Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kota Beach Resort

F. Duarte Street, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
147 reviews

120 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Jessica I. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2016
nice location, beach area, and food

location, beach area, food
9.3
We had a nice stay, silent place, nice beach, great taste food.. We want to come back.. :)
Report this review
Juan M. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2015
White Beach

The Beach, value for money, relaxing ambiance
7.3
Report this review
Benjie R. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2015
Location is good

1. Near the port 2. Beachfront 3. near town proper
6.7
-nothing special.
Report this review
Martin P. Couples Sweden, December 7, 2015
superb vacation beach

close to the beach,friendly staff &everyday cleaning of the cottages..
9.3
enjoyed it very much will recommend this place to my friends&relatives...surely be back again in the future..
Report this review
Michael C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 6, 2015
Paradise in Bantayan Island

Location
6.7
Pros- - Cottage rooms are spacious and can accommodate 5-8 guests. - The location is ideal since it is a few blocks away from the market and restaurants. - the resort is situated just right across the beautiful beach. The nearby sandbar is also a plus during high tide. - Feels like you are one with nature as there are lots of coconut trees and greeneries which make the place more relaxing. - Location is peaceful. - Friendly and accommodating staff. Cons - Only 3 sun loungers. They should offer more beach fixtures as the place is really inviting for relaxation. - Restaurant is not inviting and does not have the proper look and feel. It looks like an extension of the lobby. They might need to reconstruct this to entice more tourists. - The pillows and mattesses are not that comfortable, but they are still okay. - The nearby school can be a bit annoying during the weekdays. - The landscaping could be improved to offer more foliage.
Report this review
Renaud P. Solo travelers Canada, December 3, 2015
nice stay in Paradise

Location, price, beach
8.7
Fantastic resort to relax away from .... Nice Resort, quiet in Santa Fe. Great place. Great value for the money if you like simplicity and beauty.
Report this review
John B. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2015
bantayan top resort

Good location, clean beach, staff where very good.
10
I was more than happy here and I will come again. I liked around at the beaches around the area. And this was the best one. The only little problem was only 3 sun loungers. But I don't mind roughing it on the stone patches there. All in all I will come back here next year
Report this review
Girlie P. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2015
A glimpse of paradise

location, accommodation, ambiance
9
Report this review
T J. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2015
Great place for a budget getaway

Quiet, beautiful beach, not far from the port, and not far from the Sante Fe Restaurants.
9
Had a great time. We come here occasionally to get away from Cebu for a few days. Kota is an easy walk on the beach from the pier so no need to be harassed by the pedicabbies. Also, walking to the market/restos in town is easy. Lots of sand to walk/lie on the beach and just hang out. I noticed the wifi in the resto has improved slightly.
Report this review
Chao L. Groups Philippines, November 1, 2015
The worst hotel i met in Cebu
3.7
So terrible hotel which limited the electricity power and water. Only in the night after 12 AM until 6 AM people can use electricity power, WITHOUT ELECTRICITY and Water IN DAY TIME. Without hot water to take a shower.The service i order a beef, wait 40 minutes then the staff tell us it is unavailable. The we ordered a shrimp, after 25 minutes the staff told us no shrimp. we wait more than 1 hours, we cannot eat any thing
Report this review
1 - 10 of 120 reviews Next page
Kota Beach Resort Bantayan IslandKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Bike RentalKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - BarKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 2nd RowKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - SurroundingsKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04