or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud

Bandar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan Ubud, Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Lobby Lounge Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Interior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Spa Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Suite Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Terrace Cafe Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Main Pool Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Fitness Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Fitness Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Library Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Meeting Room Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Library Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Lobby
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Exterior Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Bathroom Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Restaurant Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Villa Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Villa
Area: Ubud
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
232 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.8
Couples (232)
Sort by:
Keng H. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2014
Perfect and peaceful Getaway with great service

Pools, service, scenery
9.3
Greeted by name when we arrived, shown around the facilities by the "Personal Assistant", who also briefed you the timing for breakfast, afternoon tea (FREE), yoga class (FREE) and local craft making (FREE) and suggested some itineraries and popular food to try. She even arranged the chosen food to be bought from the local market and served properly (not on a takeaway container) at our preferred time and venue within the resort. Our "home" as they called it, was cleaned while we were out having breakfast and ready by the time we came back. In the afternoon, they came again to tidy up, draw the blinds down, place evening gowns on the bed and refill the supplies. Shuttle car is available every hour to Ubud Centre Neka Museum, Monkey Forest and other Komaneka at Bisma. The driver was kind enough to detour to a supermarket and waited for us as I requested. Their motto, as printed in the room " The Art of Doing Nothing" - let your personal assistant arrange everything for you.
Donald M. Couples Canada, May 24, 2014
All the Komaneka Resorts are Fabulous.

Staff were exceptional, the resort was beautiful and very quiet and the suite definitely 5 star.
9
We found our stay at Komaneka resort exceptional. We were booked at the Komaneka at Tanggayuda for 5 nights but upon arrival were given the opportunity to upgrade to the newer resort Tomaneka Bisma. The upgrade did not disappoint. the staff at all the Komaneka resorts were amazing. Very helpful, totally engaging and always smiling. The Komaneka Bisma is closer to the centre of Ubud and within easy walking distance of good restaurants and shopping as well as the museums and temples that frequent the cultural centre of Bali. We found the food very good at the resort and ate most of our meals there...either in the restaurant or our suite. The infinity pool was outstanding and the layout of the resort very pleasing to the eye. We couldn't believe how peaceful and serene the resort was, and the view from our suite of the terraced rice paddies was memorable experience as well. One word of caution. when you arrive at the airport there will be porters wanting to help you with your luggage and arrange a taxi. The porter was very pushy and wanted $ 10 US for helping us with 2 bags and the cab driver wanted $ 100 US to drive us to the resort. We settled on $ 70 which was still too much. The rate using the resort shuttle service was $ 55 US. Also somewhat surprised to be charged 25 dollars to enter the country and another 20 to leave. I'm not complaining but we dropped 2 grand in 5 days and I believe there economy is driven by tourism but find it somewhat strange to charge you at both ends. Otherwise the honeymoon in Bali was wonderful. Can't say enough good things about the staff at all the Komaneka resorts...they realy make you feel like you are part of the family.
Neil C. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
excellent hotel

rooms views staff
10
This is my second review for our stay (as both rooms were booked through my account). The hotel was absolutely excellent on all fronts.
Neil C. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
excellent hotel

rooms views staff
10
we had an excellent stay at the hotel - the staff were attentive, the rooms beautiful and the views amazing. we were also upgraded to the bale daja which was incredible!
Mary G. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2014
How soon can we return??

The staff told us several times - "you are on vacation, we are here to make your vacation great" - and they did!! They were incredibly flexible and accommodating... I am out of room with 1!!
10
It was truly amazing
Sonia C. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2014
Memorable.

staff, views and ambience
10
Excellent! Staff could not have been more genuinely warm and friendly! This hotel has a family feel. We have never been made to feel as welcome. Amazing views of tropical forest and rice paddies from infinity pools. It is worth the price and we will definitely go back.
Nicholas T. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Attentive staff, luxurious villa and quiet surroundings
9.7
My wife and I had a great time at Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud. The staff were extremely friendly and gave great recommendations. The complimentary shuttle bus/van to Ubud center made getting around extremely convenient as well. Perfect!
Sulaiman H. Couples Oman, April 11, 2014
Excellent destination for honeymooners

staff ambience and privacy
8.7
Staff were great the place gave us senere peaceful feeling and the food was great
Zach W. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2014
What an amazing secret this place is! Best staff!

Staff, Room, Pool!
9.3
This place is a true gem! I've been all over the world and seen some of the best resorts and hotels throughout Asia, Australia, Europe, and North America. This place stands out as one of my absolutely favorites. While nearly 30 of the 34 rooms/villas were occupied it felt like we were the only guests on the property. My wife and I felt like billionaires who rented the entire resort for ourselves. The hotel is beautiful, private, serene, and our private villa (#122) was built in the past year. It was totally Balinese yet modern and complete with marble floors, high-end hardwear, powerful air conditioning, TV, AppleTV, huge indoor shower, awesome outdoor shower connected to indoor shower, large tub, huge bathroom with his/her sinks and vanities, and completely private backyard with large pool. Best of all we were completely private even when standing on the deck / pool. Yet even with these incredible amenities, grounds and extreme attention to detail, by far the best part of the property, by far the best part about the property is the staff. They are the friendliest and most sweet hospitality employees I have ever met. Each one of them had a glowing smile and a genuine desire to help you in any way. Its WAY more than just a job for them. They have become our friends. Rudi in particular made our trip special but there were so many others whose names we don't remember but whose smiles we will never forget. They made Komeneka our home for 5 nights. One night we got back from town at about 4 o'clock and never left the property, didn't visit a restaurant on property and didn't order room service.
Genefer F. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
It was amazing

Accommodation, Amazing staff service and food quality
10
Honestly speaking, it was great! My husband and I went for our late honeymoon and it was just amazing. The staff were amazing and great to deal with in all aspects and the suite we were staying at were always cleaned and in good condition, clean and always cool. The Food service and quality was great. 95% we ate at the resort restaurant because the food was just great! It was a divine resort to stay at and relaxing was epic! My husband and I are definitely coming back and this time we are bringing our families along. Oh yeah, the resort gave us a free upgrade to a very nice honeymoon suite. The best experience ever. Close to a lot of restaurants and main shopping strip. Genefer D

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud BaliKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Lobby LoungeKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Spa RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Suite RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Terrace CafeKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Main PoolKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Fitness RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Fitness RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - LibraryKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Meeting RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - LibraryKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - LobbyKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Villa

Customer Reviews - Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03