or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komaneka at Bisma Ubud

Jalan Bisma, Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bisma Suite Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - View Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - View Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Fitness Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational Facilities Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Lobby Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Garden Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa
Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational Facilities Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
472 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (472)
Sort by:
Frances C. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Beautiful hotel with obliging staff

beautiful and clean
9
Lovely staff who aim to please. Driver tried to provide some guide to the area. Absolutely breataking view from room. Room is of excellent size, comfy and cosy and stylish. Attention to detail in services in room and around hotel is great. Thank you.
Marjorie O. Couples Australia, December 10, 2011
Beautiful hotel with fabulous staff and outlook

Staff, view, transport, food
10
Komaneka at Bisma is close to heaven. With a view over an infinity edge pool across to paddy fields and a lush green jungle backdrop, this is a secluded hotel perfect to chill out or to indulge in the company of your partner. Although there are private villas on site, we stayed in the hotel, and found the suite large and comfortable. Staff are fabulous, even by Bali standards, remembering our names and very happy to accommodate our wishes. Free transport made shopping easy, and sometimes the driver took us out of the way to another spot. Great breakfast and interesting afternoon tea - all part of the package. We'll be back!
Alina S. Couples Canada, December 9, 2011
Amazing!

Service was outstanding, incredible setting and beautiful hotel
10
By far the most amazing experience we've ever had at a hotel - everything was made absolutely perfect from the first time we stopped foot in the hotel, but most of all, the service was outstanding. We felt as if we were the only couple at the hotel with 20 people constantly looking out for everything we need
Hotel Feature Tip: Afternoon tea and snacks are a must!
Glen M. Couples Australia, December 8, 2011
" A slice of heaven on earth"

fabulous facilities and surroundings, excellent friendly staff
10
stayed here with my partner for 3 nights 5-8 december 2011 in a suite. room was excellent, and prepared twice a day. staff couldn't do enough for you. breakfast fabulous, afternoon tea wonderful. pool and schuttle service, free yoga class and use of fitness centre was nice. wonderful surroundings beautifully maintained. the best place to stay in ubud by far !. do not hesitate to stay there you won't be dissapointed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the bicycle mountain ride is easy only 2 1/2 hours and downhill most of the way. great countryside
Alina S. Couples Canada, December 7, 2011
Amazing

Service, privacy, location
10
Every member of the staff was accommodating beyond any expectation The best hotel we've ever stayed at!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter and get out of ubud!
Ban F. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2011
A hotel that I would go back again and again.

Design. Hospitality.
8.7
Excellent services. Beautifully design. Big room. Very nice environment!! First class.
Alina S. Couples Canada, December 6, 2011
Best hotel

Everything, from room to service to food to location
10
We've travelled a lot and by far Komaneka is the best place we've ever stayed at. Beyond our expectations
Jeffrey T. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2011
One of the best hotels ever

Great service, wonderful ambiance
9
Komaneka at Bisma is tucked away in the middle of rice fields. This makes the hotel very peaceful and quiet, but not remote. The town center is just a short distance away. We would walk to town, even at night, and it was so safe and pleasant. Alternatively, the hotel provides a free shuttle to and from town too. Ubud is several hours away from Denpasar and the airport. So when we arrived at Komaneka Bisma, it was such a relief to be served very cold lemongrass tea while checking in. Check in was a breeze, and the staff were very warm and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and very well laid out. A huge sliding door leads out to your very own private, relaxing patio where you can be serenaded by crickets if you want to get into the spirit of Bali. Once you close the doors, the room is almost soundproof. Apple TV was available, along with some cookies replenished daily. The bathroom was adorable, and they sprinkled the bath with fresh rose petals. Herbal toiletries are also provided. On the bed, a fresh set of PJs were lain out for us. After a long and tiring flight (we had been travelling around the region for weeks), it was a treat to just lie down and relax in the bath, then jump into the PJs straight into bed, without having to unpack. The hotel pool is a salt water pool, which is healthier. We almost didn't want to go out anymore because it was so comfy in the hotel. The drinks from the mini-bar were not expensive, surprisingly. We tried room service and loved their white pizza (delicious even though a bit soggy), apple pork, and desserts with home-made ice cream. The staff are always ready to help and very polite. They keep the place spic and span. While it is true that there are many cheaper hotels in the area, Komaneka at Bisma is worth every penny. In fact, this hotel is one of the reasons why we would love to go back to Bali.
Restaurant Tip: Monkey Forest Road is restaurant row. Jalan Lungsiakan has the best ribs in town. No trip to Bali is complete without tasting authentic babi guling, or roast suckling pig. Ibu Oka has the best. Naughty Nuri's is a fave among visitors, and specialises in spicy ribs. The small warung Fly several doors down, run by Deanna, that uses a secret recipe sauce for their falling of the bone ribs is the best! This warung is next door to Fly Cafe. Deanna is so warm, friendly, accommodating and very efficient. actually a little lady, felt like a big mamma carefully preparing the most delicious comfort food for us "little kids". Mozaic has great gourmet food, but beware their horrible turmeric ice cream that tastes like a dripping armpit. If you manage to track down Ibu Ida Alit, his handcarved masks are amazing. This affable guy has an infectious aura of peace and joy, making it a pleasure to just hang out a bit and watch him work.
Christopher J. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Great service, spacious rooms

Service, Room Size, Tranquility
8.3
a really nice place to relax with great service, traditional balinese style rooms, with plenty of space. the hotel is a little off the beaten track but they do have a regular shuttle to the nearest town. its not a huge place but a good choice for a short stay.
Catherine R. Groups Australia, December 4, 2011
Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location

Room size and facilities, including toiletries, pool, deck and furniture, view, solitude!
10
everything about the hotel was beautiful. staff were amazing, knew our names, our likes, etc. room amazing, view great, easy shuttle into and around town. the only thing i would change is to place screens on the doors so that you can sleep with the doors open and enjoy all the sounds of nature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Komaneka at Bisma Ubud BaliKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bisma Suite RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ViewKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ViewKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Fitness RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - GardenKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Komaneka at Bisma Ubud, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02