or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kool Backpacker hostel

31 Bangla Rd, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest Room Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest Room Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest Room Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest Room Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest Room Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest Room Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest Room Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest Room Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest Room Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest Room Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior
Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Bathroom Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Bathroom Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Interior Kool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Tyler E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2014
Standard

Longe area, bathrooms
8
Good, the best thing for me was the lounge area, there was films on all the time... The beach is 3min walk.. But beware there is construction work besides the hotel and located on the Main Street where it's VERY nousey
Lam N. Groups Vietnam, June 8, 2014
Excellent

Clean,staff friendly,close entertainment
7.7
Feel good.but there are several things need to be repaired. And should have a locker room for each guest.
Chi K. Groups Hong Kong, June 3, 2014
its good, tidy and cheap. but not ez to find

tidy, cheap, clean
7.7
Addison C. Groups Malaysia, May 23, 2014
Clean and near to town

Close to pub and club, although the music is quite loud outside, but it's quiet in the room. Generally very clean, and the price is cheap.
7
Staffs are friendly, and it's in the Bangla road that filled with restaurants, pubs, and club, very near to Jungceylon shopping mall and Patong Beach. But the hostel is not easy to locate in the busy Bangla Road as it is on the third floor of a building that is currently under renovation, not even the people who work in Bangla Road know where the hostel is.
Rizza B. Groups Philippines, May 23, 2014
A good location where you can make lots of friends

Good location, friendly and helpful staff, good place to make friends for solo travellers
7.7
It was a great experience for me staying at the hostel and meeting a lot of friendly staffs and fellow travelers. The room has a/c and pretty much comfortable. They have a cozy lobby/meeting area where guests can just lie around watching, reading or surfing the net where you'd meet potential friends. Shared bathroom was always clean. Good thing there's a bar. It was really helpful when they implemented a curfew all throughout Thailand, so we're still able to drink and stay up all night. Plus it's just 3,5 mins walk from the beach. The only down side is that wifi is not that fast and there's currently construction going on beside the hostel during the day so you can hear the noise when you're trying to get some sleep during morning. But all in all it was a great stay and will probably stay here again if I'll be given a chance to come visit Phuket again.
Jimy K. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 25, 2014
This hotel was so clean and has friendly staffs.

clean, friendly, and cheap.
8.3
very nice, i really like it. The common area was clean and comfortable.
Laura B. Groups United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Nice hostel. Only a stopover. Great atmosphere (:

Great atmosphere. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Seperate gender bathrooms.
9
Nuranuara A. Groups Singapore, April 13, 2014
Clean and great location

Clean room and bathroom, great location
8
Hotel is located along Bangla Road, so be sure to sleep with a earplugs on! Room and bathroom is clean. Staffs were friendly and helpful. P.S.: Its impossible to leave the hotel dry on Songkran and makesure you prebook your transport back to the airport way in advanced as we had a hard time securing one that day!
Ery K. Groups Indonesia, March 29, 2014
Best Location...

best location (in the center of Bangla Road and closed to the beach, jungceylon mall),good value in money, large bathroom and common area
8.7
This was our first time travel to Phuket and short visit (only 2 days and 3 nights), so we (I and one friend) decide to choose this hostel becoz we just need a place to sleep and this hostel very closed to famous place in patong. We arrived at 10 pm and quite surprised becoz the taxi driver ask us to walk to the hostel becoz the taxi cant enter the closed crowded road (now We know that the famous Bangla,center of nightlife in patong). The Hostel is in the third floor, and when passed the stairs,its clean but the smell rather odd (probably from kitchen of the small bar & resto in the first floor). But the hostel itself very clean and have large common area (one area to watching tv and one area to drink and games). There was 2 person in the reseptionist when we confirm our booking, they are very friendly and one even accompany us to find our room.When we ask about very early check out, they confirm that the reseptionist is 24 hours. Our room is 6 bed dormitory for female only.The room is clean and air conditioning working good. And the best thing is we cant hear any noise since the hostel in the middle of bangla road, we can sleep very very well. I cant comment about the wifi coz we never used that ( we buy thai happy tourist simcard for internet). When we went to shower & toilet room, its very clean, and the warm water is good...but in the next morning we find someone vomit in the toilet floor and not cleaned yet (probably coz it still 5 am) So overall we very enjoyed our visit here, nice place to stay and make friends.Best location and nice staff.
Marie J. Groups Philippines, March 27, 2014
It was good

Helpful staff
8.3
Great place to meet people from different countries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kool Backpacker hostel PhuketKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - BathroomKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - BathroomKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - ExteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - BathroomKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - InteriorKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest RoomKool Backpacker hostel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07