My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Yao Yai Village

78 Moo 4, Koh Yao Yai Amphoe Koh Yao, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bathroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bathroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Shower Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Garden Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Shops Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Gift Shop Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Spa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Spa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Surroundings Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Surroundings Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
305 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
Angelika L. Families with young children Switzerland, October 16, 2012
Great location with wonderful guest care

Fantastic pool
10
Trip worked out fantastic from pick up to check out. Wonderful staff, great Hotel with lovely spaceous bungalows. Very clean and quiat. Lots of things to do at the Hotel. If you really wanna relax, enjoy good food and friendly staff its fantastic. With Kids under two it might be a bit difficilt as the pool area has lots of places they could fall. So might be a bit sressfull for parents to wat h them. We had two kids with us 5 and 7 y. Was perfect and never a dull moent. There are bikes to use as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be prepared there is all nature and no hospitals close. Next is on Noi Island 30 minutes by boat
Natalie S. Couples Sweden, October 9, 2012
Very nice hotel but a little secluded

Excellent service, very nice rooms, and good infinity pool
8.3
After a 40 minute boat ride we finally arrived at the pier where we were picked up by their staff in a truck and transported to the hotel to check in. First impression was that this place was very nice and had a natural feel to it. Built near the edge of a forest and overlooking the beach. The service was EXCELLENT. That is definitely one thing we could not complain about during our 5 day duration. There is only one main restaurant there, the Thai food there is excellent, but understandably, only expect average Western food. I found the food to be also expensive. The rooms very spacious and clean. It had an excellent outdoor shower as well as an indoor shower (I dont know if all suites have this). Cleaning happens twice a day and they generally do a good job. If you want to be on a secluded island with very few people, this place is definitely for you. Personally for me, I think the beach is slightly nicer on the other side of the island. Exlir Hotel for example is on the other side and they have rooms that are literally at the doorstep of beaches. You will not have this at Koh Yao Yai Village. Having said that, we have been to both hotels. The food menu and view seems slightly better at Elixir, but the service and quality of the rooms and overall experience was better at The Village (the infinity pool was also amazing!). I would definitely recommend this place, especially to couples that want a secluded getaway.
John C. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
Very comfortable hotel in a beautiful location .

service , pool , Thai Food ,
9.3
I can recomend this hotel . The service is wonderful and it's in a beautiful location . Koh Yao Yai is a very peaceful island that makes a pleasant change from Phuket . The hotel has a beautiful pool . The Thai food is excellent . The only drawback is the beach is not suitable for swimming . Sometime the service was a little slow . eg breakfast . Overall it was an excellent place .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try and take a tour around the island .
Sophia E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2012
Good hotel in a remote location

bungalows, breakfast
9.7
It was relatively easy for us to get to KYY Village. We took a taxi from the airport to Bang Rong Pier and from there you can either take the long tail boat for 120B (takes you there in 1hour) or the speedboat for (takes you there in 30min). Make sure to check the schedule though These stop at Koh Yao Yai before going to Koh Yao Noi. After getting there, we were picked up by the hotel (make sure to call ahead to get picked up). I believe they charge 100B per person. It takes about 20 minutes to get to the hotel from the pier. The hotel itself is great as well as the service they provide. All the rooms are bungalow style with a the bathroom and bedroom airconditioned and the daybed and sitting chairs outside. There is also a fridge with complimentary water and coffee/tea station outside replenished daily. If you want to save money on chips/drinks, buy it at on of the stores in Bang Rong pier. They do a turn down service were they also plug in mosquito repellant (doesn't really smell). Can't swim on the beach as it's rocky but infinity pool is amazing! They also have breakfast which is pretty much a made to order buffet with self serve fruits and breads. The activities they have are a bit pricey but can be discounted with larger parties. We took the Island Hopping tour and unfortunately it rained half the time. There was just me and my boyfriend on the boat along with the captain and two hotel staff. They were very attentive and served us lunch on the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much to do on the island. Perfect for relaxing. You can walk around the property and see the rice paddies they have. Also have happy hour at the bar from 3-5.
Stefano F. Couples Italy, September 10, 2012
Great hotel in a lovely setting

Positiona and attitude of the personel
9.3
The hotel is located on a hill with a wonderful view of Phan Nga and Krabi islands. Spacious bungalow with great service. First class also the dinner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a look to the sunrise from the swimming pool in the morning.
Narayana S. Families with young children India, August 21, 2012
Natural Paradise

Rain forest, natural beauty and smiling staff
9.7
a surprise package, a real natural treat, beautiful location, amazing view, serene wild environment, a warm and friendly staff, worth every penny spent, just do bear with the noise of the nature as the cottage are deep in between the tropical forest set up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do hire a motor bike to explore the Island for more restaurants, local shopping and high wave beaches
Zarni N. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
Natural resort with lovely rooms

Big natural room on a lovely resort
7
you must love nature. we found a big spider resting on our towels. the swimming pools are great, with a nice view. nearby beach is not a swimming beach though. room was big and nicely designed. we did get the worst bites ever from some mystery creature. the sea view was a small gap between some trees, so if you expect a grand view of the sea from the room or balcony.... you will be disappointed. the resort ran out of coconuts at dinner, in thailand. i could even see coconut trees from where i sat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a (overpriced) motorbike from the resort and visit some other beaches. there are a few nice beaches, 1 at the top of the island, but the sea is horrid there, very oily. another beach is hidden away, down a dirt track and through a forest. you must go see the sunset and have a great seafood dinner at elixir resort, which has better food and better value.
Kaimook Y. Families with older children Thailand, August 13, 2012
Don't expect beach or full seaview from your room

Greenery, Mountains, Great Seafood, Nice Staffs
8
From the pictures you see in Agoda, you would expect at least a view of the sea from Deluxe Bungalows, but not! Deluxe Bungalows is located faraway on the moutains. You can only see trees and the back of other bungalows. So we complained and got move to a Seaview bungalow. Which you can see a little bit of the sea with lots of trees in the way. And still way too far from the sea :( However, the staff is very nice and polite. The rooms are okay if you like the Thai-jungle style (which you would expect to see from the North part of Thailand and not here!) The restaurant is very good. "Seafood Basket" is the best. Very fresh and delicious. The sea that you have to walk to is very beautiful in the late morning. The beach is a bit muddy so you should swim in the 2 very beautiful pools they provided.
Restaurant Tip: Don't choose the buffet dinner. It's too expensive (from a Thai point of view) Order separately is better and don't forget, their "seafood basket" is the best.
Nick D. Couples Netherlands, August 11, 2012
Gorgeous resort

Natural looking bungalows, nice swimming pool, quiet and restful
8.7
We stayed a week at the Village and it was wonderful. Really comfortable rooms. We slept like babies :) The activities, extra's (like renting a dvd player or scooter) and the restaurant are a bit overpriced. On the oher hand the bungalows are good value (in low season) and the staff is really nice!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter and go around the island. The roads are quiet. It is safe and nice!
Kritsanapat W. Couples Thailand, August 5, 2012
peaceful, beautiful place and relax

great room, nice swiming pool, friendly staffs
9
We love this place. It is a little bit far from the pier but we had pick up from hotel so we just enjoy the view on the way to the hotel. The room is clean, nice bed, big toilet and open air shower room, big bacolny with the nice wooden sofa. The rooms are separated from one another so it is very private. There are two nice swimming pool. Staffs were so friendly. We had a nice memory here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Night ShotKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BungalowKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SeaviewKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview ShowerKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - GardenKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ShopsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Gift ShopKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SpaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SpaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Krachung barKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RelaxKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Living AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SunriseKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Bungalow-ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Dining Area


AS-AGWEB-3A03