or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komandoo Island Resort

Lhaviyani Atoll, Lhaviyani Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa  Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Balcony Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Interior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Living Area Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Balcony Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Exterior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bedroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Bathroom Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa Exterior Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View
Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of wedding vows Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Candlelight Dinner Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Komandoo Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach
Area: Lhaviyani Atoll Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Chiara A. Couples Italy, February 27, 2015
Relax in paradise

Snorkeling - Beautiful Island - Excellent restaurant
9.7
The island is very small and this is why it is so peaceful, even if full booked. Beautiful rooms and amazing reef for snorkeling ( we saw turtles 3 times).. Excellent buffet restaurant in beautiful location over the sea and with candle light dinner under the moon every night.. We didn't try the other restaurant, as the buffet was so good and with different curries and live cooking every night.. This is why they have so many repeater guests, we strongly recommend Komandoo (and this is our seventh time in Maldives!)
Margaret J. Groups Australia, February 22, 2015
High recommendation for Komandoo

Food, snorkeling, tranquility
10
Komandoo is an ideal choice for a relaxing and enjoyable break.
Niranjan E. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2015
Great honeymoon spot!

Excellent service, great snorkeling, delicious food
10
We had an excellent time. We came here for our honeymoon and weren't disappointed. The island is well maintained and the staff takes great care to ensure that the guests are well cared for. The food was excellent and the snorkeling is incredible. We chose this resort because it was adults only and because of the house reef for snorkeling.
Nan L. Families with older children China, January 2, 2015
Wonderful place!

Cleaning, beech, kindness
9.7
Just like all what we expected for Maldrives! Wonderful time we had!
Philippe C. Couples France, September 2, 2014
All you could expect and more. Minor shortfalls.

Location, Staff, Beach
9.7
Having thoroughly researched where we could stay at the Maldives, Komandoo quickly arose as one of the best available option in our price range. We got a Jacuzzi Beach Villa, on the Sunrise side, which boast the best beach. It tends to get hot during the day though, no nice sea breeze on that side of the island. The beach was heavenly, clear and warm water, very little seaweed. Clean. So was the villa. Very nice and helpful staff, same goes for the food. Very well trained and/or naturally inclined to make you feel great. There were, as always, a few things to improve: (1) The Muna expedition was disappointing. We got picked up at 930am, and back at 430pm. We only stopped at 3 spots to snorkel, 2 of which were directly accessible by swimming from Komandoo, so it didn't really make sense to take that excursion to go there, it could've been mentioned to us before. The food was a bit atrocious (why couldn't they get the same food as on the island???), and the crew stopped for over 2h for lunch (we had to ask them what was going on and why we were not sailing again...). (2) About the Jacuzzi beach villa, the floor of the bathroom was a bit slippery; there was no shower in front of the villa to remove sea salt from our body (would've been useful); it was EXTREMELY HOT in the bathroom and impossible not to sweat, a fan would have been more than appreciated; and it was also extremely hot out of the villa just in front, maybe another fan would've been great; finally, there was no bath salt available for the jacuzzi, unlike Kuredu, which is a nonsense when you have a jacuzzi. (3) About ProDivers, it would have been nice to rent equipment on a 24h and not calendar day basis, but that wasn't really an issue. Overall, I would highly recommend Komandoo where we had an amazing time, and would probably go back.
Stephane S. Couples France, August 9, 2014
wonderful stay

food, good reef for snorkelling, comfortable room
8.3
we like the laid back feel of the resort and that everyone is very casual and fun. staffs are polite and friendly. the room is spacious and they do have espresso machine (though you need to pay for the capsule). the two very good thing about this resort is 1) FOOD 2) Snorkelling/diving. They have a fantastic house reef and we swam with turtle on 3 occasions. We also see a lot of divers making trips too. so i believe it would be good for people who snorkel or dive. The food is excellent. Every meal is delicious and the choice is good (buffet). The only thing is there is very little watersports available.. and we cannot do any standup paddling or kite surfing. you will have to go to their sister resort (Kuredu) to do that. we would recommend this resort for house reef and their buffet.
Megan H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2014
True Paradise

Quality of the resort, most amazing food and beyond fabulous atmosphere.
10
I have absolutely zero complaints about my stay and will most definitely return. Komandoo Resort was by far the best resort I have ever stayed at and the value for my money was more than I could have ever expected!
Boris V. Couples Slovenia, July 31, 2014
Komandoo paradise

Beautiful sourounding, hertfilling coulours, peace & quietness
9.3
One of the best holidays we ever had
Chun B. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2014
Awesome Holiday!

Staffs, Rooms and Facilities
10
Maldives is the dreamt land for us! And we had a awesome holiday in Komandoo Resort. Everything were so prefect! First, the seaplane transfer, indeed a good experience and worth for it! We able to see many different islands from the high sky of Maldives ;) Incredible view. When we reached the resort, Mr Patrick the General Manager of Komandoo Resort was there to welcoming us! So impressive! Of course the welcome dance, was so cute too! We booked different rooms during our stays. However they upgraded our room to Jacuzzi Water Villa throughout our stays out of goodwill! We decided have All In package during our stays, means all meals (bfast, lunch and dinner) inclusive plus the alcoholic beverages! But we can't take too much of alcohol drinks, so is kind of wasted ;p The room was so nice, big and with a sun deck! We pretty much enjoyed to chill out and relax at the sun deck with the beautiful view of sea and sky of Maldives! I would like to highlight the restaurant service. First night, Mr Yoosuf came to introduce himself as the staff who will be serving us throughout our stays! Wow!! The staffs there all so attentive, helpful and friendly! Too many to mention here, sunset cruise to see dolphins, snorkeling, the infinity pool, the poolside bar,etc.. So many activities can do it here! We definitely will come back again ! A very sweet memory for us! Thank you very much ;)
Kwok S. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2014
Excellent staff. Excellent service. Unforgettable

Staff Room Ambience
9.7
It was definitely an experience well worth it's weight in gold from the moment we stepped in to the day we left. Will be looking forward to my next stay with them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04