or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komandoo Island Resort

Lh. Komandoo, Lhaviyani Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Balcony Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Interior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Living Area Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Balcony Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Exterior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Exterior
Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding on the Beach Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Candlelight dinner on the beach Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach
Hotel Area: Lhaviyani Atoll Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Karen Y. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2014
Comfortable resort stay

Privacy of being the only resort on the island, fantastic international buffet meals
9.3
From the arrival at Male airport to transfer to resort via seaplane - Komandoo staffs are very attentive and make sure everything run smoothly. I stayed in a water villa, full board package. Absolutely good deal as I don't have to worry about where to have my meals. Fahlu Restaurant serves excellent food, and they vary their menu daily! great effort in this. The island is small and with only about 60+ rooms hence privacy around the island is absolutely priceless. Prodivers at the resort offer excellent diving guides and are very professional in ensuring the safety of every divers. Overall, the stay at Komandoo water villa is very good except that the design of the resort is rather dated.
Eve D. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2014
Bit of luxury in a beautiful setting

Beautiful location, friendly and attentive staff, fantastic room
9.3
An amazing end to our honeymoon with 4 nights in a Jacuzzi Water Villa. Everything was superb from our welcome by the manager and the staff singing us into reception, a beautiful and spacious room with ocean view, fantastic and friendly staff, great buffet, amazing snorkeling and a brilliant diving centre. We felt really looked after by all at Komandoo and would recommend it highly.
Adibah M. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2014
its was an awesome and fantastic experience

food, staff, accomodation
9.7
Had a short 4d3n stay but the experience was awesome n wished we could stay longer. We booked watervilla for our stay but the staff did a mistake and they offer us 1night at beach villa n remaining at the watervilla. The staff was really polite a and really felt regret bout that. But at the end of the day we really glad that the mistake happened as get to experience both type of room. And both was great!!the only disadvatange for watervilla is that the restaurant was quite far from the villa and we need to walk quite a distance. The food there was awesome and very delicious!!the chef there was very friendly and he was kind to tell us the food that cant be eaten for muslims. Overall the whole experience staying here was great and awesome!!
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Simply great and amazing experience ever...

Beautiful beach, nice room and great food
8.7
Had the best time of my life in Komandoo...the islands is so beautiful and astonishing that I would want to stay longer...will definitely go again...
Hock C. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Overwhelming and don't want to come back at all.

Beautiful, Romantic, Quiet,
9
After days of research over the internet,Komandoo Island Resort was picked up. This is our honeymoon trip and the first time to the Maldives.We took the seaplane to the island and have a great welcome by the hotel staff with traditional musical instrument and singing.The hotel has a small miss out on our room arrangement so we get to stay at beach front room on the first day with some compensation.No problem with that at all because it is great,stay too,and the beach just in front of the view of your bed prefect view and few steps to beach and sea.The room also comes with open, spacious bath and Jacuzzi.The next day we get to transfer to water villa resort which really another prefect room.One thing good about this resort is a small island with limited rooms (only 15 water villa rooms) designed for couples. We did like snorkeling where spotted shark, stingray,many other different life from which I wouldn't know their name.Great house reef and we spotted the rate sea turtle and got all of them recorded in my underwater camera was something me and my wife is still excited until now.We also did a night fishing where the catch will be served in the next day meal at your choice of cooking was superb!We did other things like a kayak, relax with live singing in the bar,swimming in the infinity pool was great too. Other highlights were the couple SPA from the hotel, feel great.Not to forget that we enjoy the candle light dinner as well, a surprise for the wife which both of us enjoy it. I noticed that you will be assigned dedicated,friendly staff for your meal, serve during your stay so it make great dinning experience.The only thing i haven't got back from the resort is i asked for a Mangon Chutney recipe on my last day,but I have yet to receive that from them. I guess I will have to send them an email.The only thing I want to tell everyone who consider this accomodation will be, stay longer! Me and my wife would love to return to this resort again next time!
Voon W. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2013
super !

Best staff in the world, best food and nice for honeymoon
10
now i know why so many good review about this resort,the staff here are so friendly that they are like your friend, and the food here is really nice. really good place for honeymoon.
Chunfan L. Couples Taiwan, October 21, 2013
Fabulous & quiet paradise

Fantastic view, wonderful staff, great room
9.7
1. The scenery is fantastic. We saw gulls walking at the beach, little sharks swimming near the shoreline, and several fishes swimming below the water villa. We also took a free boat ride to see the beautiful sunset and ocean. And the snorkeling view is great. Other than snorkeling near the villa, they took us to a small island for snorkeling which is also free. Besides, we did not need to wear our shoes. 2. The staff is great. We missed our seaplane flight since the problem of the previous Hotel UI Inn and were noticed that we could not take other seaplanes to Komandoo as well as islands near there on that day, since they were all full. But the Komandoo staff changed the whole situation. After waiting, they surprisingly made us 2 seats to Kuredu which is near Komandoo, and we could take the boat from there to Komandoo! The problem should have been handled by UI Inn, but it was finally solved by Komandoo instead. They also welcomed us with songs, coconut juices and ice creams. During the stay, they always have friendly smiles on their faces. And when I hurt my toes, and one of the staff took care of it, instead of handing over the first-aid box and asking me to handle the bruise myself. 3. Rooms are clean and nice. We stayed in Komandoo during 2013/10/17-21. The first 2 nights were in Jacuzzi Beach Villa, and the other 2 in Jacuzzi Water Villa. Thanks to the staff again, we were fortunate enough to see both sunrise at beach villa and sunset at water villa. And when staying in Jacuzzi Water Villa, we could open the window entirely, staying in the Jacuzzi and enjoy the ocean view without losing privacy. Besides, they provide two 2-liter bottles of water first and one more bottle each day. 4. The food is good. Although we ordered half board, our stomachs were so full every day. The half board did not include water, so we ordered some drinks, which were also very good. To sum up, Komandoo is just awesome. We will definitely come to visit Komandoo again.
Shirley C. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2013
True relaxing holiday

Fantastic house reef for even beginner swimmers, generally good meals, secluded
8.3
We stayed in the Jacuzzi Water Villa for 5 nights. It's a very secluded island. So like what other customers have said, if you want to have a serene and relaxing holiday, this is the place to come to. We almost never had to queue for anything despite that the rooms were fully booked. Going on an all-inclusive package is highly recommended because you don't have to worry about spending anything more for food. All 3 meals were in Fahlu restaurant which is really romantic, especially during dinner. If you sit outside, it is almost like having a candle night dinner by the sea every night. We were very impressed from day 1. Only thing for improvement was breakfast. Not much of a change daily. My husband got sick of it on the last 2 days. The staff here are superbly polite and almost smiling all the time. As the frequent customers were European, some of them could speak their language. I think one of the cooks tried to learn a few Chinese words to say to us so that we could feel as welcomed too. The house reef is really fantastic here. We saw turtles and manta ray at the drop off points when we swam out from our water villa. There were baby black tip sharks and big fishes swimming near the beach and water villa almost everyday. We also spotted bigger sharks and fish as big as I am when we swam towards drop of point on one side of the island. Not only did we see a huge variety of fishes, they were swimming in schools. Oh! Not forgetting spotting of a group of baby squids with their mom leading the way. We snorkelled at least once for 2 hours everyday. In general, our experience was great. Only thing to point out was that we felt a little odd that the Kandu bar staff were not treating us as attentive as the other European customers. Peanuts were never served along with our drinks until my husband personally requested for it on our last day. It's a small issue to us but I thought that it would be something the resort management could look into.
Girish H. Couples India, August 10, 2013
wonderful

great location, beautiful coral life and very good staff
9.3
it was an awesome experience. only wish our holiday was longer. beautiful place, definetely return
Guo L. Couples China, August 6, 2013
very comfortable for everything here

service, food, price
9.7
It's really lucky to choose Komandoo in Maldives. Quite happy experience there. -Location: about 40 mins seaplan travel time, you can experience the most beautiful view of different islands. -The seaplane price is much lower than the other resorts which I compare with before. -Room: Private, big room and clean. We live in Jacuzzi Beach villa and Jacuzzi Water Villa. When wake up, we will see the sea and sunrise within sight.Price is reasonable. -Food: Western style, include French food, Italian food, sometime with Asian Food. Varitey of Fruits, wine, especially the homehand coconut ice cream, very nice. -Enviroment: very quiet, peaceful and enjoyful. Compare with other famous island, more Europeans, most are couples and families. -Activeies: Snorkelling, clear water, see a lot of baby shakes and other Maldives famours fishes, not erode here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Komandoo Island Resort Maldives IslandsKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  BathroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BalconyKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa InteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Living Area Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa BalconyKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa ExteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa BathroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa BathroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa ExteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - JettyKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding on the BeachKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Candlelight dinner on the beachKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool at the SunsetKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - GymKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving SiteKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Falhu Main RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Falhu Main RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu BarKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu Bar


AS-AGWEB-3A07