Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Yao Yai Village

78 Moo 4, Bann Klong Bon, Koh Yao Yai Sub-district, Koh Yao District, Phang-nga Province, Koh Yao Yai, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Villa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Shower Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Dining Area Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Villa - Living Area Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Night Shot Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Krachung bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Kayee Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Jakajan Pool Bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Relax Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach
Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea Front Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sunrise Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Interior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Koh Yao Yai Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
391 reviews

206 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
Araya S. Couples Germany, October 25, 2015
Having holiday at Koh Yao Yai Village

1.They really gice much attention to the Environment and the cleanliness.2. The staffs are quite friendly and do really take care the clients. 3. The view from thr breakfast area and from both s
6
We have booked the Hotel deluxe Villa with the seaview from Germany in advanced..The Booking went really very well. The Hotel piced up us at the pier. We were very happy as we saw The room. The room was really huge with a huge balcony facing to the sea. There was unfortunately a hazy smock from Indonesian Jungle burning at that time. We couldn't see the blue sky and The other islands as as usual. After we checked in the room we found a big snake lying down in the sun behind the curtains hanging in the room. We thought that the maids have never cleaned properly. Otherwise they should have seen this big snake. We called the Hotel. They came amd took care of the snake ans put some chemical around the villa. But they didn't offer us a new villa or any discounts or anythings to make an apologize. Anyway we have paid already.That's why we had to take what we have gotten. For the other side all of the staffs are really very friendly and very nice to all the clients as we noticed. But all the foods ans beverages are really very expensive. The clients have no chance to eat and drink anyelsewhere, since the Hotel Location is very remote and the Transportation is charged at the high price. The whole Island is however Muslim. The local people don't sell Alkohol and charged for the seafood to the tourists in a very high price( 3 times more expensive than in Bangkok). So amazing !!!
Report this review
Curtis M. Families with young children Australia, October 24, 2015
Koh Yao Yai - An Island Escape

The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The pool was beautiful and relaxing. Love the secluded villa's (sea view was a greatl choice)
8
Very much enjoyed our relaxing stay at Koh Yao Village. This is a true island retreat where you are removed from the typical crowded streets and market bartering. Although you are a little tied to the resort and resort activities you have the pleasure of a very relaxed environment and the chance to slow down a little and enjoy the moment. Would definitely recommend this place for anyone wanting a true escape. A week here and a week on Phuket was a great way to spend a holiday.
Report this review
Elena M. Couples Russia, October 23, 2015
very quiet, comfort bugnalos, great dinning

comfy beds, big rooms, nice pool
9.7
We've spent a week in this hotel^ very friendly & helpful stuff, big bungalous with terraces, nice infinity pool & delicious suisine (they have restaurant & seafood grill bar) But if you would like to explore the island, you should get a bike: shops & good beaches are not in a walking distance. The spa was nice but very overpriced. Nevertheless we are very pleased & would recommend it to a couples without kids to enjoy themselves & a quiet wild life on the island
Report this review
Claire W. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2015
Relaxing stay

Peace & quiet, staff, pool
9
The village is set on the quiet and peaceful island of Koh Yao Yai. The hotel itself has friendly and accommodating staff and our chalet was really spacious and well-decorated with a rustic charm. Matt took us out on a great Explorer island trip and he was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the local area. The only down side was the food, it was quite expensive and not as tasty as some of the food we had tasted elsewhere. However we discovered places nearby to eat that served delicious food and it was a good way to meet some of the friendly locals. On the plus side the breakfast buffet was great. Would recommend if you want a quiet and peaceful relaxing holiday by the sea.
Report this review
Krzysztof F. Groups Poland, October 13, 2015
True Paradise

Peaceful atmosphere, superb staff, hotel design
9.7
One of the best hotels I've ever visited. True Paradise
Report this review
Ahmad H. Couples Bangladesh, October 6, 2015
Best relax trip I did here

It was one of the best relax trip we had. We stayed in many resorts earlier but this time it was the most amazing stay. Speacially the silence is the most relaxing.
9.3
Report this review
Lynsey J. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2015
A great experience

The room was lovely, the staff were friendly and the restaurant provided good food at a reasonable price.
10
My husband and I booked one night here to get away one weekend. It was a lovely experience. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and were well looked after. It is a very calm and relaxing place. I would definitely recommend this for a couple wanting some time to relax together.
Report this review
Robert W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 20, 2015
Is low season to blame?

The bed, the natural setting and the fact that they had channels such as Bloomberg
4.3
Simply put, our stay was less than satisfactory. As a matter of fact, we left 3 nights early to head back to mainland Phuket. Low season brought issues such as there being no breakfast buffet (i.e. A La Carte), very few staff and no security present on the resort and just an overall sense of this 'hotel' being incomplete. In addition to this, they were carrying out construction of new bungalows during the day although this was not a huge disturbance. Low season and the horrible weather aside (which the hotel cannot be blamed for), the service at the resort was just bad. The pool chairs were not maintained at all (dead insects littered the chairs and they were wet from the rain), the restaurant had a unsatisfactory selection of food at exorbitant prices (they were initially unable to provide us with water FOC, but then gave us hot tea - 'special' for us. This made us feel it was a privilege to be given water during a meal). Other issues exist but I won't bother going into detail. We will not be returning to this hotel as it simply isn't worth the cost in our opinion.
Report this review
Sonarat V. Families with young children Thailand, June 18, 2015
Fantastic Hideaway

The Room / The Staffs / The Island
10
Our family had a fantastic 4 days get away from busy Bangkok. We reserved a sea view villa, which was "very" spacious with great view of the sea, and just within short walk to the beach, the restaurant, and the pools. The hotel provides the option of land & sea transfer, which leaves us with wonderful first and last impression of the trip. The ride was so scenic and comfortable. All staffs at the hotel treated us nicely. Breakfast is great and the restaurant provides good food with large portion. You'll feel complete relaxation among the lush forest with sounds of little crickets. We took a fun village tour and found the island to be completely untouched by crazy pubs, cheesy restaurants, or drunken tourists. You will get to see the charm villagers’ true way of life. If you love a quiet, peaceful, and natural vacation like we do, this place is not to be missed!
Report this review
Doran K. Couples Canada, May 6, 2015
Great hotel!!

Peaceful, relaxing, romantic.
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 206 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Yao Yai Village PhuketKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - ShowerKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Dining AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Villa - Living AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Night ShotKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Krachung barKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Kayee RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Jakajan Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RelaxKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SunriseKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - InteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - LobbyKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Beach Front VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Beach Front VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Beach Front VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Living room - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Living room - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Bathroom - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Bathroom - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Outdoor BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Living room - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Facilities - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04