Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kota Beach Resort

F. Duarte Street, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Garden Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Bike Rental Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Bar Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Garden Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 2nd Row Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Surroundings Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Reception Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th Row
Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th Row Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Reception Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beach
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 16 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (16)
Sort by:
Maricris S. Groups Philippines, July 19, 2015
Good value for money

Beach, location, room
8
Our stay was good except for one time when our food arrived 1.5 hours after we ordered. The resort has its own sand bar and is great for pictures. The sand wasn't really fine, but it was okay. The staff were approachable. The resort was near the street of bars and restaurants so you can just walk and save some cash. The room was okay (we got the cottage on 3rd/4th row for P1900), no TV/ref, but why would you need that anyway? The room's therefore okay for its price. The place is great to relax and unwind.
Report this review
Kristine M. Groups Philippines, July 12, 2015
Ideal for relaxation

service, food, location
9.3
The staff in this resort is very helpful and accommodating. The resort also offers free shuttle service from and to santa fe port. The place is located in a serene spot so it is basically ideal for relaxation. They offer great food in their resto. Needs improvement: pillows are a not that fluffy enough but its okay.
Report this review
Russell J. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2015
Beachfront Cottage Heaven

Good Value, Island Hopping, Beachfront Cottage
10
Pluses: Yummy breakfast, good value, memorable island hopping, tastefully designed beachfront cottage, clean cottage, nice bathroom with water heater, and a very pretty beach. Minuses: About 2 brownouts in the whole town when we stayed there but if I remember correctly the resort had a generator work at some point. When we arrived, we realized that we'd booked a cottage that was NOT beachfront, just about 2nd row behind the beachfront ones so we upgraded. The additional payment is so worth it, for groups of 3 or more especially (we were 3). The danggit (salted dried fish) breakfast is great, the local hot chocolate drink is heavenly (I had 2 in one sitting) even compared to American & European ones I've tasted in the U.S. (make sure you eat with warm suman from a roaming vendor lady), the beachfront location is the best (I walked on the beach and passed by 5 or so for comparison), and the resort's beach is the best (again, I compared about 5). You know it's the prettiest beach when one of the local politician's daughter has a her wedding entourage photo shoot here. This is a great value. The only downside is that there were lots of flies all over Bantayan! We suspect it has to do with the abundance of poultry and/or mangoes (we assume the Cebu dried mangoes come from here), or just the season. I would come back here again! Tip: In terms of where to eat outside, we enjoyed Balikbayan Restaurant a lot, we went there about 3 - 4 times. HR Restaurant, which is closer, is just okay, not really my cup of tea. We also got to enjoy their local fiesta's sports games (evening volleyball), which starts around July. Also, island hopping is a MUST! That was the highlight of the trip!
Report this review
Adrian C. Groups Philippines, March 29, 2015
A taste of paradise

The beach, food (especially fried shrimp) and the beach
10
Beach was great, staff was very nice, friendly and efficient, food was reasonably priced, delicious and served in time. We are a group of 12 joining a sporting event in the island. Not a deal breaker but the restaurant opens at 7am (we need to eat at 5am) so we just ordered food the night before. Five out of five stars! I will be back in May!
Report this review
Coleen D. Groups Philippines, March 29, 2015
Beautiful Shoreline

Shoreline is absolutely beautiful! Food is good but a bit pricey. Staff nice
7
It was good. We stayed there for the shoreline
Report this review
Jamebert M. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2014
Worst service
4
Worst service. Their staff werent accommodating. Blackout was too often in our two night stay. Their generator didnt manage to get power back in all their rooms while other resorts around the area were able to. So some rooms including us had to sleep leave the room every so often because it was so hot inside. The comfort room is a disaster. The windows dont open. I wont suggest you to stay here.
Report this review
Fan H. Groups Taiwan, December 14, 2014
good sea view

good view and location
6.3
a liitle disappoint but the view is really stunning
Report this review
Veigh H. Groups Philippines, November 9, 2014
Best Place To Stay In Sta. Fe Bantayan Island Ceb

Room Comfort, Value For Money, Location
10
Kota Beach Resort has the perfect location. Friendly and accommodating staff. Their beach is the best among all the other areas in Sta. Fe.
Report this review
Marjorie A. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2014
Great location, affordable rooms, friendly staff

Great location, affordable rooms, friendly staff
8.3
It was great!
Report this review
Charles B. Groups Philippines, July 14, 2013
It was ok but could be better

location, beach, accessibility
5
It was nice but rooms can use some upgrading. If not then they should offer lower price points or at least offer breakfast.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kota Beach Resort Bantayan IslandKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Bike RentalKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - BarKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 2nd RowKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - SurroundingsKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05