Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komandoo Island Resort

Lhaviyani Atoll, Lhaviyani Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Balcony Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Interior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Living Area Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Balcony Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Exterior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Exterior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View
Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Candlelight Dinner Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool
Area: Lhaviyani Atoll Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
173 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Jennifer M. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2016
Honeymoon

Great variety and quality of food, Friendly guests and staff, Size isn't too large so feels personal
9
Report this review
Cindy K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 15, 2015
Amazing honeymoon

Clean, Private, Attentive Staff
9.7
Komandoo is one of the most affordable resorts that could fit into our budget and had everything we wanted. The resort is extremely clean and quiet, perfect for honeymooners like us who just want to relax after all the wedding preparations. Often, we felt like the only people on the island. We went for the all inclusive package and had all our meals at the Falhu Restaurant- and enjoyed every meal. We will not hesitate to recommend this resort to couples who are looking for a small, beautiful, private and quiet island.
Report this review
Sing P. Couples Hong Kong, September 20, 2015
Stop believing Maldives is a paradise

Most of the staffs were very polite and kind
7.3
Report this review
Keri D. Couples United States of America, August 27, 2015
Game changer

The snorkeling, food and staff make this island resort amazing
10
Our vacation at Komandoo Island Resort and Spa far exceeded any of our expectations, even after reading the glowing reviews. The snorkeling and food is unparalleled at any resort I have Ben to. Kudos to Patrick and the entire staff at Komandoo.
Report this review
Nguyen P. Couples Vietnam, August 17, 2015
Very nice boutique resort for couple

Beautiful and rich house reef, very attentive staff and small, private boutique resort (only 45 rooms) not overly crowded
9.3
we had a wonderful time in Komandoo. The house reef is amazing and you can spot manta ray, baby shark. We didn't see turtle but other were lucky enough to spot them as well. The food in the buffet was excellent and menu is changed everyday.
Report this review
Michael J. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2015
It's amazing place

Sea,the food and bar
9
It's a wonderful experience all the people was so nice and well especially the night fishing trip its really exciting and the whole day trip on ( Muna)were we see a load of dolphins...
Report this review
Raymond G. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2015
overall great exp (first time in maldives)

ambience, service, beach area
8.7
- sea plane stopped at kuredu island going in and out which is very tiring - awesome welcome food/drinks and great job by staff - we stayed at one of the jacuzzi villas, it has awesome ambience and enhanced the overall experience for a first timer in maldives. only thing though the shower water pressure is very low, like taking a shower in drizzling rain. also aircon broke on our last night. also pls note that the jacuzzi villa is on the opposite end of the island where you will have your food. - all inclusive package is recommended. we arrived in the afternoon and haven't had lunch but good thing the bar has sandwiches which is included in the AIP. cocktails with coconut cream are very good. - free wifi is spotty and very slow. have to pay premium (which we didn't) for faster connection. - beach area is clean and very nice. even saw small black tip sharks threading the beach front which is very cool. - lots of fish and corals if you snorkel around the island. have to swim further from the beach area for best experience. - food is delicious but seafood is surprisingly almost non-existent from the menu. there's small amounts of fish/tuna but no shrimp/lobster/shell fish seafood. restaurant staff are very nice and pleasant. - restaurant/pool area has a great view
Report this review
Wei C. Families with older children China, July 10, 2015
Amazing Trip

Room Service, Food, Exclusives
10
Well, the experience there, as for me, is really fabulous. Nice people, nice services, nice meals and nice activities. To be honest, we really relaxed ourselves there. Thank you, Komandoo. Maybe we'll visit you again!
Report this review
Samuel L. Couples Hong Kong, June 25, 2015
Nice place and view , all staff are very polite.

The place , the view, and the ratio of the hotel staff and tourist is very good.
10
Relaxing. I will be back in the future.
Report this review
Ng C. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Great Room and service

Room clean, room size big and sand
9.7
Everything is just great except :- 1. need to reduce the numbers of fly.... 2. the meal have to add in some more seafood instead of just fish....and 3. full-board package should include drink(water) at the minimum.... others are great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 108 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Komandoo Island Resort Maldives IslandsKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  BathroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BalconyKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa InteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Living Area Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa BathroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa BalconyKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa ExteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa BathroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa ExteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - SunsetKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - JettyKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Candlelight DinnerKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at NightKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water SkiingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Divers ShopKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Divers ShopKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Falhu RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Falhu RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Falhu RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Falhu RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Falhu RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Falhu RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu BarKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu BarKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu BarKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu BarKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu BarKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thundi BarKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Thundi BarKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Gift Shop


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07