Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 346 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Kamolphan T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Kong Garden View Resort
Nice Room, Good View, Great Staff
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Suma B. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Fantastic resort in laid-back Chiang Rai
Lots of space and a lake for young kids to enjoy; Lovely tucked-away location not so far from the city; Ultra friendly and helpful staff
We loved our stay (3 nights) at Kong Garden. We were apprehensive before we arrived (because of the very low rates charged by the hotel). However the hotel turned out to be serious value-for-money. The resort has a lake with a fountain. They have a bunch of animals roaming the gardens (rabbits, ducks) and this keeps young children fully occupied. The restaurant has a beautiful view of the lake and has a great sunrise view. The staff are super-friendly and very helpful. The resort is located 3-4 km from the City Center and you can easily get taxis to go anywhere. The location is also ideal for corporate meetings (as they have a meeting room and a large auditorium). Highly recommended to any families that need a laid-back fun place to stay in Chiang Rai!!
Reviewed October 09, 2014

paradee N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
nice place
staffs
nice place
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Marc S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Great place
Spacious, light and airy rooms with veranda with pleasant outlook. For the price it was excellent.
Great stay.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Wanvisa B. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Got very low price in booking and hotel quite new
Clean & New
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Graham H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Lovely remote & value hotel
Quiet location,cleanliness of room,good we'll priced restraurants.
This hotel is a long way out of town with no local shops and on a side road with no public or taxi transport. They have an almost new mini bus that seems to almost never get used and is not offered to guests. The grounds are a delight and our room overlooked a lovely lake with the restrauant in the distant. Room was good and very clean as was the whole hotel. The hotel seems to be aiming at the Asian only market with breakfast being Asian orientated and the staff having almost no English, they try to help but with out any English have to continually call for help. if you want a quiet place and are on a budget this is a very good hotel to stay.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Orada O. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good place for relaxing.
Room, view, nuture
Good for the people that want to take a rest, location easy to find. Good customer services for Receptionist but for resturant must to improve for some detail of food like signage of food like which kind of menu that serve to customer.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

harischandraprasad G. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
I am very lucky to choose this hotel
1.I came here 12.30 I get immediate checkin,2.I extend one day same rate they charge,3.friendly staff
I have very good feeling here thanks for this staff
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Kathy G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
happy
clean,cheap,friendly staffs
This was our 3rd time staying in this hotel,value of money,clean rooms,friendly staffs,airport shuttle available.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Kathy G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
clean
clean room,good service,cheap
This is our 3rd time staying in this clean hotel,the staffs are friendly,airport shuttle available,yet cheap price.
Reviewed May 05, 2014