Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Yao Yai Village

78 Moo 4, Koh Yao Yai Amphoe Koh Yao, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bathroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bathroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Shower Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Garden Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Shops Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Gift Shop Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Spa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Spa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Surroundings Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Surroundings Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
305 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
Yacira V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
A dream

Private beach. Amazing service. Gorgeous bungolows
9.3
I can't say enough about this magical place. The service. The private beach although rocky and not good for swimming...the privacy and beauty makes up for it. Unbelievable. The Bungalows are a dream. Private, comfortable and unbelievable price for this luxury. I am renewed by my short stay. I can't wait to come back. The location is far removed from the town but everything you need is at the hotel. Just wish the restaurant food was better. I would've surely stayed longer.
Jongohk P. Couples South Korea, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

quite place ever
8.7
fantastic and peaceful place ever. you have to do exploring island program at the activity center in hotel. very good
Hotel Feature Tip: airconditioning is little bit not good
Yuwadee E. Families with young children January 8, 2013
Beautiful island & lovely place.

Excellent Spa Treatment.
8
We stayed at Deluxe room for 3 nights wish to stay longer but they are fully booked. Nice place, staffs are friendly. Koh Yao Yai Island is beautiful big island. Will be back.!!
Roger G. Families with young children United States of America, January 6, 2013
Excellent for a quiet vacation.

Infiniti pool, staff, room size and amenities
9.7
we stayed for one week with our three month old son. for a family with a young child, it was perfect. the resort is very easy for families and set up nicely. we had a short walk to the restaurant and infiniti pool with amazing views. the beach is not the best for swimming, but with a three month old we did not have much beach time anyway. the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and we loved the deluxe bungalow with its large porch and natural decor.
Nightlife Tip: if you are looking for bars and restaurants and parties - this is not the place to go! this is a family oriented place with quiet evenings and relaxing days. once you are on the resort you are fully self-contained and there is no need to leave.
Theresa W. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
so great really words do not come close.

rooms top form
9
everything was great staff and orginazion so top form great rooms more than great get a deleux bunglow you do have to walk to hem but they have a golf buggey that will take you food is average and is pricey but you do not mind because of the surroundings. views breathtaking spa great.
Saho M. Couples Japan, December 30, 2012
Nice and quiet hotel with a splendid view

Quiet location with a wonderful sea view
8.7
If you want to escape from any noise Koh Yao Yai Village would be the best choise and it has a splendid view of the sea. We stayed in Seaview Bungalow which was excellent for us. The staff in the hotel are also very friendly and nice. We like its relaxed atmosphre very much. Only weak point which I could think of is food in the Restaurant. Food is fine but it could be improved as it should have more choise in the menu, more Thai food choise and variety, we would prefer. A part from that, it was excellent place to stay and we like Koh Yao Yai Village very much.
Kilay R. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Amazing location, incredible rooms, but secluded

Great rooms, friendly service, good location, equipped convenience store, good breakfast.
8.7
All in all we loved Koh Yao Yai Village. The rooms are truly beautiful, the service is super friendly, the pools rock, the spa is awesome with nice staff, and breakfast was included and pretty good. The big downside is that you are pretty much trapped in the hotel unless you do one of their paid activities. The food is too expensive compared to the quality, which was frustrating as it is the only option. Bikes can only be rented for 4 hours, and with such a secluded location they should be free to use as most other hotels around the Thailand islands do. The experience in general was a great one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did the Koh Phi Phi discover tour, and it was amazing. The guides were funny, helpful, and über friendly, and the locations were incredible. You get to visit Koh Phi Phi, Maya Bay (from The Beach movie), Pulang Bay, and monkey island (we got to hand a drink to a monkey and then watch him go "monkey boom boom"). Included great lunch, snorkeling gear, and as much water as you want. Perfect day!
Iris W. Couples Canada, November 25, 2012
Definitely up to par with European standards

Well trained staff, located in beautiful setting
8.7
We really liked this place, pricey but beautiful. Staff was well trained, courteous, very considerate and tries to anticipate your every need. Breakfast buffet was great. Some of the fellow guests there were not friendly. The pool is great. Power went out several times while we were there, which was rather inconvenient.
Lauren F. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2012
Beautifully ecletic bungalows in paradise

awesome style, incredible infinity pool facing the ocean, beautiful spa, best shower ever
9.3
we randomly came upon koy yao yai village on agoda. what a find! we ended up booking a second night. we felt like we found paradise. the hotel staff was extremely accomadation and so friendly. they treated us like we were celebrities. the bungalows were beautiful and the view from the infinity pool was breathtaking.
Robert M. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
Lovely hotel with a tranquil environment

Environment
9.3
This was a fantastic hotel! The staff was extraordinary. The ambiance of the entire resort was superb. The rooms were traditional Thai style and spacious. Our room had a shower inside and outside. Unfortunately, the resort was on the side of the island where the beach didn't appear swim friendly. The infinity pool with a bar makes up for that. The only other drawback of the hotel was the price. The hotel itself was expensive along with everything else from the food to the tours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Night ShotKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BungalowKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SeaviewKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview ShowerKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - GardenKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ShopsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Gift ShopKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SpaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SpaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Krachung barKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RelaxKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Living AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SunriseKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Bungalow-ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Dining Area


AS-AGWEB-3C08