Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud

Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on
120 reviews

83 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Abdalla S. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, January 25, 2016
Best customer service

Customer service and room standards
10
Report this review
Ye Y. Families with young children China, October 19, 2015
An oasis in busy ubud downtown

Location; Helpful Staff; comfortable room
9.7
We had a lovely time at Komaneka Monkey Forest. It's quiet and has beautiful plantations, truly an oasis in busy noisy downtown Ubud. The staff was extremely warm and helpful and made our stay very pleasant. They provided shuttle service to nearby attractions whenever we asked; they organized a half day trip for us; they even called our next hotel to make sure the pick up service is in order and offered to drive us there if it works better for us. They also had personalized breakfast menu for us with many vegetarian options. We truly felt at ease and relaxed during our stay. Highly recommend this place.
Report this review
Thomas W. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2015
Great location, very pleasant and helpful staff

Location, staff, atmothere - 3 things we will go back for.
9.3
We love our stay there, would love to stay longer
Report this review
Keven S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2015
Ubud Hotel

location , friendly staff , clean place
8
I feel comfortable staying here.
Report this review
Boon S. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2015
wonderful experience

great staff, delicious food, lovely hotel
9.7
Very relaxing resort. Staff were all very friendly and attentive. Rooms were clean, spacious and very cozy. Relaxing by the pool is a pleasure and tea snacks were provided. The hotel restaurant served very good food and we felt tasted better than the recommended restaurants in Ubud. Wonderful experience at Komaneka Monkey Forest!
Report this review
Qun X. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2015
Good service to customers

Clean area, good customer service , good food
9
Report this review
Hyun P. Solo travelers South Korea, May 22, 2015
Great healing place

Pool, service, and location
9.7
Fantastic pool, location, and service. Hotel was just fantastically located in a quiet place where you can genuinely relax. Very beautiful garden and well maintained. Definitely recommended
Report this review
Diana L. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2015
Great Stay in a Lovely Resort

Service, Room Comfort & Location
9.7
We have a lovely 5-day stay at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, the location was really convenient as it is in the middle of Ubud Centre, with lots of shops and resturants around. Yet, it is really tranquil and quiet once you entered the resort. The staff in Komaneka are really friendly & professional, almost all the staff remembered us not just by faces but also our names. We were always welcome back to the resort with their lovely smiles & greetings, and our requests were always well attended to. Though it is not a very big hotel, but we were really pampered during our stay there. In addition to the great service and lovely room, the flexibility to have breakfast in any of the 4 Komaneka resorts within Ubud and also the complimentary poolside high tea really add to the special touches.
Report this review
Susan M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
Review

Staff location room
9
Report this review
Marcy L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
So convenient, great staff

Food, staff, location
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 83 reviews Next page
Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud BaliKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Pub/LoungeKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Pub/LoungeKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - EntranceKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Recreational FacilitiesKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - SurroundingsKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - GardenKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - GardenKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - GardenKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Suite RoomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - GardenKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Suite RoomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Komaneka GalleryKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Komaneka GalleryKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Komaneka GalleryKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Cooking Class Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Wood CarvingKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Tree Top Picnic FacilitiesKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Wifi in all AreaKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Cycling Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Afternoon TeaKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Business CenterKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Suite RoomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Suite RoomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Suite RoomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01