or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel

Gumpendorferstrasse 39, 06. Mariahilf, Vienna, Austria 1060 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Exterior Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Entrance Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Reception Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Meeting Room Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Guest Room Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Buffet Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Restaurant Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Lobby Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Interior Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Meeting Room Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Garden Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Restaurant Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Garden Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Meeting Room Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Interior Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Meeting Room
Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Restaurant Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Food and Beverages Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Balcony/Terrace Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Food and Beverages Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Meeting Room Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Buffet Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Buffet Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Meeting Room Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Balcony/Terrace Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Lobby Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Meeting Room
Area: 06. Mariahilf

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Alan E. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2014
Good value for money

Location, breakfast cleanliness
6.7
Good and bad staff not very friendly, often ignored you at reception, did not acknowledge your presence. No drink making facilities in rooms one of our preferences. The rooms were hot so you needed the windows open this meant putting up with a lot of traffic noise and lots of drunks passing the hotel. If you book a room make sure it is not roadside.
Tien L. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2014
Free wifi, close to U,bahn station, well,funished

,Free wifi in my room ,Close to public transport and major attractions ,Clean and spacious, hairdryer provided, good TV channels
9.3
Generally very satisfactory. Free wifi my room raises my review score a lot. Also, hairdryer is provided compared to some hotels which don't. Clean and spacious room. Good selection of TV channels. About 20 minutes walk to Wien Westbahnhof and 15' walk to Stephansplatz. And a U,bahn station is just 3,4 minutes away
Ekanit C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 19, 2013
good location

good location, clean room and great breakfast
8
The staff is really rude as i were outside and came back. They said hello hello 4 times like i'm not stay in hotel. Maybe they should be polite to say excuse me first and then ask.
Yasuda K. Solo travelers Japan, June 21, 2013
excellent cost performance

Near to Spar,subwary stattion,shopping street. Clean room,good location
7.7
I stayed this hotel for 3 days for enjoying Oper and Concert at Vereinsahl and Operstadt. Very useful hotel but not air conditioned in summer time. Better to avoid to stay in summer season.
Burak T. Solo travelers Turkey, December 12, 2012
Great breakfast and near to the center

Good price!
8
It is near to the U bahn station. 15 minutes to the center by foot... It has good breakfast. Clean rooms. But there is wifi only in cafe
Jingwei X. Couples China, November 11, 2012
Budget hotel!

Room are generally ok.
9
It is not very close to city center but the location is still quite ok. We usually take U-bahn to go around the city. Breakfast is quite good and the restaurant the staff recommend to us is magnificent!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Opera and music concert!
Dalbor S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
The best, at that price, in Central Vienna

Spotlessly clean rooms, efficient staff, great breakfasts, moderately priced, and within easy walking distance of the historic centre, though - if preferred - the bus stop is just outside the hotel and the underground train stop just two minutes' walk away.
10
It was my second stay in this hotel, and when I'll come to Vienna next time I will not want to stay anywhere else. It must be the best at the price.
Travel tip: Whether you come to Vienna for sightseeing, history, opera, concerts, or shopping - it is all at your doorstep.
Austin C. Couples Malta, November 13, 2011
Plain simple but functional accomodation

Clean, efficient, good value for money
7.7
Good breakfast, clean environment, efficient staff and good location. Don't expect the hotel to pamper you to bits but expect a spartan, efficient place where you can rest and sleep after a day sightseeing and moving around in the city. Hotel is near one of the best shopping areas of Vienna with restaurants and bars within a few metres from the hotel. City transport, (metro and trams) is only 5 minutes walk away and the city centre is 20 minutes away.
Allyson R. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2009
Great Stay

Great location! Breakfast buffet included! Clean rooms!
8
The location and cost of the Kolping couldn't be better. I would stay here again. The breakfast buffet was a typical Austria/German breakfast. It was all you can eat and lasted three hours. The rooms are very simple but extremely clean. The bed was comfortable. I couldn't have asked for a better place in a city that is fairly expensive.
Dermot D. Solo travelers Ireland, September 13, 2009
OH Vienna

Location,Clean,Value for Money
8
Kolping Wien Central is indeed central,take the U4 to Kettentrukeng cross the road and up the hill, this station is also very handy for getting to Landstrabe/Wien Mitte which is the Main CAT station (City Air Terminal)just 10 euro to airport in less than 20 mins from CAT. Outside of Hotel is easy to identify as it is very colourful. The location is excellent, rooms are bright and very clean. My room was beside the street but once the window was closed it was very quiet. Bed firm ad comfortable. Breakfast standard Contiental European but good. Setting the safe is a bit frustrating but once set it is fine. I would go back there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kolping Wien Zentral Hotel ViennaKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - ExteriorKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - EntranceKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - ReceptionKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Meeting RoomKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Guest RoomKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - BuffetKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - RestaurantKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - LobbyKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - InteriorKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Meeting RoomKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - GardenKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - RestaurantKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - GardenKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Meeting RoomKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - InteriorKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Meeting RoomKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - RestaurantKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Food and BeveragesKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Balcony/TerraceKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Food and BeveragesKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Meeting RoomKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - BuffetKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - BuffetKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Meeting RoomKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Balcony/TerraceKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - LobbyKolping Wien Zentral Hotel Vienna - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05