or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Yao Yai Village

78 Moo 4, Koh Yao Yai Amphoe Koh Yao, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Shower Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool Bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Krachung bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Relax Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Living Area Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea Front
Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sunrise Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Bungalow-Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Dining Area
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
327 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (327)
Sort by:
Shan Z. Families with young children China, February 22, 2013
Quiet location

Big nice room
8.3
It's kind hard to get to the hotel from the airport,the room is very big and nice surround by the nature.We had ocean view bonglow,the view from the room is not so great because the landscaping is poor in front the room .
Joya S. Couples India, February 21, 2013
Relaxed, Fun, Secluded Holiday

Location was amazing, the property was awesome, staff was very friendly & helpful. Lovely pool! Just what we were looking for.
8.7
Our stay at Koh Yao Yai was actually a very pleasant surprise. The hotel itself was very beautiful & spread out. A very well-maintained property, with a very friendly staff. We hired a scooter on one day & drove around the island. The next day we took bikes and rode around. The good thing is, there isn't much to do. So one can have a really relaxed holiday. We spent a lot of time by the pool. Which itself is lovely and has a great view as well. The only real disappointment at the hotel was the variety & quality of food. The menu is very limited & considering that there are no other proper places to eat around the island, one gets stuck with the same things.
Kim W. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
The best all round we have stayed at so far !

The total tranquility of the Island and the people
9.7
The Resort staff were amazing as was the Island and the Resort itself.A little more privacy on the balcony areas of the bungalows would be welcome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: break the sightseeing trips up over a few days.Shopping best on adjacent Island Koh Yao Noi.
David S. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Relaxing week-end away from the City

Seculded. Great Room. Wonderful Spa
8.7
week-end with friends. inital transfer from phuket airport wasn't done, but we found our way to the correct pier ourselves. room very good, food good. staff good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sea View Bungalow. Good size, near the beach, but very private. Due to the trees, not as much of a "sea view" as someone may expect. Worked well for us.
Max S. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Lovely isolated and near nature hotel

Amazing views
8
Great 5 day stay, hotel has good facilities including an Activity Center where they offer snorkelling, fishing, bike rides... And more) Hotel room lovely, shower is outside (!), though private, and large bed with good air con. More entertainment would be good as there wasn't much on the island so you tend to not leave the hotel unless you hire a bike or scooter. The 'all day dining menu' was good but very spicy and a little monotonous by the end.. Buffett options at night are good but a shame they didn't open the BBQ bar on the beech Hotel is expensive for Thailand but in line with 4 star hotels... Good pick up motor boat and makes transfer to and from hotel easy, we made our own way to hotel but dont bother because we didnt save much money and there are not many tourists on this island so took us a while to find a driver! Very relaxing overall, lovely pool, beautiful location with a nice atmosphere (very chilled!) with stunning view.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a hut near the beech as resort is spread out so can be a long walk to your room from main hotel attractions
Peter H. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Tranquil place to relax and be spoilt

Friendly courteous staff, fantastic sea view villa with great outlook, well organised day trips
8.7
a lovely hideaway where you can leave life’s pressures behind relax and unwind. the staff were always helpful and courteous from the moment of arrival, where we were greeted with a cool towel and drink to departure time were everything was arranged like clockwork hotel facilities were good with a lovely infinity pool, casual dining area and well maintained grounds. on the the day trip we took to explore the islands we had the boat to ourselves with 2 staff to look after us - perfect. ideal location for those wanting a break from the fast lane.
Roger V. Couples Netherlands, January 28, 2013
great "integrated nature" hotel

Location and service excellent
9
Besides the food, that was not bad, but could be better and the somewhat slow help in the restaurant all was glorious, the room, room 711 with an incredible sea-view and the assistance of the crew.
Yacira V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
A dream

the location, the decor, the privacy, the private beach. amazing
10
this has been my favorite hotel out of the six hotels i've stayed in during my thailand trip. the staff was lovely, the location, the decor, the privacy. everything was utterly lovely. what a dream. wish the food in the restaurant was better but other than that i could live here forever. the beach is not for swimming. too rocky but can you really complain when it comes to nature. i can not wait to come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Leave the nightlife...pretty much everything behind. In total seclusion. Perfect for relaxation and the joy of nothingness.
Yacira V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
A dream

Private beach. Amazing service. Gorgeous bungolows
9.3
I can't say enough about this magical place. The service. The private beach although rocky and not good for swimming...the privacy and beauty makes up for it. Unbelievable. The Bungalows are a dream. Private, comfortable and unbelievable price for this luxury. I am renewed by my short stay. I can't wait to come back. The location is far removed from the town but everything you need is at the hotel. Just wish the restaurant food was better. I would've surely stayed longer.
Jongohk P. Couples South Korea, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

quite place ever
8.7
fantastic and peaceful place ever. you have to do exploring island program at the activity center in hotel. very good
Hotel Feature Tip: airconditioning is little bit not good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Night ShotKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BungalowKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SeaviewKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview ShowerKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Krachung barKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RelaxKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Living AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SunriseKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Bungalow-ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Dining Area


AS-AGWEB-3A07