or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komaneka at Bisma Ubud

Jalan Bisma, Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bisma Suite Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - View Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - View Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Fitness Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational Facilities Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Lobby Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Garden Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa
Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational Facilities Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Spa Komaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with older children (29)
Sort by:
Poh L. Families with older children Singapore, January 14, 2014
A very omfrotable hotel with very friendly staff

Location, nice terrace paddy field and ininity pool
9.3
Very enjoyable. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. Even arranged for a surprise birthday cake for my wife when they came to know when we passed them our passports for registration.
Namyun K. Families with older children South Korea, July 31, 2013
Kindness and hospitality

Kindness, Rice Paddy view, Good breakfast, Frog and bird sound
9.3
Their kindness and hospitality make us impressed. When my 2 years old daughter was sick, even though they didn't have any medicine, they wend out to buy medicine for my daughter. This hotel is famous for 5 types of nice breakfast. The rice paddy view make us comfortable. But maybe they forgot to give us famous souvenir. I want to go there again for a long holiday.
David H. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Wonderful hotel, excellent service

Beautiful view of greenery, spacious, clean and comfortable rooms.
9
Really appreciate the care and attention taken to make our stay a wonderfully relaxing experience. From the cleanliness of the hotel to the friendly and helpful staff. The only thing bugged me was we were given a room on the 1st floor right next to the open chimney oven where they made the pizza and there was also a lingering smell of smoke which somewhat marred the freshness of the air.
Alpana T. Families with older children India, July 10, 2012
Great view & service

beautiful plantation and rice fields view, privacy & solitude, comfortable and modern rooms, welcoming staff
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Komaneka @ Bisma. We are a family of four (kids aged 12 and 8) and we booked two adjoining suite rooms. They were spacious, fitted out with modern and comfortable amenities (kids enjoyed the choice of movies on apple TV). We really loved the view from the balcony. The hotel is quiet and private and one could hear the sounds of nature (tiny brook behind the premises, crickets at night, bird chirping) ...extremely calming. The service was impeccable all the staff were very welcoming and friendly. they decorated our bed with flowers on the first night, a pleasant sight!There was an hourly shuttle bus to take us to the main Ubud area (15 mins on foot) and the staff had good tips on restaurants and sightseeing locations. Some downsldes of the property...it is 15 mins away from the city centre by foot and the road has poor lighting so one has to rely on the shuttle. Secondly, the meal facilities on the hotel premises are limited (one small restaurant and in room dining), so one has to go out for most meals. Breakfast was adequate but some choice of menu options, one could also enjoy it in the privacy of our rooms. I have stayed at the Komaneka Monkey forest previously, I would rate this property better in terms of rooms, modernity, view but Monkey forest certainly is preferred from a locational perspective.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the 4th or 3rd floor which has better views from a height.
Deborah F. Families with older children France, October 15, 2011
Luxury retreat in the middle of the jungle

Amazing, luxurious service, beautiful setting, large rooms
10
a beautiful, luxurious retreat in the middle of the jungle. amazing scenery, and very high-level service (the best i've experienced so far, and i'm a big traveller). free shuttle to/from several locations in ubud, including the monkey forest. i stayed there with my parents and boyfriend and we all had a blast. the food at the restaurant is very high quality and inexpensive. breakfast is included and very good, large variety of local & international options. very good value for money, highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rice terraces, volcano, coffee plantation and tasting, feed the monkeys at Monkey Forest, hire a personal driver, much more convenient and affordable
Carol A. Families with older children Australia, September 9, 2011
Stunning location and settiing.

Staff, Setting, Location.
9.3
We got an upgrade to the most stunning and modern family suite, even tho' we'd booked through Agoda. The staff were lovely and extremely solicitous. The countryside seetting overlooking the rice fields was stunning, but one could easily walk into town. A shuttle bus runs continuously. Lovely blending in with surrounding yet maintaining understated luxury. Highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great cycling through countryside with Bali Culture Tours
Felix S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 8, 2011
Perfection exist

The service, the ambiance, all of them are perfect
10
I stay with my family for 2 nights, and oh my god, it is surpass our imagination, the weather, the ambiance, the service just like home away from home. Truly relaxing. The best in our experience. The swimming pool is extraordinary. And i am very lucky i can get a swimming alone experience in this magnificent pool for about an hour. Its really magical and yes, it is more than dreams come true.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoy this magnificent hotel
Claudia Y. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2011
really nice place

beautiful lobby/grounds/rooms
8.3
service was a solid A. restaurant food was a solid C. don't have dinner there. we arrived late and had no choice. oh... the pizza was pretty good as they have wood fired ovens but food is lackluster overall. i'd recommend the place for sure. nice vibe.
Joanne W. Families with older children United States of America, April 10, 2011
Gorgeous views, great rooms, good value.

Beautifully landscaped with rice terraces and beautiful pools. Great suites and balconies. Admission & transportation to Neka Museum and some other cultural activiites are included. Local walk with guide for (for a fee) was a highlight.
9.7
we stayed in two suites next door to each other with our kids. the rooms were conveniently connected via the balcony. we'd had a long drive to ubud from our other beach villa, so it was great to relax in our rooms and enjoy the views. our boys loved the free movies on appletv. the pools were lovely. service was excellent. i'd definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provides free admission and shuttle service to the Neka Museum which is well worth the time. We saw Mr. Neka at the museum making sure everything was running smoothly. We had a great BBQ lunch across from the museum. We rented scooters from a shop up the road from the hotel. Rode around Ubud and to Tegallalang Rice Terraces.
Fiona E. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2011
Lovely hotel, fabulous servive & great location

Friendly and accomodating staff, location, well appointed rooms, ideal setting
9.7
Initial doubts about an extended stay in Ubud were put to rest as soon as we arrived at this hotel! Our stay was perfect in every aspect- the hotel itself sits up above the rice paddies- it is so peaceful and tranquil, the rooms were well appointed and checked/refreshed several times a day, the turn down service was extra special but over all it was the staff who made our stay a delight; They were well informed about guests names, room numbers and activities and engaged in coversation at every opportunity, they were caring polite and a lot of fun -nothing at all was too much trouble for them. We even learnt some Indonesia cooking with the Executive Chef! Love, love loved it and cant wait to go back. The most relaxing holiday I have ever had!
Restaurant Tip: One of the best restaurants I came across in Ubud was Ibu Rani in Monkey Forest Road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Komaneka at Bisma Ubud BaliKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Bisma Suite RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ViewKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ViewKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Fitness RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - GardenKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Bisma Ubud Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Komaneka at Bisma Ubud, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01