or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komaneka at Bisma Ubud

Jalan Bisma, Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bisma Suite Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - View Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - View Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Fitness Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational Facilities Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Lobby Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Garden Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa
Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational Facilities Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.7
Solo travelers (36)
Sort by:
Naomi P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2014
Perfect , beautiful hotel & wonderful staff

Very elegant hotel with great attention to detail. Amazing, thoughtful staff. Excellent facilties including delicious food at restaurant, free shuttle service to/from town centre
9.3
Absolutely fabulous , wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Yulia L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2013
A place for relaxing

The view, the staffs and the size of the suite
8
Komaneka is a nice place to relax. I am very please with the staffs performance. They delivered an outstanding service which made my stay more comfortable. The only thing that I wish was the road from the Main Street of Ubud to the resort at Jl. Bisma was more noticeable. The sign was at the left side of the street and was covered by a tree branch. I had difficult time to find it. It took a good 30 minutes to round around and finally found the address from other Komaneka facility. In addition to that the road to the resort needs to be fixed so we could ride the vehicle much more comfortable. Other than that the place and the staffs were great!
Daria B. Solo travelers Russia, July 11, 2013
Very nice hotel, where you can totally relax

location, staff, room
9.3
very attentive staff, superb rooms, nice nature, good food
Elda M. Solo travelers Spain, July 4, 2013
A paradise of comfort and beauty

Wonderfully designed to give you a sense of espace and comfrort. An amazing balcony to Bali's soul. Wonderful staff and service.
9.7
The hotel went well beyond my expectations. I loved the design, my spacious room in the 4th floor and the terrasse overlooking a 360° forest view and small rice field. Service and staff were simply wonderful, always anticipating needs without being invasive, extremely efficient, kind and helpful. Breakfast was splendid, with a good choice of different gastronomies (Indonesian, balinese, american...). From the hotel to the city center is a good walk, but the shuttle from the hotel drives in every hour. Many small details that make you feel welcome (small gift, daily fruit basket, great afternoon tea, flowers on the bed,...) free apple TV with large selection of movies. Three small suggestions for the management: make something about the telephone constantly calling at the restaurant; offer movies in other languages (most are in original English); provide with i-pod/MP3 docks so that you can listen to your own music in the wonderful room. The excursions and shuttle service to airport are overpriced (you can get a driver in the city for half price). SPA and massages are really cheap in the centre. Tkanks to Agoda, I got a much better price than booking directly with the hotel.
Chan P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 29, 2013
Ubud is place full of artworks!

Comforatable, beautiful and big
9.7
I think this hotel is excellent!\The staff here are very professional and nice. They are very considerate. They know the clients' needs and provide a very excellent service!
Eunhye L. Solo travelers South Korea, May 4, 2013
Great

Clean Room, Good condition, Kind staff
8.3
I stayed in a suite room. It was very good and clean. And, the amenity was good, too.
Soon B. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2013
Definitely top-notch

Gorgeous views, huge room, perfect staff
9.3
The Bisma is the most expensive of the 4 Komaneka properties but definitely worth the premium for the amazing views and pool and the even bigger room. It is some distance from the main street but the hotel offers complimentary shuttles to any of its sister properties and most parts of Ubud, and the location also ensures a quiet stay. I definitely preferred the Bisma to the Rasa Sayang which I also stayed at on this trip.
Yi-Ching H. Solo travelers Afghanistan, February 16, 2013
Fully content

Location, view, service
9.7
I reserved airport pickup and dropoff. The drivers are on time and very nice. All the staff are extremly polite and helpful. I love the free cookie in the room and fruit in the lobby. The view from bracony is fantastic. The location is walking distance to the main street. I definitly recommand this hotel to everyone.
Maureen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
An outstanding hotel for comfort and location

The accommodation is out of this world and the setting
10
a wonderful stay with 5 star plus accommodation and service. this hotel has thought of everything even ice cubes on a daily basis in your room! the rooms are so spacious, modern and with every mod con. the spa is amazing!
Chie M. Solo travelers Japan, June 16, 2012
friendly service in peaceful surroundings

location, rice field view from the balcony, spa
8.7
This was my second time staying at Komaneka at Bisma and I am very pleased with the quality of service this hotel provides. For a resort this size, I am always amazed at the degree of personal attention Komaneka staff are able to provide. Personally I love their non-patronizing ways - they treat me as if I were their friend, without being impolite of course, and they will try very hard to make you feel at home. My favorite way to start the day at Bisma is to get up VERY early and have my breakfast at the balcony. Hours easily pass by when you are enjoying a nice big breakfast in this peaceful surroundings, watching the sky change its colors, listening to the birds, looking at the farmers at work in the rice field, etc.. Their Jl. Monkeyforest location is also very nice for those who do not like to take the shuttle bus or walk a fairly long distance to town. Komaneka at Monkeyforest was the first Komaneka hotel I stayed at. This year I was happy to see some familiar faces while waiting at the lobby for a shuttle bus back to Bisma. I will definitely go back there for my next vacation!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Komaneka at Bisma Ubud BaliKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bisma Suite RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ViewKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ViewKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Fitness RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - GardenKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Komaneka at Bisma Ubud, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07