Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Yao Yai Village

78 Moo 4, Bann Klong Bon, Koh Yao Yai Sub-district, Koh Yao District, Phang-nga Province, Koh Yao Yai, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Villa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Shower Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Dining Area Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Villa - Living Area Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Night Shot Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Krachung bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Kayee Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Jakajan Pool Bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Relax Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach
Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea Front Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sunrise Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Interior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Koh Yao Yai Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
391 reviews

206 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
Christopher P. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2016
Very relaxing and quiet - Not too busy.

Great staff, Great Pool, Clean room/huts & friendly cats
8.3
It's a really nice place beautiful views, very peaceful with two very lovely pools which weren't overcrowded. Food was good and the staff were very polite and helpful. even the grounds staff would stop to greet you with a smile. The sea is shallow even when the tides in, which won't suit some and some of its quite rocky, so watch your feet. Lovely view of the island across the bay though. There are cats on site which I assume is to keep pests at bay, all very friendly. I love cats so I was happy to fuss over them especially the kittens. Whole place looks beautiful at night with pretty lights in the restaurant area, very romantic. My only real negative is that it may have been a little too quiet sometimes. Though it's not generally my cup of tea, the odd bit of dare I say classy "entertainment" in the evening may have made it a little more lively as after the sun has gone and the pools have closed your choices for after dinner are bar or bed. I think most folks chose to retire for the evening as its not the place for getting extremley drunk.
Report this review
Leena B. Couples Sweden, December 29, 2015
There were no rooms for us when we arrived

Staff and food in the restaurant
7
There were no rooms when we arrived, we were offerred a family villa which they claimed to be an upgrade We were 4 adults travelling together not à family - 2 adults and 2 children The turndown service in the evening only happend the first evening Refilll of toiletpaper was not done, we had to call for that The drinks in the restaurang close to the beach were mixed with more Coca-Cola and Soda than alcohol
Report this review
Noa G. Families with young children Russia, December 23, 2015
Paradise

Beautiful, serene and relaxing
9
We had a wonderful stay. As a family with a 3 year old and a pregnant mom, it was exactly what we needed - easy comfort with extremely thoughtful staff, beautiful surroundings, a great pool and comfortable roomy bungalow. It felt luxurious yet close to nature. We also took advantage of the trips offered by the activity center - such professionals! The only downside to this paradise is the cost of the food - unless you rent a motorcycle, you're pretty much limited to the dining options at the resort which are extremely overpriced - 2 or 3 times the price outside of the hotel.
Report this review
Meagan M. Couples Canada, December 22, 2015
Great facilities, location, not 5 star service.

Rooms, pool, privacy
8
The facilities are lovely, for a romantic or relaxed stay. But the food and beverage is greatly over priced and the staffs hospitality training does not meet the standards of a five star property. We still had a lovely stay but are off site and got assistance for tours and the island from locals off the property. The owners of Chill restaurant at the top of the drive were lovely, the food was amazing and they endlessly helpful!
Report this review
Donald C. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2015
Relaxing retreat!

Very quiet, excellent pool, outdoor living room for each villa
9.7
We booked our stay at Ko Yao Yai Village on a whim while waiting for our boat to the island. When we arrived were instantly impressed by the quiet and relaxing setting. The best way to spend your days here are probably to do nothing, read and go for a swim, there is a beach but its very shallow so probably best for walking not swimming. There is an activities desk where they can book tours but we opted to just hang out in the resort since it was so peaceful. The villas are spacious and have an outdoor shower with the best water pressure ive ever experienced (though the hot water runs out after a while) and a great outdoor living room with daybed and mosquito nets. Though there are 40 villas on site, they are spaced nicely and there are gardens around each one so its very secluded. The infinity pool next to the bar/restaurant is very large and the views are very nice, its not crowded at anytime. The pool is really very nice!! The onsite restaurant and bar has plenty of options all of which are pretty good but are kind of spendy, but that's not too surprising. For cheaper snacks and beer there is some in the gift shop. I suppose if you really cared you could go out of the resort by bicycle or motor bike but I couldn't be bothered. Staff is very nice and helpful too, we missed the place as we were driving away! Would like to come back soon!
Report this review
Suwita N. Couples Thailand, November 29, 2015
Good for rest

Room , Food , Environment
8.7
Report this review
Kimberly B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2015
Wonderful experience!

The view, the staff, and the cleanliness.
9.3
I had a wonderful experience! I traveled with a friend and we had a relaxing experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt like the restaurant and bar staff were attentive and went out of their way to make us happy. The rooms were spacious and very clean. It was easy to take day trips, rent bikes or motor bikes and to get around the village. The only negative is that the restaurant and bar prices were a little high compared to other places nearby. Maan, Samnuk, and Adam were staff members who really made our trip extraordinary.
Report this review
Briony H. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2015
A gorgeous village in the jungle.

Peaceful, relaxed luxury.
9.7
Absolutely loved my stay here - it was very peaceful and relaxing. Seaview villa was huge, the bed enormous, and very comfortable. Every little detail was considered. Food and spa offerings are a bit expensive for Thailand. But, the food was outstanding - many options and all very tasty. The spa package (Secrets of Rice) I tried was fantastic, but the signature manicure wasn't quite as good as I was expecting for the price. Spa reception could be a lot friendlier. Restaurant staff were very good. The location is quite isolated, so unless you sign up for activities or hire some transport, you'll most likely just stay on site.
Report this review
Saffron W. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2015
Authentic beautiful resort

Accommodation (huts), pools, scenery
7.7
We stayed as part of a 2 week trip in Thailand, we stayed for 4 nights. After a long discussion with the reception staff about a mix up with our dates we where then showed to our room. (sea view villa/bungalow) ours was number 707. And was on stilts so we had a fantastic view of the beach and surrounding rocks and islands. We really enjoyed our stay as we had stayed on krabi, phi phi islands, railay beach so we had seen the other islands and we though ko Yao Yai would be a nice way to finish our trip and relax. To be honest as lovely as the resort is there is not a lot to do outside of it. Even if you rent a scooter.. If you are looking for a relaxing enjoyable holiday then I do recommend this place but if you want to explore and see Thailand then it's not really the right place. I would probably have booked just 2 days here instead of 4 as we got a little bored by the end. We had breakfast included which was a buffet and very nice can't really fault it. For dinner you can either eat from the menu or pay a set price for the buffet we chose to eat from menu. It was quite pricey and not that nice and there was not a lot to chose from on the menu but we didn't let this spoil our stay. Overall I would recommend staying here it's all just about personal preference I think and what sort of holiday you are looking for. I think it would be perfect for a honey moon or something like that. It was spotlessly clean and the decor we very tasteful the sea view bungalow villas are also huge and very authentic.
Report this review
Rosella V. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2015
Relax and peace

View, infinity pool, Room
9
My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for a couple of relaxing days. The location has a great view and the apartment are really nice. The day we left the bungalow, a branch from one of the trees in front of our entrance felt unexpectedly. That was quite scaring! Apart from a barrier language sometimes annoying, everything was really nice and perfect for a couple who wants to relax!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 206 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Yao Yai Village PhuketKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - ShowerKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Villa - Dining AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Villa - Living AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Night ShotKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Krachung barKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Kayee RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Jakajan Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RelaxKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SunriseKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - InteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - LobbyKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Beach Front VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Beach Front VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - 1 Bedroom Beach Front VillaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Living room - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Living room - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Bathroom - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Bathroom - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Outdoor BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Living room - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Facilities - 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from 1 Bedroom Beach FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - View from Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07