or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud

Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan Ubud, Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Restaurant Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Spa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest Room
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Fitness Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Meeting Room
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
355 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Lee H. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
Absolutely fantastic villa and great staff!

Beautiful villa, amazing staff and stunning surroundings
9.7
Our stay was AMAZING! We had read great reviews so we had high expectations but we were blown away by Komaneka! The staff were just fantastic, they knew our names and we had a personal assistant who organised tours and transport for us. The grounds are stunning, and our pool villa looked over the beautiful rice fields and gardens. The pool was lovely to swim in and a great size. The villa itself was beautiful, large and spotless. Breakfast was yummy and we could either eat in our villa or at the restaurant, which had stunning views. The resort also had two beautiful pools to swim in which we took advantage of. The only thing I would mention is that Tanggayuda is about a 15 min drive to ubud centre - so be aware when you book - but it is no problem, Komaneka has a shuttle bus which operates hourly.
Lok Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 23, 2013
Interesting

Front-line staffs, ubud, free classes
9
The hotel is great overall, but lower than my expectation. For the superb high rating it has all over the internet, I expect way more. Since everyone writes so great about this hotel, maybe I should write on how the hotel should improve more. 1. Top management behind should focus less on profit and execute promises so as to achieve higher guest satisfaction. For example, we arranged room upgrade, but later on was turned down as they arranged extension of another guest who would pay them more. 2. Hotel webpage should include the phrase that "free 30 mins massage is for direct booking with the hotel only". I felt cheated as I didn't receive this by booking on Agoda. I would expect less if it's not because of the superb rating it has on the internet. Overall, I think the hotel front-line staffs are outstanding. Hotel design is very artistic and niche. The complimentary classes such as yoga lesson, dance lesson, coconut leave offerings are really good. They have great chefs. Last but not least, I in fact really love the interesting insect and animal offerings by living in tropical forest.
Maria G. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2013
Drastically over-rated, dirty and worn out hotel.

Superb staff, good room servicing, nice location.
5
This hotel was severely over-rated as a top Ubud hotel. What a dump and what a ripoff! The facilities, including grounds, villas, hotel admin buildings, were in bad shape. Dirty walls, worn out facilities, roaches on the grounds and in the villa, uncomfortable bed, dingy dirty drapes, dirty mosquito nettings, etc. The grounds were over-grown (this from environmentalists) with coco palms that caused the place to be dingy and dark, and obscured what might have been pretty views of the river valley. The staff was lovely, super accommodating and friendly. But this could not compensate for the dirty, dingy facilities. The best place in this hotel was the main restaurant's stupendous views, as well as the marvelous views from the deck on the floor above the main restaurant. Otherwise, terrible!
Eric S. Couples France, August 12, 2013
A real dream

Beautiful luxury hotel facing the forest
10
It´s an amazing place . Probably one of the most spectacular place I have seen in my life. It is about 20 minutes from Ubud center by shuttle. Shuttle every hour. All the staff is incredibly very very friendly. We had a premier pool villa with a wonderfull view on the forest. The breakfast and the food at the restaurant are very good. One big swimming pool (25 meters) facing the forest ! Amazing ! I was in this hotel at the oppening in july 2001. I définitively will return at Komaneka Tanggayuda as soon as possible ! This hotel is one of my favorite in the world !
Vincent K. Couples Indonesia, August 5, 2013
Amazing...engaging balinese culture and modern

awesome, worth, quite
9.7
Warm welcome... private pool was perfect, and the service was excellent comfort and feels like home various breakfast option... highly recommended
Andrew S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Totally recharged our batteries - so relaxing

Situation, service, everything!
10
Fantastic we will be back. From the moment we arrived the staff just could not do enough for us, they were superb!
Celia M. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
First class in all respects. Pleasant staff.

Staff , good food and nice cocktails.......the pool with the room was great too
9.7
Perfect. Staff were well informed , food was very good (breakfast imaginative and varied - much better than the usual offering).
Celia M. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
Excellent and well run hotel

Food , Cocktails and staff
9.7
Perfect. Excellent staff , great facilities and a pool with the room. We were very happy
Manatase A. Business travelers Thailand, July 21, 2013
Nice & Quiet hotel in a chrming environment

Privacy, Scenery, and Hospitality
7
Overall is good. Attentive staff. Thanks for the delivery service to Ubud city center. However, the pool area wasnt kept clean in the morning (perhaps they dont wanna disturb my sleeping).
Markku K. Couples Finland, July 17, 2013
Wonderful experience

Surroundings, activities, excellent staff
10
Excellent. Hopefully we could have stayed for more that just 2 nights. A real paradise for couples looking for beauty, friendliness and privacy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud BaliKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Fitness RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Meeting RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ViewKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01