or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komandoo Island Resort

Lhaviyani Atoll, Lhaviyani Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Balcony Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Interior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Living Area Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Balcony Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Exterior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Exterior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View
Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of wedding vows Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Candlelight Dinner Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool
Area: Lhaviyani Atoll Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Boris V. Couples Slovenia, July 31, 2014
Komandoo paradise

Beautiful sourounding, hertfilling coulours, peace & quietness
9.3
One of the best holidays we ever had
Chun B. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2014
Awesome Holiday!

Staffs, Rooms and Facilities
10
Maldives is the dreamt land for us! And we had a awesome holiday in Komandoo Resort. Everything were so prefect! First, the seaplane transfer, indeed a good experience and worth for it! We able to see many different islands from the high sky of Maldives ;) Incredible view. When we reached the resort, Mr Patrick the General Manager of Komandoo Resort was there to welcoming us! So impressive! Of course the welcome dance, was so cute too! We booked different rooms during our stays. However they upgraded our room to Jacuzzi Water Villa throughout our stays out of goodwill! We decided have All In package during our stays, means all meals (bfast, lunch and dinner) inclusive plus the alcoholic beverages! But we can't take too much of alcohol drinks, so is kind of wasted ;p The room was so nice, big and with a sun deck! We pretty much enjoyed to chill out and relax at the sun deck with the beautiful view of sea and sky of Maldives! I would like to highlight the restaurant service. First night, Mr Yoosuf came to introduce himself as the staff who will be serving us throughout our stays! Wow!! The staffs there all so attentive, helpful and friendly! Too many to mention here, sunset cruise to see dolphins, snorkeling, the infinity pool, the poolside bar,etc.. So many activities can do it here! We definitely will come back again ! A very sweet memory for us! Thank you very much ;)
Kwok S. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2014
Excellent staff. Excellent service. Unforgettable

Staff Room Ambience
9.7
It was definitely an experience well worth it's weight in gold from the moment we stepped in to the day we left. Will be looking forward to my next stay with them.
Huishan G. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
Super great and relaxing!

House reefs, beach, atmosphere
9
Calvin C. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2014
Splendid

Peaceful Romantic Secluded
7.7
After weeks of research and comparing with the various resorts, we were glad to choose Komandoo ! We stayed 5 days and 4 nights in total with 2 nights in a beach and jacuzzi water villa and it was splendid.. Though small as it might seems but even 5 days werent really enough as it was really a relaxing stay throughout, i would advise to stay more days on the water villa and to also recommend on their all inclusive package as its worth and we dont have to worry about anything at all.. the sea plane ride is surely a great experience !
Chua S. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Best stay ever

Everything
9.3
We stayed for 3 nights and regretted it so much....if only we can stay longer! Quiet and relaxing surroundings(appreciated the no children policy so much!), friendly and attentive staff, delicious pasta, romantic water villa with great sea view, nice coral reef. Baby sharks, and sting rays are seen swimming in the vicinity of island. We spotted turtle when we snorkeled around the island and were so excited. We will definitely come back again.
Jeremy A. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2014
Blissful vacation

Gorgeous location, professional staff and amazing diving!
9.3
Every facet of our vacation at Komandoo exceeded our expectations.
Karen Y. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2014
Comfortable resort stay

Privacy of being the only resort on the island, fantastic international buffet meals
9.3
From the arrival at Male airport to transfer to resort via seaplane - Komandoo staffs are very attentive and make sure everything run smoothly. I stayed in a water villa, full board package. Absolutely good deal as I don't have to worry about where to have my meals. Fahlu Restaurant serves excellent food, and they vary their menu daily! great effort in this. The island is small and with only about 60+ rooms hence privacy around the island is absolutely priceless. Prodivers at the resort offer excellent diving guides and are very professional in ensuring the safety of every divers. Overall, the stay at Komandoo water villa is very good except that the design of the resort is rather dated.
Eve D. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2014
Bit of luxury in a beautiful setting

Beautiful location, friendly and attentive staff, fantastic room
9.3
An amazing end to our honeymoon with 4 nights in a Jacuzzi Water Villa. Everything was superb from our welcome by the manager and the staff singing us into reception, a beautiful and spacious room with ocean view, fantastic and friendly staff, great buffet, amazing snorkeling and a brilliant diving centre. We felt really looked after by all at Komandoo and would recommend it highly.
Adibah M. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2014
its was an awesome and fantastic experience

food, staff, accomodation
9.7
Had a short 4d3n stay but the experience was awesome n wished we could stay longer. We booked watervilla for our stay but the staff did a mistake and they offer us 1night at beach villa n remaining at the watervilla. The staff was really polite a and really felt regret bout that. But at the end of the day we really glad that the mistake happened as get to experience both type of room. And both was great!!the only disadvatange for watervilla is that the restaurant was quite far from the villa and we need to walk quite a distance. The food there was awesome and very delicious!!the chef there was very friendly and he was kind to tell us the food that cant be eaten for muslims. Overall the whole experience staying here was great and awesome!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Komandoo Island Resort Maldives IslandsKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  BathroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BalconyKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa InteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Living Area Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa BathroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa BalconyKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa ExteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa BathroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa ExteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - SunsetKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - JettyKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of wedding vowsKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Candlelight DinnerKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - GymKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water SkiingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Falhu Main RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Falhu Main RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu BarKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu BarKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling


AS-AGWEB-3C05