or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Yao Yai Village

78 Moo 4, Koh Yao Yai Amphoe Koh Yao, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Shower Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool Bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Krachung bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Relax Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Living Area Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea Front
Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sunrise Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Bungalow-Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Dining Area
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Saho M. Couples Japan, December 30, 2012
Nice and quiet hotel with a splendid view

Quiet location with a wonderful sea view
8.7
If you want to escape from any noise Koh Yao Yai Village would be the best choise and it has a splendid view of the sea. We stayed in Seaview Bungalow which was excellent for us. The staff in the hotel are also very friendly and nice. We like its relaxed atmosphre very much. Only weak point which I could think of is food in the Restaurant. Food is fine but it could be improved as it should have more choise in the menu, more Thai food choise and variety, we would prefer. A part from that, it was excellent place to stay and we like Koh Yao Yai Village very much.
Kilay R. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Amazing location, incredible rooms, but secluded

Great rooms, friendly service, good location, equipped convenience store, good breakfast.
8.7
All in all we loved Koh Yao Yai Village. The rooms are truly beautiful, the service is super friendly, the pools rock, the spa is awesome with nice staff, and breakfast was included and pretty good. The big downside is that you are pretty much trapped in the hotel unless you do one of their paid activities. The food is too expensive compared to the quality, which was frustrating as it is the only option. Bikes can only be rented for 4 hours, and with such a secluded location they should be free to use as most other hotels around the Thailand islands do. The experience in general was a great one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did the Koh Phi Phi discover tour, and it was amazing. The guides were funny, helpful, and über friendly, and the locations were incredible. You get to visit Koh Phi Phi, Maya Bay (from The Beach movie), Pulang Bay, and monkey island (we got to hand a drink to a monkey and then watch him go "monkey boom boom"). Included great lunch, snorkeling gear, and as much water as you want. Perfect day!
Iris W. Couples Canada, November 25, 2012
Definitely up to par with European standards

Well trained staff, located in beautiful setting
8.7
We really liked this place, pricey but beautiful. Staff was well trained, courteous, very considerate and tries to anticipate your every need. Breakfast buffet was great. Some of the fellow guests there were not friendly. The pool is great. Power went out several times while we were there, which was rather inconvenient.
Lauren F. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2012
Beautifully ecletic bungalows in paradise

awesome style, incredible infinity pool facing the ocean, beautiful spa, best shower ever
9.3
we randomly came upon koy yao yai village on agoda. what a find! we ended up booking a second night. we felt like we found paradise. the hotel staff was extremely accomadation and so friendly. they treated us like we were celebrities. the bungalows were beautiful and the view from the infinity pool was breathtaking.
Robert M. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
Lovely hotel with a tranquil environment

Environment
9.3
This was a fantastic hotel! The staff was extraordinary. The ambiance of the entire resort was superb. The rooms were traditional Thai style and spacious. Our room had a shower inside and outside. Unfortunately, the resort was on the side of the island where the beach didn't appear swim friendly. The infinity pool with a bar makes up for that. The only other drawback of the hotel was the price. The hotel itself was expensive along with everything else from the food to the tours.
Angelika L. Families with young children Switzerland, October 16, 2012
Great location with wonderful guest care

Fantastic pool
10
Trip worked out fantastic from pick up to check out. Wonderful staff, great Hotel with lovely spaceous bungalows. Very clean and quiat. Lots of things to do at the Hotel. If you really wanna relax, enjoy good food and friendly staff its fantastic. With Kids under two it might be a bit difficilt as the pool area has lots of places they could fall. So might be a bit sressfull for parents to wat h them. We had two kids with us 5 and 7 y. Was perfect and never a dull moent. There are bikes to use as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be prepared there is all nature and no hospitals close. Next is on Noi Island 30 minutes by boat
Natalie S. Couples Sweden, October 9, 2012
Very nice hotel but a little secluded

Excellent service, very nice rooms, and good infinity pool
8.3
After a 40 minute boat ride we finally arrived at the pier where we were picked up by their staff in a truck and transported to the hotel to check in. First impression was that this place was very nice and had a natural feel to it. Built near the edge of a forest and overlooking the beach. The service was EXCELLENT. That is definitely one thing we could not complain about during our 5 day duration. There is only one main restaurant there, the Thai food there is excellent, but understandably, only expect average Western food. I found the food to be also expensive. The rooms very spacious and clean. It had an excellent outdoor shower as well as an indoor shower (I dont know if all suites have this). Cleaning happens twice a day and they generally do a good job. If you want to be on a secluded island with very few people, this place is definitely for you. Personally for me, I think the beach is slightly nicer on the other side of the island. Exlir Hotel for example is on the other side and they have rooms that are literally at the doorstep of beaches. You will not have this at Koh Yao Yai Village. Having said that, we have been to both hotels. The food menu and view seems slightly better at Elixir, but the service and quality of the rooms and overall experience was better at The Village (the infinity pool was also amazing!). I would definitely recommend this place, especially to couples that want a secluded getaway.
John C. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
Very comfortable hotel in a beautiful location .

service , pool , Thai Food ,
9.3
I can recomend this hotel . The service is wonderful and it's in a beautiful location . Koh Yao Yai is a very peaceful island that makes a pleasant change from Phuket . The hotel has a beautiful pool . The Thai food is excellent . The only drawback is the beach is not suitable for swimming . Sometime the service was a little slow . eg breakfast . Overall it was an excellent place .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try and take a tour around the island .
Sophia E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2012
Good hotel in a remote location

bungalows, breakfast
9.7
It was relatively easy for us to get to KYY Village. We took a taxi from the airport to Bang Rong Pier and from there you can either take the long tail boat for 120B (takes you there in 1hour) or the speedboat for (takes you there in 30min). Make sure to check the schedule though These stop at Koh Yao Yai before going to Koh Yao Noi. After getting there, we were picked up by the hotel (make sure to call ahead to get picked up). I believe they charge 100B per person. It takes about 20 minutes to get to the hotel from the pier. The hotel itself is great as well as the service they provide. All the rooms are bungalow style with a the bathroom and bedroom airconditioned and the daybed and sitting chairs outside. There is also a fridge with complimentary water and coffee/tea station outside replenished daily. If you want to save money on chips/drinks, buy it at on of the stores in Bang Rong pier. They do a turn down service were they also plug in mosquito repellant (doesn't really smell). Can't swim on the beach as it's rocky but infinity pool is amazing! They also have breakfast which is pretty much a made to order buffet with self serve fruits and breads. The activities they have are a bit pricey but can be discounted with larger parties. We took the Island Hopping tour and unfortunately it rained half the time. There was just me and my boyfriend on the boat along with the captain and two hotel staff. They were very attentive and served us lunch on the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much to do on the island. Perfect for relaxing. You can walk around the property and see the rice paddies they have. Also have happy hour at the bar from 3-5.
Stefano F. Couples Italy, September 10, 2012
Great hotel in a lovely setting

Positiona and attitude of the personel
9.3
The hotel is located on a hill with a wonderful view of Phan Nga and Krabi islands. Spacious bungalow with great service. First class also the dinner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a look to the sunrise from the swimming pool in the morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Night ShotKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BungalowKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SeaviewKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview ShowerKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Krachung barKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RelaxKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Living AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SunriseKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Bungalow-ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Dining Area


AS-AGWEB-3B05