Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kota Beach Resort

F. Duarte Street, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Garden Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Bike Rental Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Bar Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Garden Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 2nd Row Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Surroundings Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Reception Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th Row
Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th Row Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Reception Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beach
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (20)
Sort by:
Daniel O. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2015
Rooms were aged

Beach and Location
6.7
Situated right on a private beach, the location is perfect however the rooms are aged and in need of some maintenance
Report this review
Alessandro C. Solo travelers Italy, April 15, 2015
not so good

the ambient
4.3
Not that pleasent..toilet broken..no good aircon...they dont clean the room in the morning..food is bad and the beach infront og the hotel is not that greate
Report this review
Boglarka R. Solo travelers Hungary, April 13, 2015
Very nice beach, comfortable bed, cheap food,

Location, see, bed
8.3
Very pleasant stay!
Report this review
Domiku S. Solo travelers Philippines, March 29, 2015
Slow Service

Location
6
It was ok. Rooms were decent but they have the slowest staff ever. It took us 2 and a half hours for them to make me a pancake.
Report this review
Rachel A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 9, 2015
Unfriendly receptionists

Food is great. Driver is accommodating. Location superb
5.7
When we arrived our room wasn't cleaned yet which was a hassle. Not too hospitable staff yet some are nice. Awesome view thou as well as the food!
Report this review
Christian S. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2015
best location by far!! cheap room at the back...

best location in the middle of town but still on the beach and the best place on the beach by far!! cheap room at the back (didn't stay in the nice bungalow) very clean an very nice staff.
8.7
Perfect for me... Everything is close, beach town restaurant and clean... Didn't eat there except breakfast, and its the Philippines, so its not good ;)
Report this review
Timothy S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 22, 2015
Heavenly beach

Beach, location, ambiance
7.7
When i get back to Bantayan Island i would definitely choose Kota Beach Resort and i will make sure to get the beachfront villa. Thanks Kota for an awesome weekend getaway. Trully worth our hard earned money!
Report this review
Irina L. Solo travelers Germany, February 21, 2015
Good hotel but terrible staff service

Location, room, beach
6.7
The location and the facilities were very good. I can highly recommend the place in terms of that. But the service was terrible. The receptionist knows nothing. Their English is fine, so communication wasn't really a problem. They were just extremely unfriendly as if giving you a smile would cost them a liver. You ask for directions or advice and all you get is a shoulder shrug as if it was the first time they ever heard this question. The restaurant staff is even worse. Hopelessly understaffed, waiting just to place an order for half an hour, totally normal. The waitress would often just stand around watching the ocean and you can wave your hand until you arm falls off and she still will ignore you. And it takes an eternity to get the food. The breakfast is included, but you gotta ensure they give you everything that is promised as they tend to forget half the things. Overall, when it comes to service, the hotel still has a loooong way to go.
Report this review
Radu P. Solo travelers Romania, February 19, 2015
Kota beach - disappointing

Only one good thing really, its next to the beach, but even that comes at a price. Read below.
4.3
The reason I opted for Kota was because I was prepared to pay more for something really nice. It turned out to be the worst choice of accommodation I've made while travelling in Cebu. The resort is located next to a school, which plays HORRIBLE music through an OLD and REALLY basic loudspeaker. Imagine WW2 Air-raid alarms, but with Justin Beiber playing instead. It is only interrupted by somebody who obviously takes huge pleasure in shouting stuff in the loudspeaker at various intervals. It completely ruins the next-to-the-beach experience. That was both on a Friday and Saturday. The staff was incredibly slow and disorganized (e.g. I've waited over an hour for an omelette and half an hour for a cup of tea). They were surprisingly bad at giving you any info about the island itself as well. Their "deluxe" bungalows have a nice design, but the bathroom is rubbish, especially for the price you pay (a small sink, a bucket and a hose, only cold water, is what you get). I've stayed one night in one of their standard rooms: still pricier than other places, but an absolute prison cell: (tiny windows at the top) old, badly maintained, toilet was a disaster, room door didn't lock etc. Verdict: if you want to pay more for something nice, don't go to Kota. I've stayed in several budget places which turned out to be amazing, adding further insult to it.
Report this review
Benedict N. Solo travelers Philippines, February 8, 2015
Best Beach in Bantayan

Location, service, and view.
8
It is centrally located, near the market, church, highway. The view is superb with sandbars and clear white sand. The service is warm and the place is cozy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kota Beach Resort Bantayan IslandKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Bike RentalKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - BarKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 2nd RowKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - SurroundingsKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08