Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Yao Yai Village

78 Moo 4, Bann Klong Bon, Koh Yao Yai Sub-district, Koh Yao District, Phang-nga Province, Koh Yao Yai, Phuket, Thailand 82160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 416 reviews

217 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (416)
Sort by:
Derek B. Couples Canada, May 3, 2016
Really busy? or just TOO busy?
4.7
We chose Koh Yao Yai Village to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary. When we arrived, my husband asked for an upgrade for our anniversary and were told all upgrade rooms were full. No problem. These things happen. So we asked for an early check in (it was noon) and were told we couldn't have our room until 2pm. My husband asked if there was a clean room that we could be moved to and were told, no, all those rooms were full too. Again, we get that, although I had a splitting headache and was just dying to lie down. So we lay by the pool until 2pm when we arrived back at reception to find that our room was still not clean. We sat in the lobby for 40 minutes until our room was ready. When we finally got in, we were really happy with the room. The facilities are really nice! That night at 3am, we were awakened by a LOUD thump thump thump and CRASH from the airconditioner and turned on the lights to find chunks of ice all over the floor. We had the machine set at 24C, which I don't think is all that cold, but it had frozen up. So here's my beef. I understand that things go wrong, but not once did we get an apology from any of the staff. Not when we couldn't get in, not when our room wasn't ready at the time they stated, and not when we reported that we had had our rest disturbed. In all that time, the staff did not even wish us a happy anniversary, which had been stated on the reservation. I just think, if KYYV wants to keep their 8.5 rating, they need to work on the welcoming skills of the staff. All that to say, the breakfast was amazing and the rooms really lovely.
Report this review
Todd C. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2016
Serene
6
A beautiful, calm and well manicured resort. Definitely book a massage here!
Report this review
Orn-Uma P. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2016
Staff is so good
4.7
Staff is lovely and friendly
Report this review
Catherine M. Families with young children Australia, April 8, 2016
Relax
5.3
A Perfect get away, good value , wonderful pool , great food ,
Report this review
Farida F. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2016
Relaxing stay
5
Room was lovely. Staff Beth helpful and friendly. Food was delicious, although when we had the buffet dinner, we were a bit disappointed in the limited selection of food. The previous night had a lot of fresh seafood, which was replaced by a 'wok night' when we ate - not really worth the money in comparison. Apart from that, we had a lovely stay.
Report this review
Isabelle H. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2016
Lovely island hidaway

Our upgrade to beachfront villa, the outdoor shower and the love for detail that shines through throughout the decor of the resort.
8
Absolutely beautiful. We kicked off the beach holiday partnod our trip here. The hotel grounds are gorgeous, the food great and the beachfront villas breathtaking - have rarely woken up to such a beautiful view and mind blowing sunrise. Only thing is that the tides of the pha gna bay are particularly visible - the ocean is far retracked more often than not and there is quite a bit of trash in the sea that obly seems to be picked from the shore a few times per week. The beach is still very beautiful - robinson crusoe like in that you'll literally be the only one on the beach for miles and miles sometimes.
Report this review
Julie H. Couples Australia, March 10, 2016
Quite getaway- pristine
6.3
Great staff! Fabulous food- cocktails not so great! But relaxing and comfortable- nice and tranquil
Report this review
Li L. Groups Canada, February 29, 2016
still a secret gem

Decor, swimming pool, quiet
10
If you want to find an amazing place in Phuket yet less discovered by a lot of tourists groups, this is the place to be. Very beautiful swimming pool, great staff and not too far from Phuket that you can chose to visit any other island for a day trip. To and from the resort might cost a bit extra, but the serenity of being able to avoid the tourist groups is worth every penny. Loved it.
Report this review
Guanhua W. Couples China, February 23, 2016
Excellent
5.7
the swimming pool is wonderful. the sea view is great and the staff is kind which made the travel comfortable.
Report this review
Sophie N. Families with young children Denmark, February 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel but expensive + a bit poor service

Pool area is beatiful, spa is really nice, beatiful setting overall - outdoor areas are well kept, clean
6
It was a good stay, but a four-star experience at a five star price. Staff was mostly very nice, but some of them seemed annoyed with the guests, were a bit rude and at other times they were late etc. We had termites in our house, but not a big problem. We were charged a huge amount for a conditioner bottle we accidentally broke. Housekeeping forgot to fill up shampoo, conditioner, nescafé. Difficult to do anything outside the resort, so maybe a long stay is not recommended. Otherwise a really beautiful place and we had a nice time with our children there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 217 reviews Next page
Koh Yao Yai Village PhuketKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - ShowerKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Dining AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Villa - Living AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Night ShotKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Krachung barKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Kayee RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Jakajan Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RelaxKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SunriseKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - InteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - LobbyKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Beach Front VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Beach Front VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Beach Front VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Living room - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Living room - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Bathroom - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Bathroom - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Outdoor BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Living room - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Facilities - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08