My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Yao Yai Village

78 Moo 4, Koh Yao Yai Amphoe Koh Yao, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bathroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bathroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Shower Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Garden Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Shops Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Gift Shop Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Spa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Spa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Surroundings Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Surroundings Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Hotel Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool
Hotel Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
301 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (301)
Sort by:
Tanja V. Families with young children Netherlands, July 28, 2012
Lovely location& resort

Location, fantastic pool and staff
9.7
super 5 days! wonderfull spot, friendly staff, good restaurant
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take à private taxi from the hotel and make an island tour, perfect with kids.
Randy E. Families with young children Netherlands, July 21, 2012
Nice location for one or two days

seaview
6.3
beautiful location but don't expect the white sand beaches. rooms are rather small and dark. further notice that the resort rips you off if it comes to transfer prices. ther are plenty of speedboat transfer from phuket to yao yai for only thb but the resort charges you thb
David I. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2012
amazing

Staff are so lovely, resort is so beautiful
10
This has to be one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. From the welcome drink upon arrival to the golf buggy that takes you to your villa, this resort is truely spectacular. A must stay for anyone going to Koh Yao Yai. Plenty of activities to do there to keep you busy. Or just lay around on the private beach or next to the 700 square metre pool!!! Food was the best we had on our whole trip around Asia. And the cheapest too. I can't praise this place enough. We will be back
Anna R. Couples Austria, July 6, 2012
Great hotel, Beautiful surrounding

being in nature
9.3
Beautiful area, being completely in nature and enjoying the silent surrounding, great view – very romantic, very nice and clean apartment with outdoor shower, very nice and courteous staff,great big swimming pool, absolutely recommendable!
Hotel Feature Tip: Trip to James Bond Islands
Milan C. Families with older children Serbian, July 4, 2012
Secluded resort with great amenities

right on the beach, great pool, very friendly staff
8
nice resort, away from hassle of phuket. family friendly, great endless pool & spa. staff very friendly, and tending to our needs. down sides: beach not great, activities are a little overpriced, wifi service in the rooms very weak.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorcycle and roam around the island to get a better feel of real life (if you are into that kind of staff). Island exploring tour was fun, but snorkeling disappointed.
Norman G. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Great value resort in quiet surroundings.

Best pool I have ever seen. Friendly staff and comfy bungalows - stay for a week.
9.7
i really enjoyed the 2-3 hour transit from ao nang (krabi) which involved 3 taxis and 2 ferries. lots to see, and friendly helpful people. but why do you have to go via yai noi? my exit to phuket by speedboat was surprisingly quick and easy. resort is in a rubber plantation - so quiet and peaceful. bungalows well equipped with day beds, oudoor showers, and all other mod cons. great restaurant and one of the world's best pools - suprising for such a low key eco-resort. had a 50km mountain bike ride ($10 day hire) which i loved. lots of villages and things to see. views across phang nha bay are exceptional. stay a week.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a bike and ride. There is virtually no traffic and lots to see. Stop and talk to the locals. This mainly Muslim community is incredibly friendly. Wonderful place.
Daniel W. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
great lay out with the rooms, friendly staff

the swimming pool is beautiful, the staff were always very happy and willing to make your stay perfect
9
it was a very relaxing place to stay thei island is very quiet and the layout of the rooms allows everyone to have their own space and privacy. the staff were all very friendly and always willing to assist you with whatever you needed. i would definately go back for a relaxing few days. The food was absolutely beautiful also. we were never dissapointed.
Shopping Tip: their isn't much else on the island so the only shopping you can do is in the gift shop at the resort which has a few cute thing but yeh besides the resort the island doesnt have much else on it
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2012
Beautiful, deserted jungle paradise

Quiet, relaxing, unspoilt, good food!
9.3
I have visited Thailand on 5 separate occasions. I visited Ko Samui and Koh Samet in the 80s and 90s when they were deserted island paradises. These days they have been transformed into noisy party islands. Yao Yai remains beautiful and tranquil. This makes for a relaxing time. However there is little to do on the island so if you are seeking fun and entertainment Yao Yai is not for you. My wife and I hired a motorbike and drove across the island exploring local villages. Most of the rest of our time was spent reading books and relaxing, though there is the option of renting a kayak. The beaches on Yao Yai are not that great, but the accommodation and the food were fabulous. Though the beach was not great, the hotel had a pool right by the sea with stunning views. The staff were highly professional
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a motorbike and explore the island
Wing H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 5, 2012
natural beauty with sufficient facility

everything having discount and spa's price is extraordinarily attractive
8.3
although the location was far from main island, and need to take the speedboat with local people and cargo. those experience was awful to my girl friend, but adventure time for me. the welcoming drinks and cold towel, even a dish of fruit in the fright was nice. however, the weather was rainy, it makes the room's humidity high... in the morning, the provided breakfast is very tasty, especially the noodle with seafood, and omelle. and you can get the fresh fruit, cereal, juice, milk, bread and toaster. tv channel have many choice: discovery, cartoon network(adventure time), star movie spa and shop have promotion discount. spa and massage price . although someone told us the entrance of the village has a cheaper restaurant owned by local farmers, but we didn't try this time. when you want to travel from house to service lobby, they are use golf car to drive you there. it is good for you who swam a day or having local tour, carrying a tired body in the evening. a touching experience is that our outdoor area have a little black kitty breeding a young cub under the chair of the bungalow. the cocktail bar have buy 1 get 1 free after lunch :)
Wilson C. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2012
Secluded getaway

Privacy, relaxation
8.7
first things first, the setup of this hotel is really unique. each bungalow is pretty secluded, meaning that you will have lots of privacy, but also that the resort is very large for the amount of guests they have and you will do a fair amount of walking. like a lot of the other reviews said, you are kind of in your own little world here, and there isn't much around that's within walking distance. unless you are okay with renting a scooter for your entire stay here and okay with driving it at night in the dark, be prepared to eat at the expensive hotel restaurant every night (and i didn't think the seafood was all that fresh). that being said, the prices weren't outrageous, but definitely a good 50-100% higher than you would be paying elsewhere. for instance, the scooter for rent through them was a day, where as elsewhere on the island you could get it for without even negotiating. be prepared to have a rather large hotel bill at the end of your stay. don't want to rag on the resort, because the rooms, the service, the people, the pool, and the view were terrific... and it was definitely a very relaxing stay that very much fit in with the attitude of the island itself. exact opposite of what you will find in patong or phi phi. very much enjoyed the library's free internet, and the free pick-up service from the pier. if you can get a room closer to the reception, you might be able to bum the free wi-fi without leaving your room!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We would definitely recommend renting a scooter on this island. Not only does it give you the option to buy some snacks at local prices, but it allows you to go out and explore this chill island and get to know the locals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Night ShotKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BungalowKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SeaviewKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview ShowerKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - GardenKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ShopsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Gift ShopKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SpaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SpaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Krachung barKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RelaxKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Living AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SunriseKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Bungalow-ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Dining Area


AS-AGWEB-3B05