or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud

Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Garden Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Villa Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Garden Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Spa Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Restaurant Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Garden Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Spa
Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Spa Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Spa Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Garden Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Lobby Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Garden Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Restaurant Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Garden Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Spa Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Lobby Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
10.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.8
Families with older children (10)
Sort by:
Susan W. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2014
spectacular service in a peaceful, serene setting

staff, ambience, breakfast
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel!! It may have been the most peaceful, accommodating hotel I've ever been to. The staff was exceptional!
Azlan Z. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Great service and location

Service and location (if you like shopping)
8.7
My first stay at a Komaneka hotel and I am very happy with the service given by all members of the staff. they were courteous, obliging and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. If shopping is your thing, you cannot go wrong with this hotel. Yet, in spite of being in the centre of the main shopping street of Ubud, the hotel is an oasis of calm that insulates you from the hustle and bustle around it.
Nikolay G. Families with older children Russia, November 18, 2012
one of the best hotel experience

impeccable staff, sophisticated design, lots of little things that made this stay unforgettable
10
Komaneka at Monkey Forest is that kind of hotel when exquisite unbounded asian beauty is emphasized by a high-class service.24- hours room service and internet lounge with all the facilities at your request. Breadfruit trees, mango trees, tangerine trees just outside your door. People who work there deserve a special praise.You stay there just for just 3 days- but they already know that you are vegetarian and that you like snake fruits- so pancakes without eggs on breakfast and a free plate of snake fruits every day. And that amazing girl Yuly gave us a really hot deal in their Spa (we really could't expect that much). By the way Conde Nast claims on of their hotels (all in Ubud) to be the best spa in Indonesia 2012. I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.
Julie D. Families with older children Australia, August 31, 2012
the perfect balinese holiday location

numerous pros - service was a1 - hotel friendliness - great central location - balinese style
10
we would not hesitate in recommending komeneka at monkey forest, for all the reasons that make the perfect holiday. their service and genuinely friendly attitude was as good as it gets. the rooms were cottage style with a delightful personal courtyard, totally re-vamped modern shower, toilet and outside bath. the gardens were impeccably kept as was the balinese style pool area. the pool photographs like a 'holiday in paradise' brochure and offers a 3pm complimentary afternoon tea with a variety of balinese treats to experience. secluded and quiet surroundings yet komeneka in right in the middle of ubud, walking distance to the shopping and restaurant central area. with wonderful breakfasts as well, it just does not get much better than this. we travelled as 7 being 6 adults and a 20 month old baby, all were thoroughly impressed. the 'icing on the cake' for us was the fact that we arrived in a dirty car from island travel and the hotel washed it without us asking and without them asking for any type of payment. it did not go un-noticed. thank you komeneka.
Restaurant Tip: Mosaic for Restaurant lovers
Teoh S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 6, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Excellent service and lovely rooms
9.7
Eventhough I booked Komaneka at Monkey forest, we were upgraded to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang. The room is big with a nice balcony and the staff, ranging from the housekeeping, reception, restaurant etc, provide excellent service. It is the hotel with the best service so far! Kudos to the team! The morning breakfast was fantastic and it made our stay very pleasant. We felt at home.
Peter D. Families with older children Netherlands, December 26, 2012
Prima luxe hotel in het centrum van Ubud.

Prachtig zwembad, aardig personeel. Beetje duur maar .........
9.3
wij hebben voor dit hotel gekozen omdat wij vanuit Nederland direct door wilde naar Ubud en na zestien uur vliegen dan ook verzekerd wilde zijn van een goed begin. Missie is geslaagd. Vanaf het vliegveld 1,5 uur en dan zit je gelijk in het culturele centrum van Bali. Niet de drukte van Kuta en aangezien wij later nog naar de Gili eilanden gaan, wilde we graag onze tijd op Bali nuttig besteden. op deze manier is er gelijk een dag bespaart en na een heerlijke nachtrust zit je gelijk in het bruisende Ubud. Bad ziet er leuk uit maar zit voor geen meter..En in de nacht wordt je behoorlijk je bed uitgekwaakt door de kikkers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Huur voor 200.000 tot 250.000 reopiah een taxi en laat je rondrijden naar de rijstvelden en de tempels.
Junko M. Families with older children Japan, June 23, 2014
雰囲気、アクセス、スタッフの対応全て満点!

雰囲気、アクセス、スタッフの対応
9.7
数年前に滞在した時よりも バスルームや鍵、テレビやアメニティが都会のホテル並になっていて驚きました。森の中の静かな環境で コテージ風の佇まいでありながら 冷房もよく効くし蚊も入ってこないし、よく出来ています。敷地はあまり広く無いですが、どこも綺麗に履き清められていて 花や草、ヤシの木やバナナの木に縁取られた小道が美しい。 お値段がいい値段になってしまったので 長期滞在は貧乏旅行者には辛いのが難点かな。でも、旅の中にこんなラグジャリーな滞在があってもいいでしょう。
Miyuki N. Families with older children Japan, March 28, 2013
コマネカのサービスとウブドの街、両方を堪能できる秀逸ホテル

立地が抜群 サービスも抜群 部屋も素敵
9
どのサイトをみても、「コマネカ」ブランドの評価がとても高いので、ぜひ1度!と思ったこと。また今回のウブドの滞在は、街スパのはしごが主目的。なので、 最も便利なモンキーフォレストに3泊しました。最も手頃なスイートを予約しました。最初に通されたのは、1Fのお部屋でしたが、坪庭&塀ビューの部屋でした。景観重視の娘がうるさいので、フロントに交渉。ライステラスビューの2Fの部屋になりました。最初に通された部屋のほうが若干広く、水周りが充実。また洋服を収納する引き出しも充分にあったのに対して、2Fのライステラスビューのお部屋は、棚は一応あるにはあるけど引き出しがないに等しい…。洋服が多いので、景色と引き換えに、まったく片付かない部屋となってしまいました…。 で、滞在してみて、このホテルは高評価なのも納得です。立地がよく、部屋もよく、サービスも快適。そして手頃なお値段。ウブドの渓谷や棚田を眺めたいわけでないのなら、かなり満足度は高いと思います。 ホテルのレストランを利用したのは朝食だけですが、どれもとても美味でした。私の一番のお気に入りは、ポーチドエッグかな。マフィンの上にサーモンスライスがのり、さらにそのうえにポーチドエッグがのっているのですが、ほとんど所謂エッグベネディクトです。黄味のとろりん具合も絶妙で、おいしくいただきました。 改善すべきことがあるとしたら、プールの水温ですかね。ちょっと冷たいかな。私と子どもにとっては、入るというより眺めるプールって感じです。 ホテルのスタッフのサービスは超一流。3泊4日を超快適に過ごせました。こちらの後、ウブドの異なるホテルとシンガポールのホテル2軒に滞在しました。なのでこちらのサービスがいかにレベルの高いものであったかということを、つくづく実感することとなりました。 ちなみに今回の滞在で、街スパを6軒体験しましたが、徒歩圏で最もよかったのは有名な「サンスパ3」。当たり外れがあるかどうかはわかりませんが、とにかく技術レベルが高い。そして雰囲気も悪くない。おすすめです。
Masamitsu T. Families with older children Japan, December 27, 2012
抜群のホスタビリティーに脱帽

営業年数を感じさせない手入れの行き届いたビラと庭園
8.7
古いホテルだと余り期待はしていなかったのですが、ビラに案内されて驚きました。カビ臭さも一切なくて、リノベーションすべき所はきっちりとされていて非常に快適な滞在が出来ました。ウブドの他3カ所のコマネカを訪れましたが、コマネカの宿泊者である事を告げると非常に親切にホテル内の案内を受ける事が出来ました。それは他の3カ所のコマネカで共通でした。教育が行き渡っている感じです。 ネカ美術館も無料で拝観出来ますし、お得感が一杯でした。ただ朝食はバイキングではなくアラカルトで量は多いのですが、内容的には3泊以上すると辛いかもしれません。それ以外は素晴らしいホテルです。
Mutsuko T. Families with older children Japan, September 9, 2012
ロケーションも綺麗さもサービスもとてもよかった

プールサイドの無料おやつタイムサービスが有り難かったです
9.3
5泊の連泊で予約しましたが、チェックインの際にコマネカ・ビスマとグレードが同じルームにチェンジできるといわれ、モンキーフォレストに2泊・ビスマに3泊にしてもらいました。 ビスマは少しアクセスが悪い分、部屋が広くてホテル内の滞在に向いていました。ホテルのピックアップサービスがウブド内であれば無料でしてもらえるので とても便利でした。ビスマから前面のホテルを通り抜けると便利です。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud BaliKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - GardenKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - VillaKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - GardenKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - GardenKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - GardenKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - GardenKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - GardenKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C05