Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on
361 reviews

239 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (361)
Sort by:
Mallika R. Groups India, January 23, 2016
Little gem in the heart of Ubud

Location, Staff friendliness and service, Value for money
9.3
Excellent and wish we could have stayed longer. Travelled with a girlfriend and thoroughly enjoyed our day's R&R and shopping excursions in the town, even though we had a rainy day. Komaneka staff could not have been nicer, friendlier, more accommodating - they were really great, down to every single person on the staff. They gave us an extended check-out time that was really generous and the manager was super nice! Took pains to make our stay as comfortable as possible and even accommodated special requests at breakfast. The hotel's location is super-convenient if you want easy access to shops, cafes, restaurants - all within easy walking distance. Lovely stay at a really top-notch little establishment that has other locations which I'm sure are pretty wonderful too judging by this first experience - highly recommend it.
Report this review
Arie D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2016
Amazing Hotel and Staff

Service, Room Comfort, Location
9.7
I was stayed there for 2 nights. The service from their staff are excellent. They always greet us with our name and very helpful. When my son had breakfast, they made a baby porridge that outside of the menu. Another beautiful things, We can have breakfast or afternoon tea or even swimming in other komaneka hotel. Overall, Komaneka was the best in Ubud.
Report this review
Laurence C. Families with older children France, December 30, 2015
Great place

Rooms are nice, Great Breakfast, Good location
8.3
Overall we enjoyed the hotel and services. The staff is nice and helpful, especially at the restaurant. A few hiccups though concerning the extra service provided. The list of activities in the room doesn't bear any price but most of them are extra charged so check beforehand. We also asked for a taxi to go back to the airport and the front staff who dealt with us was quite confusing. We asked for the hotel's car and thought we were paying for it (more expensive than the taxi you get in the street) and eventually we got a filthy taxi and driver from the street...The driver was nice but smelled so bad my daughter got sick and the cleanliness of the car was up to his standard... A sad note to end our stay.
Report this review
Marta K. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Stunning location, views, staff

Location, Landscapes, swimming pool
9.7
Absolutely superb place to stay! Staff is amazing, location right in the centre in Ubud. Despite the central location you get secluded peaceful environment inside the resort. Will definitely come back.
Report this review
Siew L. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Good services

Convience , easy to get good
10
Thumb up with friendly staffs
Report this review
Shielvi C. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2015
best hotel service in indonesia

service service service
9.3
When it comes down to a service company such as hotel, the most important thing is to give excellent service. While I found good service is lacking in most hotels in indonesia, I was surprised that there was one that differ. At Komaneka, you get quality for the money you pay. The hotel was very clean even at the swimming pool area. The staffs were pleasant and made every effort to make your stay the most wonderful one. Not just one staff but all the staffs, this is called excellent management. The breakfast was very good. They were so flexible with everything to the point I felt bad to ask for more. I love every bit of my stay there. Simply no better hotel in Indonesia including those international brands.
Report this review
Sarita S. Couples Thailand, December 22, 2015
I can feel holiday and Bali in his hotel. My Home

Great Staffs performance, Atmosphere, Balinese
9.7
Everything is perfect. Only one thing is when I'm in the room we can hear noise from outside and next door. The rest is superb
Report this review
Sean D. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2015
Komaneka

The staff ambience and room standard
8.7
I had a beautiful time it was very relaxing. I thought the location was quite central and made it easy to access the attractions of Ubud. Also having access to the sister hotels was very convenient .
Report this review
Soon K. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2015
Excellent experience in Bali

Friendly staff, nice meals and value for money
9
I would strongly recommend anyone who travel first time to Bali to choose Komaneka as its really give us a good experience. The staffs are friendly and helpful, ambience is nice and quiet, the meals in the hotel are value money as compared to restaurants near by
Report this review
Tan H. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2015
You will love this hotel!

Clean, cosy and friendly!
9.7
Worth every penny spent in this hotel! Staff are extreme friendly and even have a gift for you before u leave the hotel!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 239 reviews Next page
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel BaliKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Madu ManisKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - FacilitiesKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Madu ManisKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SurroundingsKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Madu ManisKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04