Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kota Beach Resort

F. Duarte Street, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Garden Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Bike Rental Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Bar Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Garden Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 2nd Row Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Surroundings Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Reception Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th Row
Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th Row Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Reception Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beach
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
13 reviews

120 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (13)
Sort by:
Jon B. Families with older children Canada, July 20, 2015
Very basic accomodation

Location, close to main restaurant area and right on the beach; Shuttle van to and from the ferry; Friendly staff.
5.3
Just OK. I was a bit surprised at just how basic the cabanas are in this resort. There is an air conditioner, but it is as loud as a jet engine. No TV or hot water, so the comforts of home this place is missing. Oh well... you're on Bantayan, which is relaxing, slow-paced island. From Kota, they can get you to Virgin Island for a day of snorkelling for P1000, including up to four people.
Report this review
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, July 16, 2015
Location Right on the beach

Location, close to terminal boat,
8
It was good. We moved from Kandugyapan resort to here and very glad we made it. The staff were ok and food was delicious too. I loved their green mango shake. The price of their food is very reasonable. I would go back and stay here again when I go to Bantayan island.
Report this review
John D. Families with older children Philippines, May 7, 2015
Our 2 nights stay

Location, Location, Location.
6.7
Our stay was fine except for the clogged Toilet and Sink.
Report this review
Josephine R. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2014
Fun at Kota Beach Resort

Friendly staff, hotel location, large beach front
8.7
Report this review
Maria S. Families with older children Philippines, June 14, 2014
Worth the trip

Friendly and accomodating staff especially Kuya Dodong
9
Report this review
Sarah A. Families with older children Philippines, May 9, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay

very close to the beach,quiet surroundings & safe
6.7
I was given a cottage,but the aircon didnt work well,had to request for another room,nice hotel staff,moved me to another room,but still was beside the other cottage where my nieces were.Dodong, the shuttle driver- dodong & the guy on duty at night was so pleasant and accommodating.
Report this review
Sarah A. Families with older children Philippines, May 9, 2013
we had fun

location,good staff
7
We appreciate the guy on duty at that night-he is a middle aged man,sorry,we were not able to ask what his name was. He was very helpful as my niece left the key inside the room,but they had no duplicate,he readily opened the room thru the window,removed the screen. thanks for the effort manong..
Report this review
Sandra O. Families with older children Philippines, May 7, 2013
Beach Is Awesome!

Beach front view, affordable food, attentive restaurant staff
8.7
It was quiet, laid back and the view made it worthwhile. The Cottages are rustic and quite old, but the beach more than compensate for it. Who needs a five star room accommodation if you have Five star beach in front of you.
Report this review
Agnes V. Families with older children Philippines, April 15, 2013
Quiet stay

Beachfront, quiet area, good security
6
Report this review
Pedro J. Families with older children Philippines, September 25, 2012
Nice and Relaxing Resort... Very tranquil.

Food are deliciously done and the staff are friendly and efficient.
8.7
We liked our stay in the resort. The place may not be high class, but the ambiance is just what we were looking for. This has been my second time in the place, and I will still be considering to stay here should I visit the island again. I won't hesitate to recommend the place to other people.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 147 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kota Beach Resort Bantayan IslandKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Bike RentalKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - BarKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 2nd RowKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - SurroundingsKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02