Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Yao Yai Village

78 Moo 4, Koh Yao Yai Amphoe Koh Yao, Koh Yao Yai, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Villa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Shower Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Dining Area Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Villa - Living Area Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Night Shot Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Krachung bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Kayee Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Jakajan Pool Bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Relax Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach
Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea Front Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sunrise
Area: Koh Yao Yai Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 356 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Alexander M. Families with young children Germany, October 23, 2014
nature

vibe, pools, details
8.3
fantastic views, great pools, very detailed, perfect place to relax
Report this review
Alexander M. Families with young children Germany, October 22, 2014
very chilled place

location pool vibe
8.3
fantastic
Report this review
Nadine F. Families with older children Australia, October 22, 2014
3 night stay

Rooms, pool and location
7.3
Lovely stay, very quiet resort, nice rooms, great air conditioner and huge outdoor private shower
Report this review
Lorrae S. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Serenity

Layout of Resort, views of outer Islands, friendly staff
9.7
Koh Yao Yai Village is a beautiful resort set in a beautiful location. Unfortunately for us it poured with rain for our whole 4 day stay. This left us with nothing to do, as the resort is very isolated, which left us to play cards in our Bungalow or eat at the restaurant. We were unable to get out and explore the outer islands to snorkel and canoe, which was our main aim of going to Koh Yao Yai. If there had been no rain our stay here would have been entirely different. In saying all of this I would return to Koh Yao Yai again but not during the rainy season. If you are looking for a place that is away from the hustle and bustle of other areas I would highly recommend this Island or it's sister island Koh Yao Noi.
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
expensive for what is offered

location
5
To be fair, it rained more or less non stop during the entire stay, so this was not the best experience. The pictures of the hotel setting show bungalows set in lush surroundings, but it was more like a mud bath. The accommodation is basic but OK. Unfortunately, the first room (deluxe bungalow) flooded (due to blocked drain they said, but I saw other bungalows flooded as well) so had to move to a sea view bungalow. Besides a few leaks in the roof, this was OK, but there is a field in front of the bungalow and this is full of frogs that make a lot of noise at night, so much so could not sleep the first night. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful, but the prices charged for any of the tours or activities are really high. For instance, a basic bicycle is 500 baths / day. You can rent a motorbike outside the hotel for about 250 baths / day (just turn right outside of the hotel and walk about 200 m. A fairly basic and just OK meal at the hotel restaurant costs about 1000 baths / person. The beach is not suitable for swimming (too shallow), but the hotel pool is nice.
Report this review
Michiel S. Couples Netherlands, August 25, 2014
Perfect for a quiet holiday

Staff friendliness, Location, Pool
9.3
We had a great stay at Koh Yao Yai Village. We were aiming for a quiet, relaxing holiday and this resort gives just that. The rooms were nice, and the outside shower is fun. The pool has has the best view ever. The food was ok, a little expensive and small portions (for Thai standards), but renting a bike and driving a bit solves that easily. The staff was super friendly and we did the Village Tour with two really nice guides. We really got a good close up view of the island. Just to note: there are ATM's on the island, but they do not accept mastercard (visa is ok).
Report this review
Chris D. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
An absolute gem of a resort

Location, surroundings, food
10
I wish I could have stayed longer. It is miles from anywhere but if you want peace and quiet surrounded by nature, this is an ideal place. The staff are absolutely great, really helpful and kind people. We really had an island getaway.
Report this review
Chanapai A. Couples Thailand, July 28, 2014
Perfect and Wonderful Hotel

Quiet surrounding , cool breakfast and relaxing all the time
9
Report this review
Anton H. Couples South Africa, May 5, 2014
Fantastic, relaxing, value for money

Friendly and attentive staff! Great rooms, great breakfast
10
Great!
Report this review
Lingdan H. Solo travelers China, April 22, 2014
Good experience

Nice sea view. Quiet environment. Friendly staff
10
Super love this village, but only stayed one night, should spend more time here to have a peaceful holiday.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Yao Yai Village PhuketKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - ShowerKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Dining AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Villa - Living AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Night ShotKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Krachung barKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Kayee RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Jakajan Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RelaxKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sunrise

Customer Reviews - Koh Yao Yai Village, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08