or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Korean Hostel

E4, 11/F, Block E, Chung King Mansions, 34-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room for 1 Person Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room for 5 - 2 double & 1 Single Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room for 5 - 2 double & 1 Single Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room for 5 - 2 double & 1 Single Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room for 4 - 2 Double Beds Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room for 2 persons Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed Korean Hostel Hong Kong - En-suite Bathroom Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansions
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Louiela Y. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2013
elevator sucks, scary area

central location, across a train station
5
The only good thing about this building is location but if you have extra money, avoid any/all hostels from Chungking mansions please. OK room and the check in and check out was quick The 1st floor where you enter from is scary esp for solo travellers and ladies because of the men that greet you as you go in. Do not expect elevator service during day time because the elevators are small and have a queue If you take the stairs, it is like the scene from a horror movie and is open to the public 24 hours daily so homeless folks tend to wander in.
Ethelwilda P. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2013
nice location

nice staff, clean rooms
9.3
Haslinda M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2013
okay

cleanliness, centrally located & near MTR station
6.3
quite convenience but the room is too small. didn't have place to perform prayer. have to pray on the bed itelf. standard check in. but we've waited for near 1 hour for our room to be ready. Quite bothersome since the waiting area are not comfortable and convenience enough for us.
Emil R. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2013
Good hotel, friendly staff!

they gave us a free upgrade to family room so its big enough for the two of us!
8.3
Good! We boooked a triple room but instead, they gave us the family room with no additional charge. 2 double beds inside. Friendly staff!
Andreas S. Solo travelers Sweden, October 27, 2013
enough for short stay

Cheap relative to other hotels, great location, close to bars and shopping
7
Ning W. Families with young children Singapore, October 13, 2013
Centrally located but very small and slow lift

Location
6.3
Unpleasant, small and slow lift, difficult to locate the actual unit
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2013
Convenient, good value.

Good location, next to Mong Kok mtr exits and lots of great Indian food cafes downstairs.
8
Easy to find, convenient. The rooms are tiny though. Come with an overnight bag only if possible and if travelling with others make sure you know them very, very well.
Tan Y. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2013
No frill hotel

busy, centrally located and many bus stations
5.3
Nothing special, just a normal for overnight sleep
Jun H. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2013
Horrible and depressed.

Nothing
2.7
Horrible experience. First impression is very bad when we enter the building, the whole ground floor was packed with shophouses, dirty environment. We were brought to another part of the building by owner. The lift is terribly small and SLOW...... Room is super small. What makes me depressed is there is cockroaches! One night when we were eating tidbits in our room. The next morning we saw a cockroach in our room. God damn depressed and spoils the whole trip. wanted to find another hotel to stay but all were way too expensive. Beds and curtains are dity with stains. Overall... bad experience.
Kimhoe M. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Clean but extremely small room

Clean, Cheap and fast check-in
6.3
It is consider budget hotel, centrally located. However, it is too small to stay. I have stayed 3 days and a bit depress. This hostel is located in a building that have shoplots a lot in the ground floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Korean Hostel Hong KongKorean Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room for 1 PersonKorean Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorKorean Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyKorean Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyKorean Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room for 5 - 2 double & 1 SingleKorean Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room for 5 - 2 double & 1 Single Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room for 5 - 2 double & 1 Single Korean Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room for 4 - 2 Double BedsKorean Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room for 2 personsKorean Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single BedKorean Hostel Hong Kong - En-suite BathroomKorean Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorKorean Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorKorean Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorKorean Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansions


AS-AGWEB-3B05