or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud

Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan Ubud, Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Restaurant Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Spa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest Room
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Fitness Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Meeting Room
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
363 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Claudine S. Couples Switzerland, October 13, 2013
excellent

staff, room, food
10
excellent experience. very warm and friendly staff. amazing room.
Mobarak H. Couples Canada, October 5, 2013
The stay was quite relaxing and enjoyable.

The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful.
9.7
Once again, the staff was very nice and friendly. They helped us plan our visit and with anything else. They dealt with any issues immediately which was great (we had some flies in the room due to food in the room, they sent a team of people to eliminate the issue right away.)
Melissa L. Families with older children Singapore, September 30, 2013
Great villa, we loved our stay!

Private pool, attentive staff, huge villa and great design
9
We loved our stay -which was for a daughter's birthday. We will definitely be back. Loved the villa and breakfast can be served by your private pool. Didn't use the pool this time, spa services were good. Staff were helpful. Only thing is the distance from the airport -- a very very long ride through villages! Adds to the charm, i suppose, but if you're taking young children be prepared!!!
Reinder H. Families with young children Netherlands, September 30, 2013
FANTASTIC

Great rooms, perfect staff and nice pools
9
Relaxing! The staff of Komaneka at Tanggayuda is so friendly, help full and they all now your name! It feels like you are more then welcome. And the rooms... It looked like it was for a King! So big, well equipped, nice beds, clean, they really thought about everything. We didn't want to leave the room because it was so relaxing there.
Garlin S. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2013
Beautiful design and quiet getaway in lovely Ubud

Room, View and Room
8.3
Stay was very nice, exceptional service (especially Tika) and beautiful room
Joseph T. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2013
Beautiful and Serene Hotel

By far, the best aspects of this hotel are the lush grounds, the spacious villas, and of course, the amazing staff.
10
Our first trip to Bali was wonderful. Ubud was our first stop and we stayed at the Komaneka at Tanggayuda for four nights. From the moment of checking in, the staff was genuinely kind and attentive, making every effort to ensure that our stay was beyond our expectations. We stayed in one of the Valley View Villas where we found daily fresh fruit, house-made cookies and beautiful flower petals on the bed in the foreground of a gorgeous view of jungle and terraced rice fields. The villa furnishings, the lush and impeccably maintained grounds and most importantly, the genuine, kind and authentic staff places this hotel at the top of its class.
Von R. Couples China, August 28, 2013
Very relaxed and very well trained staffs

Very relaxed and very well trained staffs
9.7
The description of pool villa is not very accurate, it shows the villa should have nice view, but a lot of villas don't have any view.
Lee H. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
Absolutely fantastic villa and great staff!

Beautiful villa, amazing staff and stunning surroundings
9.7
Our stay was AMAZING! We had read great reviews so we had high expectations but we were blown away by Komaneka! The staff were just fantastic, they knew our names and we had a personal assistant who organised tours and transport for us. The grounds are stunning, and our pool villa looked over the beautiful rice fields and gardens. The pool was lovely to swim in and a great size. The villa itself was beautiful, large and spotless. Breakfast was yummy and we could either eat in our villa or at the restaurant, which had stunning views. The resort also had two beautiful pools to swim in which we took advantage of. The only thing I would mention is that Tanggayuda is about a 15 min drive to ubud centre - so be aware when you book - but it is no problem, Komaneka has a shuttle bus which operates hourly.
Lok Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 23, 2013
Interesting

Front-line staffs, ubud, free classes
9
The hotel is great overall, but lower than my expectation. For the superb high rating it has all over the internet, I expect way more. Since everyone writes so great about this hotel, maybe I should write on how the hotel should improve more. 1. Top management behind should focus less on profit and execute promises so as to achieve higher guest satisfaction. For example, we arranged room upgrade, but later on was turned down as they arranged extension of another guest who would pay them more. 2. Hotel webpage should include the phrase that "free 30 mins massage is for direct booking with the hotel only". I felt cheated as I didn't receive this by booking on Agoda. I would expect less if it's not because of the superb rating it has on the internet. Overall, I think the hotel front-line staffs are outstanding. Hotel design is very artistic and niche. The complimentary classes such as yoga lesson, dance lesson, coconut leave offerings are really good. They have great chefs. Last but not least, I in fact really love the interesting insect and animal offerings by living in tropical forest.
Maria G. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2013
Drastically over-rated, dirty and worn out hotel.

Superb staff, good room servicing, nice location.
5
This hotel was severely over-rated as a top Ubud hotel. What a dump and what a ripoff! The facilities, including grounds, villas, hotel admin buildings, were in bad shape. Dirty walls, worn out facilities, roaches on the grounds and in the villa, uncomfortable bed, dingy dirty drapes, dirty mosquito nettings, etc. The grounds were over-grown (this from environmentalists) with coco palms that caused the place to be dingy and dark, and obscured what might have been pretty views of the river valley. The staff was lovely, super accommodating and friendly. But this could not compensate for the dirty, dingy facilities. The best place in this hotel was the main restaurant's stupendous views, as well as the marvelous views from the deck on the floor above the main restaurant. Otherwise, terrible!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud BaliKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Fitness RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Meeting RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ViewKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06