Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Interior Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Lobby Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Restaurant Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Madu Manis Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Restaurant Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Spa
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Lobby Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Facilities Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Spa Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Spa Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Interior Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Spa
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

from 322 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (322)
Sort by:
Ratih Y. Families with young children Indonesia, July 25, 2015
A Classy hotel with outstanding hospitality

The staff, location and hotel interior
9.7
This hotel is located in a perfect spot in Ubud, on Jl. Monkey Forest. It is surrounded by shops, SPAs, restaurants and tour agencies. The sacred monkey forest is within walking distance from the hotel, approximately 10 minutes walking. The first thing that impressed me with Komaneka was the friendliness and helpfulness of the Front Desk Officers. Beside a prompt check-in process, we were also asked about what we are planning to do in Ubud and if they could help make reservations or suggestions for our activities. The Front Desk lady who helped us was Ibu Mala. She was very efficient and quick in making us reservations and setting our itineraries for our 3 days in Ubud. We stayed in a deluxe room and we found it very spacious and very tastefully furnished. The bed was very comfortable, so is the day bed in the balcony and the sofa in the living area. The bathroom was also spacious with his and hers sink, and a beautiful bath-up (separate from the shower area). The quality of the amenities was high. In Komaneka, they will provide you with a night shirt, bedtime stories (changing every night) and unlimited bottled water. They also place few fruits in your room everyday plus a refillable cookie jar. Staff friendliness is truly exceptional. I have never felt more at home and more looked after in any other hotel/resort before. In this hotel, we felt like we were staying in our relatives' big house. They remember not just my name but also my children's as well as what we like. Their hospitality felt genuine and I will definitely return to Komaneka again, not just because it's a great place to stay but also to see the friendly and caring faces again, such as Ibu Desak's. With no hesitation, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay in Ubud.
Report this review
Byron W. Couples Philippines, July 17, 2015
Great Place to Stay with an Amazing Staff

Location, Comfortable and Relaxing Stay, Staff Hospitality
10
Report this review
Marilyn S. Families with older children United States of America, July 16, 2015
A fabulous retreat

Cleanliness, wonderful staff, delicious food
10
The best experience I have ever had!
Report this review
Joanna D. Couples Philippines, July 5, 2015
very comfortable and friendky hotel

the service and friendliness of the staff
8
very good.
Report this review
David U. Families with older children United States of America, June 28, 2015
Excellent

Location. Room. Service. Food
10
Awesome visit. Staff amazing. Rooms huge and very comfortable. Outside lanai relaxing. Food is amazing, best value in Bali. They could charge more but they don't. Where else can you say that about? Excellent food and tea at pool deck delicios. Home made ginger beer was very refreshing. Yes there is construction next door but we never noticed it. I think Kimaneka is a hidden treasure. GM went out of his way to welcome us personally and always greeted us kindly and with respect.
Report this review
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2015
Simply Lovely

great staff, beautiful food and awesome pool
10
Stayed 5 nights, wish had of booked 6. Great location as in centre of town, everything an easy walk to. Staff where above amazing, nothing was too much trouble. Ate few times in restaurant and food was devine, really tasty and quickly served. The pool area was great, deep compared to some other infinity pools we've been in. Rooms well well presented and spacious, great shower and bath. Not a bad thing to say about Rasa Sayang as it was just a great hotel and really made our stay in Ubud special
Report this review
Shin C. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2015
Fantastic Service.

Fabulous service from the staff and great location
8.7
Excellent stay. The hotel should be very proud of their staff, they are always smiling, greeting us by name and always obliging to all our requests. I had stayed in many 5 star hotels, this place by far has the best service. The chefs can improve on their cooking, meals in restaurant are average quality. Hotel should also provide better quality shampoo and conditioner as they seem water down versions. The hotel is also extending so it can get quite noisy in the afternoons when the workers are in the full swing of things. On the whole, we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at Komaneka Rasa Sayang.
Report this review
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2015
Excellent location and staff.

The staff were amazing and very friendly. The pool was private and the room size was very good.
9
Excellent. Would have given it a higher score if it wasn't for the building work next door which started pretty early.
Report this review
Paul C. Groups United Kingdom, June 2, 2015
Excellent hotel with amazing staff

Friendliness of staff, willingness to help, location
10
Fantastic. Would come back again without a second thought
Report this review
Peter K. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2015
Good, but not great

location in the centre of town, staff
6.7
Good, but not a great hotel. Not sure why it scores 9+ on Agoda. Rooms were nice and spacious, but offer a view of a concrete wall. Breakfast was average (we went once during our stay, then didn't bother). Some guests were offered free meals and afternoon tea, but we were not - maybe you have to book direct with the hotel to get this ? Transportation booked at reception was 3 times the price of outside (aiport trips can be booked for 250-300,000, the hotel charged us 750,000)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel BaliKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Madu ManisKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - FacilitiesKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Madu ManisKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SurroundingsKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - SpaKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Madu ManisKomaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel Bali - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01