or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komandoo Island Resort

Lhaviyani Atoll, Lhaviyani Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Balcony Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Interior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Living Area Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Balcony Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Exterior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Exterior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View
Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of wedding vows Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Candlelight Dinner Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool
Area: Lhaviyani Atoll Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Kwok S. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2014
Excellent staff. Excellent service. Unforgettable

Staff Room Ambience
9.7
It was definitely an experience well worth it's weight in gold from the moment we stepped in to the day we left. Will be looking forward to my next stay with them.
Huishan G. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
Super great and relaxing!

House reefs, beach, atmosphere
9
Calvin C. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2014
Splendid

Peaceful Romantic Secluded
7.7
After weeks of research and comparing with the various resorts, we were glad to choose Komandoo ! We stayed 5 days and 4 nights in total with 2 nights in a beach and jacuzzi water villa and it was splendid.. Though small as it might seems but even 5 days werent really enough as it was really a relaxing stay throughout, i would advise to stay more days on the water villa and to also recommend on their all inclusive package as its worth and we dont have to worry about anything at all.. the sea plane ride is surely a great experience !
Chua S. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Best stay ever

Everything
9.3
We stayed for 3 nights and regretted it so much....if only we can stay longer! Quiet and relaxing surroundings(appreciated the no children policy so much!), friendly and attentive staff, delicious pasta, romantic water villa with great sea view, nice coral reef. Baby sharks, and sting rays are seen swimming in the vicinity of island. We spotted turtle when we snorkeled around the island and were so excited. We will definitely come back again.
Jeremy A. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2014
Blissful vacation

Gorgeous location, professional staff and amazing diving!
9.3
Every facet of our vacation at Komandoo exceeded our expectations.
Karen Y. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2014
Comfortable resort stay

Privacy of being the only resort on the island, fantastic international buffet meals
9.3
From the arrival at Male airport to transfer to resort via seaplane - Komandoo staffs are very attentive and make sure everything run smoothly. I stayed in a water villa, full board package. Absolutely good deal as I don't have to worry about where to have my meals. Fahlu Restaurant serves excellent food, and they vary their menu daily! great effort in this. The island is small and with only about 60+ rooms hence privacy around the island is absolutely priceless. Prodivers at the resort offer excellent diving guides and are very professional in ensuring the safety of every divers. Overall, the stay at Komandoo water villa is very good except that the design of the resort is rather dated.
Eve D. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2014
Bit of luxury in a beautiful setting

Beautiful location, friendly and attentive staff, fantastic room
9.3
An amazing end to our honeymoon with 4 nights in a Jacuzzi Water Villa. Everything was superb from our welcome by the manager and the staff singing us into reception, a beautiful and spacious room with ocean view, fantastic and friendly staff, great buffet, amazing snorkeling and a brilliant diving centre. We felt really looked after by all at Komandoo and would recommend it highly.
Adibah M. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2014
its was an awesome and fantastic experience

food, staff, accomodation
9.7
Had a short 4d3n stay but the experience was awesome n wished we could stay longer. We booked watervilla for our stay but the staff did a mistake and they offer us 1night at beach villa n remaining at the watervilla. The staff was really polite a and really felt regret bout that. But at the end of the day we really glad that the mistake happened as get to experience both type of room. And both was great!!the only disadvatange for watervilla is that the restaurant was quite far from the villa and we need to walk quite a distance. The food there was awesome and very delicious!!the chef there was very friendly and he was kind to tell us the food that cant be eaten for muslims. Overall the whole experience staying here was great and awesome!!
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Simply great and amazing experience ever...

Beautiful beach, nice room and great food
8.7
Had the best time of my life in Komandoo...the islands is so beautiful and astonishing that I would want to stay longer...will definitely go again...
Hock C. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Overwhelming and don't want to come back at all.

Beautiful, Romantic, Quiet,
9
After days of research over the internet,Komandoo Island Resort was picked up. This is our honeymoon trip and the first time to the Maldives.We took the seaplane to the island and have a great welcome by the hotel staff with traditional musical instrument and singing.The hotel has a small miss out on our room arrangement so we get to stay at beach front room on the first day with some compensation.No problem with that at all because it is great,stay too,and the beach just in front of the view of your bed prefect view and few steps to beach and sea.The room also comes with open, spacious bath and Jacuzzi.The next day we get to transfer to water villa resort which really another prefect room.One thing good about this resort is a small island with limited rooms (only 15 water villa rooms) designed for couples. We did like snorkeling where spotted shark, stingray,many other different life from which I wouldn't know their name.Great house reef and we spotted the rate sea turtle and got all of them recorded in my underwater camera was something me and my wife is still excited until now.We also did a night fishing where the catch will be served in the next day meal at your choice of cooking was superb!We did other things like a kayak, relax with live singing in the bar,swimming in the infinity pool was great too. Other highlights were the couple SPA from the hotel, feel great.Not to forget that we enjoy the candle light dinner as well, a surprise for the wife which both of us enjoy it. I noticed that you will be assigned dedicated,friendly staff for your meal, serve during your stay so it make great dinning experience.The only thing i haven't got back from the resort is i asked for a Mangon Chutney recipe on my last day,but I have yet to receive that from them. I guess I will have to send them an email.The only thing I want to tell everyone who consider this accomodation will be, stay longer! Me and my wife would love to return to this resort again next time!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Komandoo Island Resort Maldives IslandsKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  BathroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BalconyKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa InteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Living Area Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa BathroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa BalconyKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa ExteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa BedroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa BathroomKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa ExteriorKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - SunsetKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - JettyKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of wedding vowsKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Candlelight DinnerKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - GymKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water SkiingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Falhu Main RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Falhu Main RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua RestaurantKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu BarKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Kandu BarKomandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling


AS-AGWEB-3A06