or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Yao Yai Village

78 Moo 4, Koh Yao Yai Amphoe Koh Yao, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bedroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bathroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Bathroom Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest Room Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Shower Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Terrace Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Garden Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming Pool Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Bar Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational Facilities Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Shops Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Gift Shop Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Spa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Spa Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Restaurant Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Surroundings Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Surroundings Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Exterior Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Beach Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity Pool
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (25)
Sort by:
Sue M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
A relaxed change from Phuket

Travelling across by boat to the island, unspoilt island, gentle people
6.7
Pleasant room, relaxed atmosphere, lovely pool, peaceful stay.
James K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Truly Tropical

Deluxe bungalows, Infinity Swimming Pool a true escape from the commercial side of Phuket
9.3
This was the second time I had stayed and definitely not my last. The accommodation is of an extremely high standard, with secluded bungalows in the jungle a short walk to the pool, beach and restaurant. This is a place to truly relax, partly because the island as a whole is very undeveloped so other than explore there is not too much else to do! 3 days is about the right length of time, more than that and you might get restless.
Liya D. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2013
enjoy your own beach here

great sea view, large roo, and good service
9.7
The resort is quiet and staff are all professional and nice. Environment is premier and the private beach is great. Our seaview bungalow house is large with garden and open balcony. One thing to remember is that you'd better go there in dry season, as there are some worms in raining season. Otherwise, it is a wonderful place for relaxing and enjoying a quiet holiday.
Bernhard P. Solo travelers Germany, September 1, 2013
Relaxing and pleasant

Stunning views, spacious bungalows, quiet setting
9
A very pleasant stay. Spacious bungalow (I believe this was the luxury variety) with massive bathroom and outdoor shower. In addition an outside area with fan, daybed etc - more like an outdoor living room. The hotel is a 20 minutes drive from the jetty where scheduled speedboats from Bang Rong pier stop. So provided you checked the ferry schedule you can reach the resort in 1.5 hours from Phuket airport. As previous reviewers pointed out the beach is not very exciting, the main draw here is the pool (lovely), the stunning views, the spacious accommodation and the relaxed and down to earth feeling of Koh Yao Yai.
Christian L. Solo travelers Canada, March 19, 2013
Great getaway from the hustle and bustle of Phuket

Great day trips, great view, great rooms
7.7
Yacira V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
A dream

the location, the decor, the privacy, the private beach. amazing
10
this has been my favorite hotel out of the six hotels i've stayed in during my thailand trip. the staff was lovely, the location, the decor, the privacy. everything was utterly lovely. what a dream. wish the food in the restaurant was better but other than that i could live here forever. the beach is not for swimming. too rocky but can you really complain when it comes to nature. i can not wait to come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Leave the nightlife...pretty much everything behind. In total seclusion. Perfect for relaxation and the joy of nothingness.
Yacira V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
A dream

Private beach. Amazing service. Gorgeous bungolows
9.3
I can't say enough about this magical place. The service. The private beach although rocky and not good for swimming...the privacy and beauty makes up for it. Unbelievable. The Bungalows are a dream. Private, comfortable and unbelievable price for this luxury. I am renewed by my short stay. I can't wait to come back. The location is far removed from the town but everything you need is at the hotel. Just wish the restaurant food was better. I would've surely stayed longer.
Sophia E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2012
Good hotel in a remote location

bungalows, breakfast
9.7
It was relatively easy for us to get to KYY Village. We took a taxi from the airport to Bang Rong Pier and from there you can either take the long tail boat for 120B (takes you there in 1hour) or the speedboat for (takes you there in 30min). Make sure to check the schedule though These stop at Koh Yao Yai before going to Koh Yao Noi. After getting there, we were picked up by the hotel (make sure to call ahead to get picked up). I believe they charge 100B per person. It takes about 20 minutes to get to the hotel from the pier. The hotel itself is great as well as the service they provide. All the rooms are bungalow style with a the bathroom and bedroom airconditioned and the daybed and sitting chairs outside. There is also a fridge with complimentary water and coffee/tea station outside replenished daily. If you want to save money on chips/drinks, buy it at on of the stores in Bang Rong pier. They do a turn down service were they also plug in mosquito repellant (doesn't really smell). Can't swim on the beach as it's rocky but infinity pool is amazing! They also have breakfast which is pretty much a made to order buffet with self serve fruits and breads. The activities they have are a bit pricey but can be discounted with larger parties. We took the Island Hopping tour and unfortunately it rained half the time. There was just me and my boyfriend on the boat along with the captain and two hotel staff. They were very attentive and served us lunch on the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much to do on the island. Perfect for relaxing. You can walk around the property and see the rice paddies they have. Also have happy hour at the bar from 3-5.
Norman G. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Great value resort in quiet surroundings.

Best pool I have ever seen. Friendly staff and comfy bungalows - stay for a week.
9.7
i really enjoyed the 2-3 hour transit from ao nang (krabi) which involved 3 taxis and 2 ferries. lots to see, and friendly helpful people. but why do you have to go via yai noi? my exit to phuket by speedboat was surprisingly quick and easy. resort is in a rubber plantation - so quiet and peaceful. bungalows well equipped with day beds, oudoor showers, and all other mod cons. great restaurant and one of the world's best pools - suprising for such a low key eco-resort. had a 50km mountain bike ride ($10 day hire) which i loved. lots of villages and things to see. views across phang nha bay are exceptional. stay a week.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a bike and ride. There is virtually no traffic and lots to see. Stop and talk to the locals. This mainly Muslim community is incredibly friendly. Wonderful place.
Wing H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 5, 2012
natural beauty with sufficient facility

everything having discount and spa's price is extraordinarily attractive
8.3
although the location was far from main island, and need to take the speedboat with local people and cargo. those experience was awful to my girl friend, but adventure time for me. the welcoming drinks and cold towel, even a dish of fruit in the fright was nice. however, the weather was rainy, it makes the room's humidity high... in the morning, the provided breakfast is very tasty, especially the noodle with seafood, and omelle. and you can get the fresh fruit, cereal, juice, milk, bread and toaster. tv channel have many choice: discovery, cartoon network(adventure time), star movie spa and shop have promotion discount. spa and massage price . although someone told us the entrance of the village has a cheaper restaurant owned by local farmers, but we didn't try this time. when you want to travel from house to service lobby, they are use golf car to drive you there. it is good for you who swam a day or having local tour, carrying a tired body in the evening. a touching experience is that our outdoor area have a little black kitty breeding a young cub under the chair of the bungalow. the cocktail bar have buy 1 get 1 free after lunch :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool Night ShotKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BedroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Bungalow BathroomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe BungalowKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SeaviewKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Guest RoomKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview ShowerKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - GardenKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Swimming PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ShopsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Gift ShopKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SpaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SpaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SurroundingsKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Infinity PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan PoolKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Jakajan Pool BarKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Krachung barKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RelaxKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - RestaurantKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Deluxe Living AreaKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Sea FrontKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - SunriseKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview TerraceKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Seaview Bungalow-ExteriorKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - BeachKoh Yao Yai Village Phuket - Dining Area


AS-AGWEB-3B03