Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on 385 reviews

256 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (385)
Sort by:
Gregory C. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2016
Superb, central with amazing personal service

Service, location and staff
10
Brilliant central location for everything in ubud. They cannot do enough for you and every member of staff knows your name. Beautiful breakfast (maybe even slightly too large) but lovey rooms. Only criticism is the rooms are so large the air con is maybe not quite powerful for that size room but is still very cool :)
Report this review
Mariana H. Families with young children Indonesia, March 7, 2016
Good location hotel in the heart of Ubud
6
I choose Komaneka Rasa Sayang after read review that their location is good. They were right, this hotel location is very good. Close to several restaurants & shops. The hotel service was very good, they called you by names. Very close & personal. I like their service. Breakfast was good, they had prepared our table. The pool is beautiful, although not so big, but it facing the river, i found it was very relaxing, spent many hours at the pool. Love their tea time, very nice late they have. The only complain is i noticed that there was construction of new hotel building right beside the hotel, luckily our room is not facing the construction, but it still can be seen everytime we go to our door or walking the coridor to the pool. The noise also quite noisy, they even worked on Sunday! The hotel did not inform anything abt this construction when we make bookings.
Report this review
Seyoung H. Couples South Korea, February 27, 2016
good in overall but one staff was not kind

service, big room, value for money
7.3
it was good stay and i would like to stay again but it was not perfect. they should improve their staff performance and F&B.
Report this review
Carolyn W. Couples New Zealand, February 18, 2016
Staff outstanding
6.7
Staff go over and beyond what you would expect at this level. Can't be faulted in any way.
Report this review
Jeannie S. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2016
Wow, what a superb place!

The friendliest staff ever, the gorgeous grounds, the attractive and comfortable room.
10
We loved this hotel. It is located centrally, and yet is quiet and once inside, we felt we were in Eden rather than the middle of a bustling shopping street. It's within easy walking distance of the Monkey Forest Preserve, the local art museum, and the rice field walk is do-able, too. Every staff member, from the receptionists, to the waitstaff and housekeeping, always had a smile and a hello for us. We were treated as treasured family members.
Report this review
Elise K. Couples Netherlands, February 13, 2016
Fantastic hotel with a personal touch

The staff, the food, the location
10
My mother and I stayed 3 nights at Komaneka Rasa Sayang. It was lovely! The staff always greeted us by name and asked us how we were doing. Our best morning was trekking with a guide through the rice fields and a village and have breakfast at the other Komaneka hotel. We also used the spa, very relaxing and beautiful. The location is great, you can just pop out for a bit of shopping or a nice dinner and then arrive home in the hotel. The staff really make the difference at this hotel.
Report this review
Tsang C. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2016
Hotel with central location
6
The hotel locates near centrak ubud, away frim busy city centre, but within walking distance to attactions and eating pkaces. Staff is friendly and helpful
Report this review
Mallika R. Groups India, January 23, 2016
Little gem in the heart of Ubud

Location, Staff friendliness and service, Value for money
9.3
Excellent and wish we could have stayed longer. Travelled with a girlfriend and thoroughly enjoyed our day's R&R and shopping excursions in the town, even though we had a rainy day. Komaneka staff could not have been nicer, friendlier, more accommodating - they were really great, down to every single person on the staff. They gave us an extended check-out time that was really generous and the manager was super nice! Took pains to make our stay as comfortable as possible and even accommodated special requests at breakfast. The hotel's location is super-convenient if you want easy access to shops, cafes, restaurants - all within easy walking distance. Lovely stay at a really top-notch little establishment that has other locations which I'm sure are pretty wonderful too judging by this first experience - highly recommend it.
Report this review
Arie D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2016
Amazing Hotel and Staff

Service, Room Comfort, Location
9.7
I was stayed there for 2 nights. The service from their staff are excellent. They always greet us with our name and very helpful. When my son had breakfast, they made a baby porridge that outside of the menu. Another beautiful things, We can have breakfast or afternoon tea or even swimming in other komaneka hotel. Overall, Komaneka was the best in Ubud.
Report this review
Laurence C. Families with older children France, December 30, 2015
Great place

Rooms are nice, Great Breakfast, Good location
8.3
Overall we enjoyed the hotel and services. The staff is nice and helpful, especially at the restaurant. A few hiccups though concerning the extra service provided. The list of activities in the room doesn't bear any price but most of them are extra charged so check beforehand. We also asked for a taxi to go back to the airport and the front staff who dealt with us was quite confusing. We asked for the hotel's car and thought we were paying for it (more expensive than the taxi you get in the street) and eventually we got a filthy taxi and driver from the street...The driver was nice but smelled so bad my daughter got sick and the cleanliness of the car was up to his standard... A sad note to end our stay.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 256 reviews Next page
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel BaliKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Madu ManisKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - FacilitiesKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Madu ManisKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SurroundingsKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Madu ManisKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01