or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Yao Yai Village

78 Moo 4, Koh Yao Yai Amphoe Koh Yao, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bathroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bathroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Shower Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Garden Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Shops Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Gift Shop Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Spa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Spa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Surroundings Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Surroundings Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
308 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Kaimook Y. Families with older children Thailand, August 13, 2012
Don't expect beach or full seaview from your room

Greenery, Mountains, Great Seafood, Nice Staffs
8
From the pictures you see in Agoda, you would expect at least a view of the sea from Deluxe Bungalows, but not! Deluxe Bungalows is located faraway on the moutains. You can only see trees and the back of other bungalows. So we complained and got move to a Seaview bungalow. Which you can see a little bit of the sea with lots of trees in the way. And still way too far from the sea :( However, the staff is very nice and polite. The rooms are okay if you like the Thai-jungle style (which you would expect to see from the North part of Thailand and not here!) The restaurant is very good. "Seafood Basket" is the best. Very fresh and delicious. The sea that you have to walk to is very beautiful in the late morning. The beach is a bit muddy so you should swim in the 2 very beautiful pools they provided.
Restaurant Tip: Don't choose the buffet dinner. It's too expensive (from a Thai point of view) Order separately is better and don't forget, their "seafood basket" is the best.
Nick D. Couples Netherlands, August 11, 2012
Gorgeous resort

Natural looking bungalows, nice swimming pool, quiet and restful
8.7
We stayed a week at the Village and it was wonderful. Really comfortable rooms. We slept like babies :) The activities, extra's (like renting a dvd player or scooter) and the restaurant are a bit overpriced. On the oher hand the bungalows are good value (in low season) and the staff is really nice!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter and go around the island. The roads are quiet. It is safe and nice!
Kritsanapat W. Couples Thailand, August 5, 2012
peaceful, beautiful place and relax

great room, nice swiming pool, friendly staffs
9
We love this place. It is a little bit far from the pier but we had pick up from hotel so we just enjoy the view on the way to the hotel. The room is clean, nice bed, big toilet and open air shower room, big bacolny with the nice wooden sofa. The rooms are separated from one another so it is very private. There are two nice swimming pool. Staffs were so friendly. We had a nice memory here.
James P. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Perfect location, with views to cherish !!!!!

Very quite roads, cheap travel, for a change !!! A real piece of Thailand
8.7
From the warm welcome we recieved to the staff waving you bye bye, you really can not fault this place, you don't feel tied to the resort, but you really want to stay, the beach is long and clean, all of the staff are happy and helpful , the pool is amazing and the rooms we had were located near the the lobby, pool and resteraunt , we were not bothered by insects at all, as the turn down service in the evening removed anything, well worth a look at wether your a family or a couple , great !!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If like us you wanted to ride a moped, this is the place,,, 300 thb for 24 hrs and the roads are quite, we ate out at other resorts, and the sights were amazing
Tanja V. Families with young children Netherlands, July 28, 2012
Lovely location& resort

Location, fantastic pool and staff
9.7
super 5 days! wonderfull spot, friendly staff, good restaurant
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take à private taxi from the hotel and make an island tour, perfect with kids.
Randy E. Families with young children Netherlands, July 21, 2012
Nice location for one or two days

seaview
6.3
beautiful location but don't expect the white sand beaches. rooms are rather small and dark. further notice that the resort rips you off if it comes to transfer prices. ther are plenty of speedboat transfer from phuket to yao yai for only thb but the resort charges you thb
David I. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2012
amazing

Staff are so lovely, resort is so beautiful
10
This has to be one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. From the welcome drink upon arrival to the golf buggy that takes you to your villa, this resort is truely spectacular. A must stay for anyone going to Koh Yao Yai. Plenty of activities to do there to keep you busy. Or just lay around on the private beach or next to the 700 square metre pool!!! Food was the best we had on our whole trip around Asia. And the cheapest too. I can't praise this place enough. We will be back
Anna R. Couples Austria, July 6, 2012
Great hotel, Beautiful surrounding

being in nature
9.3
Beautiful area, being completely in nature and enjoying the silent surrounding, great view – very romantic, very nice and clean apartment with outdoor shower, very nice and courteous staff,great big swimming pool, absolutely recommendable!
Hotel Feature Tip: Trip to James Bond Islands
Milan C. Families with older children Serbian, July 4, 2012
Secluded resort with great amenities

right on the beach, great pool, very friendly staff
8
nice resort, away from hassle of phuket. family friendly, great endless pool & spa. staff very friendly, and tending to our needs. down sides: beach not great, activities are a little overpriced, wifi service in the rooms very weak.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorcycle and roam around the island to get a better feel of real life (if you are into that kind of staff). Island exploring tour was fun, but snorkeling disappointed.
Norman G. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Great value resort in quiet surroundings.

Best pool I have ever seen. Friendly staff and comfy bungalows - stay for a week.
9.7
i really enjoyed the 2-3 hour transit from ao nang (krabi) which involved 3 taxis and 2 ferries. lots to see, and friendly helpful people. but why do you have to go via yai noi? my exit to phuket by speedboat was surprisingly quick and easy. resort is in a rubber plantation - so quiet and peaceful. bungalows well equipped with day beds, oudoor showers, and all other mod cons. great restaurant and one of the world's best pools - suprising for such a low key eco-resort. had a 50km mountain bike ride ($10 day hire) which i loved. lots of villages and things to see. views across phang nha bay are exceptional. stay a week.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a bike and ride. There is virtually no traffic and lots to see. Stop and talk to the locals. This mainly Muslim community is incredibly friendly. Wonderful place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Night ShotKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BungalowKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SeaviewKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview ShowerKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - GardenKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ShopsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Gift ShopKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SpaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SpaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Krachung barKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RelaxKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Living AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SunriseKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Bungalow-ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Dining Area


AS-AGWEB-3A04