Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komaneka at Bisma Ubud

Jalan Bisma, Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Lobby Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bisma Suite Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational Facilities Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Garden Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational Facilities Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Interior
Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Villa Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Facilities Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Surroundings Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Surroundings Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - View Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Fitness Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Restaurant Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Lobby Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Lobby Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Restaurant
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 500 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (500)
Sort by:
Suprita S. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2012
Everything lovely, except some elements of service

View, Pool, Room size and ambience, Bathroom/Shower
8
I stayed at Komaneka with 2 other friends and overall, it was a pleasant stay. The road leading up to the place might put you off a little but once you arrive, it is absolutely beautiful and peaceful. The rooms are of great size, overlooking the pool and rice fields. Shower and bath was well equipped and in all, made the stay very relaxing. The only downside to this stay is that the location of the hotel means you will be rather dependant on the shuttle service. On a particular night when we had missed the shuttle, we asked for a cab to the nearby town centre (less than 10 min drive). While the distance was equivalent to our trip to Mozaic restaurant the night before (and we had been given a free ride to the restaurant although out of the shuttle route), on this particular request we were told it would cost us IDR50,000. This came as a big surprise given the free ride the night before, which was not part of the shuttle service. Food = 2 of us had an upset stomach after having the salmon poached eggs breakfast. Not a drastic case of Bali belly but not something you would expect for a hotel of this price. Spa = After visiting the Spa in our Seminyak hotel (similar room price), the spa at Komaneka was rather expensive and so we did not make a visit. Overall, with exception of the points above, we enjoyed our stay here :)
Report this review
Abdul G. Couples Sri Lanka, February 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

good place
7.7
enjoyed, nice location n people with smile.
Report this review
Shayle E. Couples Australia, January 30, 2012
Lovely views and a very tranquil and relaxing spot

Room was amazing and the service was outstanding
9.3
the komaneka was fantastic. we loved our stay there and totally reccomend it as a place for people to stay. we travelled throughout indonesia and this was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in. we were sad to leave and wish we could have spent more time there.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is not within walking distance to town and is down a dirt road, at first we were worried we had gone down the wrong road. however they run many shuttle buses into town and the fact that the komaneka is out of town further adds to the peacefullness and tranquility as it overlooks rice paddies.
Report this review
Fernando L. Families with young children Australia, January 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel and service with a smile

Suites were great, spacious, bathroms very nice. Excellent service.
9.3
had a great time. it was our 10th wedding anniversary and they made us feel special. rose petal heart on the bed and frangipani and rose petals in the bath tub. they also provided complementary gifts and cake. the views from our room were stunning, beautiful pool and a nice walking track around hotel and river. spa was beautifully positioned over the river. awesome place.
Report this review
Jerome M. Families with young children Australia, January 28, 2012
Great location but poor food

Beautiful/stunning scenery and poolside
7
lovely landscaping/pool but for night for a poolside villa substandard food and presentation. they should go to "bridges" to get some training.
Report this review
Andri H. Groups Indonesia, January 28, 2012
Dissapointing, Bad access to the hotel

quite and relax nature environment
4
first i checked in, everything was ok. but when i went to my room. theres a lot problem, such as poor air conditioner, bugs inside the room, lack of utilities inside the room.. we called the receptionist to fix the air conditioner for two times, but it didnt solve the problem.. we spent a day , really dissapointed! poor breakfast, tasteless.. and its not a buffet as a 5-star hotel should have at least buffet breakfast. the staff not friendly. maintenance of the hotel pretty bad.. access road go to the hotel is really bad.. holes everywhere and far away to go out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: monkey forest, warung wayan, bridge restaurant, and three monkies rest..
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2012
Gorgeous serene rice paddies

scenery
9
Ubud in general was an amazing experience, but the atmosphere at Komaneka Bisma was really the icing on the cake. The lobby has a peaceful little bar with lounge seating overlooking the pool and rice paddies below. The property was beautiful and nestled up against the river - a jogging track around the property makes it easy to explore. We had one of the most simple rooms (called a suite, basically was three big rooms (sitting room, bathroom/dressing room, bedroom) and overlooked the grounds with floor to ceiling windows. We were very impressed, and can only imagine what the more upscale rooms and private pool villas are like... but we do look forward to getting back again to find out!
Restaurant Tip: Bridges restaurant has a great wine list, inventive menu and thoughtful staff. Coming out of Jl. Bisma you take a left, and it's just down the road about 100 meters, under an overpass and over a bridge (restaurant will be on the left). Must try!
Report this review
Natalie S. Couples Australia, January 25, 2012
Stunning hotel

The pool, service the rooms are large and well equipped
10
Luxtury stay as soon as we arrived great service, the hotel was stunning modern and tucked away .
Restaurant Tip: Cafe Wyan stand out dining
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, January 21, 2012
Absolute bliss!!

Service, ambience, free shuttle service into town, pool, afternoon tea, outstanding value
10
This hotel is amazing, you wont be dissapointed. 5 star resorts could learn a few things from these guys, they have set the bar in terms of alue for money, service and quality of the room. Nightly turn down service, we came home from dinner and found te bed made day for sleeping in, fresh pajamas provided for us, flowers arranged in e bed with a basket containing cookies and the remote controls for the tv, apple tv and aircon. We missed the shuttle bus by 5 minutes so they got another car and drove us into town. Free afternoon tea in the restaurant. We will return!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on the too floor (we had room 244 which is in level 4, amazing views if the forest and rice paddies)
Report this review
Viking W. Couples Indonesia, January 17, 2012
perfect place for honeymoon

Very Good services and unique hotel landscape.
9.3
this hotel was very special for us. the landscape, the room and the services were excellent. we never forget our stay during at komaneka.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Komaneka at Bisma Ubud BaliKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bisma Suite RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - GardenKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - VillaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - FacilitiesKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SurroundingsKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SurroundingsKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ViewKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Fitness RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - WeddingKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SurroundingsKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ViewKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ViewKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Lobby BarKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SurroundingsKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Wedding ChapelKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - FacilitiesKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa LoungeKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Business CenterKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Meeting RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Three Bedroom Pool VillaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Three Bedroom Pool Villa

Customer Reviews - Komaneka at Bisma Ubud, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05