroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bathroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Shower Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Garden Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Shops Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Gift Shop Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Spa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Spa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Surroundings Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Surroundings Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Mehnoor J. Couples India, April 4, 2012
Awesome getaway to paradise island

peaceful, eco-friendly, secluded beaches, amazing sea facing pools, fantastic trips
9.7
perfect secluded getaway especially recommended for nature lovers who don't mind a bumpy sea ride to the island
Hotel Feature Tip: Personal villas
Meko M. Couples China, March 17, 2012
beautiful view

swimming pool was good
8.7
the foods are great,and the staffs are very nice^^ romm very tidy ,very good weather ,but it is so far to there,if u arriver in phuket airport,first u need to by 20 mins taxi to bangrong pier,then speed boat 40mins to koh yao pier ,arriver the pier ,15 mins taxi to village.........
Shopping Tip: only one shop in there,if u want to buy some snacks ,must buy outside already.
Bernardus B. Couples Netherlands, March 12, 2012
Serene location

Good service, quiet, new, nice lodges, poor english speaking staff
8.3
Nice stay after busy Krabi or Phuket (motor)bike rental Good food but more expensive than elsewhere
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Eiland hopping, caves, biking on the island but above all Relax
Zuzana E. Couples Slovakia, March 11, 2012
peaceful oasis

pool, staff, bungalow
8.7
the hotel was exactly as we imagined from pictures and comments on agoda website, maybe even a bit better, transfer from phuket provided by hotel very convenient and hassle-free, would highly recommend; warm welcome with a refreshing drink, bungalows are very nice and spacious, huge bathroom with outdoor shower, the terrace was great, beautiful surrounding {in the middle of forrest}; breakfast buffet - very good selection, outdoor restaurant with pool/seaview, we had dinner only once {was good and reasonably priced], because there are many dining options outside hotel area {we rented a motorbike and drove around the island} pool was awesome, with a great seaview staff always helpfull, smiling, very pleasant beach was disappointing, almost impossible to swimm in the sea, because it's very shallow, you can walk for minutes and still the water reaches up to your knees - but the pool makes up for the beach :-) definitely would come back and would recommend to anybody looking for relaxing holiday
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a motorbike and go round the island, we found a beautiful beach with white sand and clear water - just for the two of us, also had meals in various restaurants and from local street shops
Matthew B. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Nice Hotel, perfect hideaway location

Nice swimming pool
10
We stayed at the Koh Yao Yai Village in March 2012. It was great to get away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket and experience the laid back Island of Koh Yao Yai. The hotel staff and friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. Absolutely no complaints and would definitely visit again in the future.
Linda B. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2012
Lovely peaceful hotel

Beatiful surroundings
8
We stayed in Thailand for 2 weeks and stayed in 8 different hotels. This hotel was one of our favourites and most memorable. Spacious clean bungalows, private patio area and great outdoor shower. Beautiful gardens, great infinity pool, friendly and helpful staff. The only disappointment was the beach, but it's perfect for walking miles on and is absolutely deserted with plenty of coconuts to kick!
Nicole L. Families with young children Netherlands, March 1, 2012
Nice resort, service could be improved

Beautiful pool, privacy
6.7
The resort is beautifully laid out, lots of space beween the bungalows so enough privacy. The infinity pool is very nice, with great views of the sea and surrounding islands. The restaurant serves good ( though not great) food for reasonable prices ( bath for a Thai main dish). The service and maintance of the hotel could improve. The room is not cleaned very well. The service in the restaurant and reception is very reactive. They do not anticipate, you have to ask for everything. We were satisfied since we had a very good deal thru Agoda, but i would not be very happy had i paid he regular rates.
Chris M. Couples Canada, February 24, 2012
AmazIng accommodations

Large rooms with authentic Thai feel
8
the infinity pool was a great place to relax with an amazing view. the rooms were huge and loaded with everything you might need. i would recommend the beach view as you have access to a private pool in addition to the main infinity pool. we also took advantage of the spa. the thai sauna was our favorite and the coconut scrub was so relaxing too!
Travel tip: Not much around but a great place just to relax. Not a very useable beach.
Joseph C. Couples Australia, February 21, 2012
Great resort - didn't leave it though

relaxing, friendly and luxiourous
8.7
the resort was great. the service was perfect and the food was delicious. the pool and spa areas were 5 star. we didn't leave the resort as we would have had to either hire a car or ride bikes - and on the drive there we didn't consider the island as very interesting. the breakfast spread was brilliant and the meals were delicious. there are a lot of services and areas to visit within the resort. i would recommend this to people who just want to relax and not do much.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you book your jet boat ticket to the island - get a return ticket or they'll charge you double on the way back.
Alexis B. Families with older children United States of America, February 11, 2012
Gorgeous retreat on a secluded island paradise

The sea view bungalow is huge, beautiful, posh and comfortable.
9
we were traveling in thailand for one month with our grown daughter. we spent 6 nights at koh yao yai village towards the end of our month and it was the highlight of our trip. we had sea view bungalow #711 which had a sweeping view of the sea and the karst formations. the sea view bungalows are more expensive but well worth the extra money. they are very new and well appointed, huge and luxurious. they face the sea (although some have better open views), where as the regular bungalows are set back and dont have views (although they are set in a lovely dense tropical landscape. we found our accommodations to be perfect in every way.. the staff are incredibly nice and friendly and helpful. the spa treatments are divine. the negatives that you should know about the resort are that it is not located on a swimmable beach. it is very picturesque, but it is really a tidal flat, never deep enough for swimming. when tide is out you can walk for ages on the flats and observe very interesting marine life (look for the wonderful hermit crabs). the infinity pool just about makes up for the lack of beach swimming. it is a stunning pool! the buffet breakfast (which is included) is great, bountiful with many delicious options including omelets made to order and traditional thai hot dishes. however the lunch and dinner menus are a bit expensive and the food is only fair. the table service is a bit disorganized. there are not other dining options off the resort unless you are adventurous. this is a very quiet island not geared for tourism except at the few resorts, so be prepared to for the dining experience to be only mediocre and to get boring.. however i would not let that deter you from staying in the amazing spot. rent a motor bike and tour this sleepy subsistence fishing culture of thai muslims before it turns into koh phi phi (highly developed touristic).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a motor bike and explore the island, eat at the local places, see the deserted and spectacular, very swimmable beaches. stay off dirt roads on the motor bike unless you are very experienced riding one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Night ShotKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BungalowKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SeaviewKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview ShowerKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - GardenKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ShopsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Gift ShopKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SpaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SpaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Krachung barKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RelaxKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Living AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SunriseKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Bungalow-ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Dining Area


AS-AGWEB-3B08