Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kong Garden View Resort

134/11 Moo 3 T.Robwiang A.Muang, City Center, Chiang Rai, Thailand 57000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Interior Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Restaurant Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Interior Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Garden Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Junior Suite Double Bed Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Junior Suite Double Bed Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Junior Suite Double Bed Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Junior Suite Double Bed Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Superior Twin Bed Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Superior Twin Bed Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Deluxe Twin Bed Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Reception Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Restaurant Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - View Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Restaurant
Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Reception Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - View Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - View Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Surroundings Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Garden Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Garden Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Garden
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
336 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
นิรุจส์ ส. Families with young children Thailand, February 4, 2016
very good

Good environment .
7.7
Good environment The welcome is friendly , clean, breakfast items are available in a little bit , but overall very good .
Report this review
Xin Y. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2015
Nice rooms

rooms,view from resort, friendly staff
7.3
Comfortable.
Report this review
Chug H. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2015
nice hotel is near to city

clean, good location , and quiet
7.7
Something happen on me about they forget return my passport and make my last few hours in Chiang Rai is miserable. call them and they said cannot find, cause me rush back to the hotel and found the passport at scanner. But the hotel location is near to city,if you are driving then you reach big c, central and white temple very fast. Breakfast is not bad. Only draw back is the water presure is low, if they can using water heater with pump everything will be nice.
Report this review
Goh B. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2015
Friendly staffs . Nice room

Clean and big room with friendly staffs
8.7
We enjoyed our stay . Only it has no lift but with helpful staffs so it was no a problem at all
Report this review
Goh B. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2015
Friendly and helpful staffs

Clean room with friendly staffs
8.3
We enjoyed our stay . Only problem is has no lift and noisy air con
Report this review
Kathy G. Groups Malaysia, April 24, 2015
worth for everything

clean,high speed wifi,friendly stuffs
2
we have been here the 7th time ! And will definately continue to stay in this clean hotel for the coming trips^^
Report this review
Ram M. Families with older children India, February 27, 2015
Beautiful Place

Cleanliness, atmosphere and facilities
7.3
I was very confused about booking in here after considering the distance from the main town. It is about 15 min from the main bus stand. It is not easy to just get to the main town (Night market) when ever you would want without your own transport. However they do provide free transport as per the schedule and also have bikes for rent. The place is just beautiful with majority of it being garden of grass, plants and a lake. Rooms have a balcony overlooking the lake which keeps you with nature. The rooms are clean with latest fittings in the toilet and with all necessities provided. Breakfast is OK, I am a vegetarian so left with very less options however again the restaurant is overlooking the lake which is adorable. The hotel seems to have royal wedding parties as it looks like one of the poshest ones in Chiang Rai. I would love to stay here again.
Report this review
Suma B. Families with young children India, October 8, 2014
Fantastic resort in laid-back Chiang Rai

Lots of space and a lake for young kids to enjoy; Lovely tucked-away location not so far from the city; Ultra friendly and helpful staff
9.3
We loved our stay (3 nights) at Kong Garden. We were apprehensive before we arrived (because of the very low rates charged by the hotel). However the hotel turned out to be serious value-for-money. The resort has a lake with a fountain. They have a bunch of animals roaming the gardens (rabbits, ducks) and this keeps young children fully occupied. The restaurant has a beautiful view of the lake and has a great sunrise view. The staff are super-friendly and very helpful. The resort is located 3-4 km from the City Center and you can easily get taxis to go anywhere. The location is also ideal for corporate meetings (as they have a meeting room and a large auditorium). Highly recommended to any families that need a laid-back fun place to stay in Chiang Rai!!
Report this review
Kamolphan T. Business travelers Thailand, October 8, 2014
Kong Garden View Resort

Nice Room, Good View, Great Staff
6
Report this review
Duangjai M. Couples Thailand, June 22, 2014
Nice Resort

Nice, Clean & Good restaurant
8.3
Kong Garden have clean rooms, good services, nice environment, good restaurant, a lot of parking, and good serviced staffs.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 94 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - GardenKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Junior Suite Double BedKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Junior Suite Double BedKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Junior Suite Double BedKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Junior Suite Double BedKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Superior Twin BedKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Superior Twin BedKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Deluxe Twin BedKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - ReceptionKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - ViewKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - ReceptionKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - ViewKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - ViewKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - SurroundingsKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - GardenKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - GardenKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - GardenKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - EntranceKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorKong Garden View Resort Chiang Rai - Ballroom Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03