Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Yao Yai Village

78 Moo 4, Koh Yao Yai Amphoe Koh Yao, Koh Yao Yai, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Villa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Shower Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Dining Area Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Villa - Living Area Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Night Shot Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Krachung bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Kayee Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Jakajan Pool Bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Relax Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach
Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea Front Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sunrise Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Interior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Koh Yao Yai Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 358 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (358)
Sort by:
Christian L. Couples Canada, March 19, 2013
Great quiet resort with breath-taking views

Great ocean front villas and awesome day trips with great staff and guides
8
Report this review
Anne I. Couples Australia, March 5, 2013
Amazing private resort off the beaten track

Swimming Pool, Seaview Bungalows, Quietness
7.7
this was a lvoely peaceful resort away from all the hussle and bussle of patong! the massive infinity pool was amazing and the views across the ocean from it were very nice! we had a great stay there but would only recommend this resort for 3 - 4 days like we did, as by our 3rd day we had done everything, eaten the whole menu and felt we had had enough relaxation. the staff were very friendly but need to learn more english, for me it wasn't a big problem but for other not so easy guests it could be. the sea view bungalows are higly recommended over the normal jungle bungalows, they are high up on stilts with massive rooms and great balconies. the cleaning service was fine and always plenty of free water in your room. the food was prity good, i would stick more to their asian cuisine as the steak and lamb wasn't brilliant, but all the curries were really tasty! they need to improve on there seafood menu, as some fish was rarely available. breakfast was ok but my biggest concern was some of the food should be better covered from flies, just a small but important thing that could be easily fixed. but generally the food and restaurant service was quite good. overall it's the perfect place for a couple to escape to and have some paradise alone for some days! you never get tired from the massive infinity pool and awesome views! the only little down side was the beach was a little rocky, but that didn't bother us as the pool was more than enough! 9/10
Report this review
Nadine D. Couples Germany, March 4, 2013
Quiet and relaxed get away

The grounds are beautiful, the views are gorgeous, the pool is lovely
8
We stayed at Koh Yao Yai Village in late February, when the vacation crowds had already left, and only a few guests remained at the resort. We had a supremely relaxing and quiet holiday, the bugalows are spread out admist lush and forested gardens, the pool provides lovely views across the ocean, and the staff was accomodating, helpful and very professional. We enjoyed our time here a lot, if you are looking for a remote get away, it is a very lovely place.
Report this review
Shan Z. Families with young children China, February 22, 2013
Quiet location

Big nice room
8.3
It's kind hard to get to the hotel from the airport,the room is very big and nice surround by the nature.We had ocean view bonglow,the view from the room is not so great because the landscaping is poor in front the room .
Report this review
Joya S. Couples India, February 21, 2013
Relaxed, Fun, Secluded Holiday

Location was amazing, the property was awesome, staff was very friendly & helpful. Lovely pool! Just what we were looking for.
8.7
Our stay at Koh Yao Yai was actually a very pleasant surprise. The hotel itself was very beautiful & spread out. A very well-maintained property, with a very friendly staff. We hired a scooter on one day & drove around the island. The next day we took bikes and rode around. The good thing is, there isn't much to do. So one can have a really relaxed holiday. We spent a lot of time by the pool. Which itself is lovely and has a great view as well. The only real disappointment at the hotel was the variety & quality of food. The menu is very limited & considering that there are no other proper places to eat around the island, one gets stuck with the same things.
Report this review
Kim W. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
The best all round we have stayed at so far !

The total tranquility of the Island and the people
9.7
The Resort staff were amazing as was the Island and the Resort itself.A little more privacy on the balcony areas of the bungalows would be welcome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: break the sightseeing trips up over a few days.Shopping best on adjacent Island Koh Yao Noi.
Report this review
David S. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Relaxing week-end away from the City

Seculded. Great Room. Wonderful Spa
8.7
week-end with friends. inital transfer from phuket airport wasn't done, but we found our way to the correct pier ourselves. room very good, food good. staff good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sea View Bungalow. Good size, near the beach, but very private. Due to the trees, not as much of a "sea view" as someone may expect. Worked well for us.
Report this review
Max S. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Lovely isolated and near nature hotel

Amazing views
8
Great 5 day stay, hotel has good facilities including an Activity Center where they offer snorkelling, fishing, bike rides... And more) Hotel room lovely, shower is outside (!), though private, and large bed with good air con. More entertainment would be good as there wasn't much on the island so you tend to not leave the hotel unless you hire a bike or scooter. The 'all day dining menu' was good but very spicy and a little monotonous by the end.. Buffett options at night are good but a shame they didn't open the BBQ bar on the beech Hotel is expensive for Thailand but in line with 4 star hotels... Good pick up motor boat and makes transfer to and from hotel easy, we made our own way to hotel but dont bother because we didnt save much money and there are not many tourists on this island so took us a while to find a driver! Very relaxing overall, lovely pool, beautiful location with a nice atmosphere (very chilled!) with stunning view.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a hut near the beech as resort is spread out so can be a long walk to your room from main hotel attractions
Report this review
Peter H. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Tranquil place to relax and be spoilt

Friendly courteous staff, fantastic sea view villa with great outlook, well organised day trips
8.7
a lovely hideaway where you can leave life’s pressures behind relax and unwind. the staff were always helpful and courteous from the moment of arrival, where we were greeted with a cool towel and drink to departure time were everything was arranged like clockwork hotel facilities were good with a lovely infinity pool, casual dining area and well maintained grounds. on the the day trip we took to explore the islands we had the boat to ourselves with 2 staff to look after us - perfect. ideal location for those wanting a break from the fast lane.
Report this review
Roger V. Couples Netherlands, January 28, 2013
great "integrated nature" hotel

Location and service excellent
9
Besides the food, that was not bad, but could be better and the somewhat slow help in the restaurant all was glorious, the room, room 711 with an incredible sea-view and the assistance of the crew.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Yao Yai Village PhuketKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - ShowerKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Dining AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Villa - Living AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Night ShotKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Krachung barKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Kayee RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Jakajan Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RelaxKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SunriseKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - InteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - LobbyKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Beach Front VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Beach Front VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Beach Front VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Living room - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Living room - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Bathroom - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Bathroom - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Outdoor BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Living room - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Facilities - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Koh Yao Yai Village, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03