or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Yao Yai Village

78 Moo 4, Koh Yao Yai Amphoe Koh Yao, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Shower Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool Bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Krachung bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Relax Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Living Area Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea Front
Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sunrise Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Bungalow-Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Dining Area
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (28)
Sort by:
Matthieu V. Solo travelers France, November 20, 2014
Remote & Calm

It is genuine, fantastic surrounding, calm, ... In a word a great escape to avoid big & overcrowded Resort, as it is too often the case in Thailand.
7.7
As the place is remote with not easy boat connections, pay attention to flight connections schedule as well as staying more than 4 days to benefit from the trip length.
Paul C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
expensive for what is offered

location
5
To be fair, it rained more or less non stop during the entire stay, so this was not the best experience. The pictures of the hotel setting show bungalows set in lush surroundings, but it was more like a mud bath. The accommodation is basic but OK. Unfortunately, the first room (deluxe bungalow) flooded (due to blocked drain they said, but I saw other bungalows flooded as well) so had to move to a sea view bungalow. Besides a few leaks in the roof, this was OK, but there is a field in front of the bungalow and this is full of frogs that make a lot of noise at night, so much so could not sleep the first night. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful, but the prices charged for any of the tours or activities are really high. For instance, a basic bicycle is 500 baths / day. You can rent a motorbike outside the hotel for about 250 baths / day (just turn right outside of the hotel and walk about 200 m. A fairly basic and just OK meal at the hotel restaurant costs about 1000 baths / person. The beach is not suitable for swimming (too shallow), but the hotel pool is nice.
Lingdan H. Solo travelers China, April 22, 2014
Good experience

Nice sea view. Quiet environment. Friendly staff
10
Super love this village, but only stayed one night, should spend more time here to have a peaceful holiday.
Sue M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
A relaxed change from Phuket

Travelling across by boat to the island, unspoilt island, gentle people
6.7
Pleasant room, relaxed atmosphere, lovely pool, peaceful stay.
James K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Truly Tropical

Deluxe bungalows, Infinity Swimming Pool a true escape from the commercial side of Phuket
9.3
This was the second time I had stayed and definitely not my last. The accommodation is of an extremely high standard, with secluded bungalows in the jungle a short walk to the pool, beach and restaurant. This is a place to truly relax, partly because the island as a whole is very undeveloped so other than explore there is not too much else to do! 3 days is about the right length of time, more than that and you might get restless.
Liya D. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2013
enjoy your own beach here

great sea view, large roo, and good service
9.7
The resort is quiet and staff are all professional and nice. Environment is premier and the private beach is great. Our seaview bungalow house is large with garden and open balcony. One thing to remember is that you'd better go there in dry season, as there are some worms in raining season. Otherwise, it is a wonderful place for relaxing and enjoying a quiet holiday.
Bernhard P. Solo travelers Germany, September 1, 2013
Relaxing and pleasant

Stunning views, spacious bungalows, quiet setting
9
A very pleasant stay. Spacious bungalow (I believe this was the luxury variety) with massive bathroom and outdoor shower. In addition an outside area with fan, daybed etc - more like an outdoor living room. The hotel is a 20 minutes drive from the jetty where scheduled speedboats from Bang Rong pier stop. So provided you checked the ferry schedule you can reach the resort in 1.5 hours from Phuket airport. As previous reviewers pointed out the beach is not very exciting, the main draw here is the pool (lovely), the stunning views, the spacious accommodation and the relaxed and down to earth feeling of Koh Yao Yai.
Christian L. Solo travelers Canada, March 19, 2013
Great getaway from the hustle and bustle of Phuket

Great day trips, great view, great rooms
7.7
Yacira V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
A dream

the location, the decor, the privacy, the private beach. amazing
10
this has been my favorite hotel out of the six hotels i've stayed in during my thailand trip. the staff was lovely, the location, the decor, the privacy. everything was utterly lovely. what a dream. wish the food in the restaurant was better but other than that i could live here forever. the beach is not for swimming. too rocky but can you really complain when it comes to nature. i can not wait to come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Leave the nightlife...pretty much everything behind. In total seclusion. Perfect for relaxation and the joy of nothingness.
Yacira V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
A dream

Private beach. Amazing service. Gorgeous bungolows
9.3
I can't say enough about this magical place. The service. The private beach although rocky and not good for swimming...the privacy and beauty makes up for it. Unbelievable. The Bungalows are a dream. Private, comfortable and unbelievable price for this luxury. I am renewed by my short stay. I can't wait to come back. The location is far removed from the town but everything you need is at the hotel. Just wish the restaurant food was better. I would've surely stayed longer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Koh Yao Yai Village, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02