Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud

Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan Ubud, Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 55 reviews

348 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
Families with young children (55)
Sort by:
Safdar A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, April 3, 2016
short stay in ubud
6.3
nice location, friendly staff, good value for money
Report this review
Shameka B. Families with young children United States of America, February 24, 2016
Excellent Hotel, Beautiful Views!
6.7
My husband and I stayed in the room with our own private pool with our 19 month old daughter and had an amazing time. It was such a beautiful experience. I can't wait to go back!
Report this review
Sun R. Families with young children Singapore, February 19, 2016
excellent service

service, environment, breakfast
9
excellent service ,hotel clean and quiet , best things is you can take afternoon tea or breakfast at Komaneka Monkey forest Hotel also, it is very convenient when you feel tired shopping at ubud center. the staff over there is very and polite and useful
Report this review
Ahmad F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2016
Best place for honey-mooners. OK for family trip.

Tranquility, peace and relaxation
8.3
We came here last year for honeymoon. Immediately, fell in love with this place. So we decided to bring everyone here for family trip. This time we feel a little bit less when we saw our room located on the second row. There is nothing wrong with it but the first row you can observe the beauty and tranquility of the forest. and the room design is a bit different. There's no different in size but just a slight different. But hey, by the end of the day. My mother, my brother and sister, well. the whole family said it is the best hotel and resort they ever been. Do know we been to a lot 5 to 6 stars hotel by Komaneka at Tanggayuda just nail it. I would like to emphasize about the treatments and services from the staffs. We feel like a royal family, literally. You can pretty much bother them at anytime and they still manage to pull that happy smile and serve you to what you need. My last comment will be, if you need to relax or to impress someone or swimming naked under the sun, do come here, it's worth the money.
Report this review
Hendaru H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
More than what we're expected

Very polite staff, exellent services, worth for every penny.
8.3
We do love everything we saw & everything felt & everything we experiencing at Komaneka Tanggayuda. Gebyok dance perfomance & Megibung dinner was awesome! Thanks to Mr. Eka and all staff at Komaneka Tanggayuda. We'll be back for sure!
Report this review
Leon G. Families with young children United States of America, July 13, 2015
best 5 star hotel in ubud

-staff,facilities,location
9.7
Exquisite and luxurious
Report this review
Oded R. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Best of the three Komanekas, but worst location

Views, staff, room
7.3
We had a lovely stay. In retrospect we should have stayed at the much better located Monkey Forest one. It's not as new and not as nice / luxurious, but significantly better situated at the heart of Ubud.
Report this review
Laura M. Families with young children Canada, March 19, 2015
Amazing service

Staff, pool, food
10
Amazing stay. Beautiful hotel and incredible staff. Will definitely go back.
Report this review
Karina K. Families with young children Singapore, February 22, 2015
Best bunch of staff we have ever come across

Staff were so so friendly and accommodating. Premise was clean, tranquil and quiet in a beautiful setting
9.3
This is our first holiday with our 6 month old baby. Never have I ever experienced such friendly and personable staff who know you by first name. They were wonderful with our baby as well. The pool villa we had was cosy, quiet and comfortable. Apple TV was available with 50 top movies to choose from. The location was 15 min drive from ubud center but the hourly shuttle service was convenient. Even if you missed the shuttle bus, it only cost 70000 rupiah for a one way ride to town. Baby cot was lovely and free of charge and baby sitter services were offered. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our baby and will definitely come back again.
Report this review
Rezwan U. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Great time in Ubud

Friendly Staff, Great Food, Excellent Location
10
We went as a family and stayed at this hotel. We had a great time. The hotel is conveniently placed just outside the main town centre of Ubud. Right in the forest with amazing views. The staff are very friendly and the food is excellent. Even though there were mainly only other couples there the staff were very welcoming to our family.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 464 reviews Next page
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud BaliKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Fitness RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Meeting RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - InteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ExteriorKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ViewKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - YogaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Cooking ClassKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Wi-Fi AreaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Afternoon TeaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Tree Top PicnicKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Wood CarvingKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - FacilitiesKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - FacilitiesKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BathroomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - FacilitiesKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - FacilitiesKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BatukaruKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BatukaruKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Special EventKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - ViewKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - SpaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - LoungeKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - RestaurantKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - FacilitiesKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - FacilitiesKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - LoungeKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - BatukaruKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - FacilitiesKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Premiere Valley Pool VillaKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest RoomKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - FacilitiesKomaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01