or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud

Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan Ubud, Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Lobby Lounge Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Spa Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Suite Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Terrace Cafe Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Main Pool Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Fitness Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Fitness Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Library Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Meeting Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Library Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Lobby
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Restaurant Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Villa
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
328 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Sylvia R. Groups Indonesia, July 28, 2014
Perfect Stay

The food, services, gorgeous view
9.7
We were astonished by the beauty of the nature surrounding this hotel ... We love everything about this hotel. The staff was great !!
Vicki H. Couples New Zealand, July 26, 2014
Fabulous long stay

Always happy, welcoming, friendly and very professional staff, extremely clean and very comfortable, Balinese cooking class with trip to market
9.3
We had an absolutely fabulous stay of 7 nights - staff couldn't do more to accommodate our every need....very relaxed and comfortable amenities - loved our room and the 3 swimming pools, food also very good
Tjin T. Couples Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Great hotel with excellent staffs and services

Quiet surrounding, excellent staffs, great service
9.7
Stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. The one thing that I admire is the attentive staffs and the great services they provide. Kudos to the Komaneka management in building such exceptional staffs, not only at Tanggayuda, where we stayed, but also to the other Komaneka hotels at Ubud, where we stop by for Spa and to wait for the shuttle bus. All the people demonstrated consistent excellent service. Will certainly be back at Komaneka!
Munto L. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2014
A bit disappointing

view, food, crisis management
7
It started out quite nicely. However, because of a few unexpected problem, the stay turned into a bit of disaster. The management has the very best to solve the problem but yet it was a bit too little too late.
Beatrice L. Couples Sweden, July 5, 2014
Beautiful hotel in serene location

Pools, views, food
9.3
Komaneka Taggayuda is beautiful, clean and modern. The hotel and grounds are huge, but don't feel stuffy at all. The pools are beautiful and the grounds provide an excellent place to "master the art of doing nothing," while also being a convenient jumping off point for those who wish to be more active. It's about a 15-min drive to Ubud, but we found this to be a plus as Ubud is incredibly busy and touristy. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced, and the service was overall very good. Rooms are clean, though ours had a persistently strong chemical smell to it. We also did not enjoy arriving at Tanggayuda exhausted after a terrible 3-hours-turned-into-8 hour trek from Lombok due to rough seas and stand-still traffic, only to be asked if we would consider moving hotels to Bisma. We had been in communication with the hotel just that morning, and if they had proposed it then perhaps we would have been amenable. But at that late time in the day, when we were so clearly tired and disheveled upon arrival, it was not particularly pleasant to be greeted by staff trying to convince us to pick up and go to a different hotel. It gave off the impression that they were overbooked and wished for us to go elsewhere, which was not very welcoming. Otherwise, the service was great, but it was not a 5-star start to an otherwise 5-star stay.
Myron C. Couples Philippines, July 2, 2014
Perfect stay very hospitable people.

Very comfortable rooms 5 star living Peace and quiet
9
Place was very clean and neat. Problem with internet though but it was good for peace and out of the usual routine.
Youngju P. Couples South Korea, June 24, 2014
excellent service !!!

sevice , nature, Room condition !!
9.7
very good ! i heard that the komaneka gives the best service to their customer and I feel it!!! For example, when I have a breakfast I ask for some chili sambal sauce. and then I gives four types of sambal souces at lunch, not asking !!
Lyndsie N. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
Did not want to leave!

Service, Serenity and the Small things
9.3
The staff at this hotel are fine tuned for the small things, hand written notes to remembering your name, it makes such a big difference. We stayed for just 3 nights but could not fault the service whilst we were there. The rooms are impeccable and huge! Views are extraordinary (typical of Ubud itself. The pool villas are incredible and all very private. Only thing we could fault would be: The air conditioning, it's ABSOLUTELY freezing and temperamental so make sure to figure out how to turn it off so you don't struggle after waking up freezing in the middle of the night (staff were very helpful though).
Keng H. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2014
Perfect and peaceful Getaway with great service

Pools, service, scenery
9.3
Greeted by name when we arrived, shown around the facilities by the "Personal Assistant", who also briefed you the timing for breakfast, afternoon tea (FREE), yoga class (FREE) and local craft making (FREE) and suggested some itineraries and popular food to try. She even arranged the chosen food to be bought from the local market and served properly (not on a takeaway container) at our preferred time and venue within the resort. Our "home" as they called it, was cleaned while we were out having breakfast and ready by the time we came back. In the afternoon, they came again to tidy up, draw the blinds down, place evening gowns on the bed and refill the supplies. Shuttle car is available every hour to Ubud Centre Neka Museum, Monkey Forest and other Komaneka at Bisma. The driver was kind enough to detour to a supermarket and waited for us as I requested. Their motto, as printed in the room " The Art of Doing Nothing" - let your personal assistant arrange everything for you.
Natalie W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2014
Absolutely fabulous!

Amazing rooms; great food; quiet location with easy access to bustle
10
I have travelled all over the world and stayed in some amazing places and hotels. This was by far the most beautiful place and hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was fantastic; the staff were so helpful and friendly; the food and facilities were just great! Totally recommend it to anyone 😄

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud BaliKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Lobby LoungeKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Spa RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Suite RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Terrace CafeKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Main PoolKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Fitness RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Fitness RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - LibraryKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Meeting RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - LibraryKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Villa


AS-AGWEB-3A03