or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komaneka at Bisma Ubud

Jalan Bisma, Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bisma Suite Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - View Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - View Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Fitness Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational Facilities Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Lobby Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Garden Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa
Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational Facilities Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (461)
Sort by:
Christopher J. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Great service, spacious rooms

Service, Room Size, Tranquility
8.3
a really nice place to relax with great service, traditional balinese style rooms, with plenty of space. the hotel is a little off the beaten track but they do have a regular shuttle to the nearest town. its not a huge place but a good choice for a short stay.
Catherine R. Groups Australia, December 4, 2011
Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location

Room size and facilities, including toiletries, pool, deck and furniture, view, solitude!
10
everything about the hotel was beautiful. staff were amazing, knew our names, our likes, etc. room amazing, view great, easy shuttle into and around town. the only thing i would change is to place screens on the doors so that you can sleep with the doors open and enjoy all the sounds of nature.
Alan M. Couples Chile, December 4, 2011
Romantic paradise in Ubud

Outstanding service
9.7
The best hotel we stayed in a one month trip around diferent places in south east asia.. This is an outstanding location for staying in Ubud. A shuttle bus is provided to move within the town. This tailor made hotel has a lovely swimming pool next to rice fields, spacious well decorated rooms, and an outstanding service in a relaxed atmosphere. Employees will know and treat you by your name and will doall they can to ensure a perfect stay. 10 out of 10.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tea is served complimentary every afternoon.
Binh T. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2011
Possibly the best

Villa, drivers
9.3
the villa and the location of the resort overlooking the river was breathtaking. they had convenient drivers and routes throughout ubud. service was excellent, but slower than expected. the villa provided an outdoor bed, pool, and shower and was situated for good privacy.
Kriswanto T. Families with young children Indonesia, November 30, 2011
Beatiful Hotel, Exceeding Expectation

Remarkable Service, Amazing attention to detail, Great View, Spacious room with nice design
9.7
There are many hotels and resorts around Ubud. We did a lot of research before choosing to stay at Komaneka at Bisma. We were glad we had made the right choice. The hotel has beatiful view of rice terraces, infinity pools and it truly is a great place to retreat from the hustle and bustle of city life. The room is suite style and really spacious. It was thoughtfully prepared to welcome their guest. We were pleasantly surprised to see there was heart-shaped petals on our bed. At night, there was Bed Time Story booklet, card printed with beautiful Quotes. They were so masterful in creating the ambience and atmosphere for relaxing and memorable stay. We were also so impressed with genuine hospitality and remarkable service from the staff. We were particularly impressed with Ms. Desak, waitress at the restaurant who had her remarkable way to serve us, even greeted everyone by name. One night, it was raining and we had no choice but to call hotel to help us to pick up at a restaurant. Straight away, the hotel sent a car to pick us up. We recommend this hotel wholeheartedly and we plan for another visit to Komaneka at Bisma.
Shopping Tip: If you can control the urge to shop for souvenirs.. we would recommend to shop for them in Denpasar instead of Ubud. The price in Ubud is highly inflated :-)
Kuan E. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2011
Value at Bisma

Setting
8.3
Ubud has gotten expensive. The nice villas and hotels bordering the Ayung River or any river for that matter As such we were very pleased with the Agoda deal we got for the Komaneka . Its not the villa but you get a spacious, well appointed room, with an enormous balcony. The setting along Jln Bisma is extremely close to town, yet tucked away in a quiet corner facing a river and its own terraced rice paddy fields. The issues that we found were that building materials were obviously not the highest end like you would find at the more expensive places -I could not complain. Service as with most high end Bali establishments was excellent. The pool could have catered to more lounge chairs as there was a fair share of guests who basically stayed in the whole day sun tanning at the pool. The breakfast quality could also be improved significantly - very basic although it sounded good on the menu. The place had a free shuttle service to anything nearby which was useful. If you visit, do visit the sister property at Monkey Forest to see the contemporary art gallery there, one of the best in Ubud, if not Bali itself.
Michelle P. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
tranquil with privacy and great views

fabulous setting , posible to walk to town , quiet , calm , lovely staff
9
i loved the hotel and would recomend it , the room was spacious , the scenery amazing the staff very friendly , i only wish there had been at least a fruit buffet at breakfast .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Volcano well worth a visit
Jamie S. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
Impressive resort with great service

Stunning and unique resort property
9
amazing resort great, friendly service excellent rooms breakfast delicious superb place to take a several day break to relax
David C. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
quiet setting only a 10 minute walk from town

service, location, quality of rooms
9.3
Great place to stay. Close to town but with the serenity of places further out of town. Great views, lovely staff, good food. Will definitely be back
Kevin H. Couples Canada, November 15, 2011
beautiful hotel, no hot water

incredible design and peaceful, gorgeous location,
8
we were blown away by the beauty of this hotel. the view of the river valley from the lobby and the amazing view from our room we were impressed. the sounds of the forest/jungle into our room seemed they were from a spa nature soundtrack. we also stayed a the villa due to a hotwater issue in our first standard suite. but the standard suite was amazing as it was.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Komaneka at Bisma Ubud BaliKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bisma Suite RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ViewKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ViewKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Fitness RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - GardenKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Komaneka at Bisma Ubud, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06