Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kota Beach Resort

F. Duarte Street, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Garden Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Bike Rental Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Bar Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Garden Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 2nd Row Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Surroundings Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Reception Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th Row
Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th Row Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Reception Kota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beach
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 116 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Gretchen F. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2015
Right on the beach but dingy and tired rooms

Location
7
We traveled here in 2015, two years after the devastating Typhoon Yolanda. A lot of the island is still rebuilding and it looks like this hotel was quickly patched up. We had water leaks in the walls, a moldy bathroom and the tap water smelled like sulfer for a few seconds after turning it on. The walls were very thin with banana/bamboo style leaf all around. It still needs a lot of work before I would stay here again.
Report this review
Jon B. Families with older children Canada, July 20, 2015
Very basic accomodation

Location, close to main restaurant area and right on the beach; Shuttle van to and from the ferry; Friendly staff.
5.3
Just OK. I was a bit surprised at just how basic the cabanas are in this resort. There is an air conditioner, but it is as loud as a jet engine. No TV or hot water, so the comforts of home this place is missing. Oh well... you're on Bantayan, which is relaxing, slow-paced island. From Kota, they can get you to Virgin Island for a day of snorkelling for P1000, including up to four people.
Report this review
Maricris S. Groups Philippines, July 19, 2015
Good value for money

Beach, location, room
8
Our stay was good except for one time when our food arrived 1.5 hours after we ordered. The resort has its own sand bar and is great for pictures. The sand wasn't really fine, but it was okay. The staff were approachable. The resort was near the street of bars and restaurants so you can just walk and save some cash. The room was okay (we got the cottage on 3rd/4th row for P1900), no TV/ref, but why would you need that anyway? The room's therefore okay for its price. The place is great to relax and unwind.
Report this review
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, July 16, 2015
Location Right on the beach

Location, close to terminal boat,
8
It was good. We moved from Kandugyapan resort to here and very glad we made it. The staff were ok and food was delicious too. I loved their green mango shake. The price of their food is very reasonable. I would go back and stay here again when I go to Bantayan island.
Report this review
Kristine M. Groups Philippines, July 12, 2015
Ideal for relaxation

service, food, location
9.3
The staff in this resort is very helpful and accommodating. The resort also offers free shuttle service from and to santa fe port. The place is located in a serene spot so it is basically ideal for relaxation. They offer great food in their resto. Needs improvement: pillows are a not that fluffy enough but its okay.
Report this review
Russell J. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2015
Beachfront Cottage Heaven

Good Value, Island Hopping, Beachfront Cottage
10
Pluses: Yummy breakfast, good value, memorable island hopping, tastefully designed beachfront cottage, clean cottage, nice bathroom with water heater, and a very pretty beach. Minuses: About 2 brownouts in the whole town when we stayed there but if I remember correctly the resort had a generator work at some point. When we arrived, we realized that we'd booked a cottage that was NOT beachfront, just about 2nd row behind the beachfront ones so we upgraded. The additional payment is so worth it, for groups of 3 or more especially (we were 3). The danggit (salted dried fish) breakfast is great, the local hot chocolate drink is heavenly (I had 2 in one sitting) even compared to American & European ones I've tasted in the U.S. (make sure you eat with warm suman from a roaming vendor lady), the beachfront location is the best (I walked on the beach and passed by 5 or so for comparison), and the resort's beach is the best (again, I compared about 5). You know it's the prettiest beach when one of the local politician's daughter has a her wedding entourage photo shoot here. This is a great value. The only downside is that there were lots of flies all over Bantayan! We suspect it has to do with the abundance of poultry and/or mangoes (we assume the Cebu dried mangoes come from here), or just the season. I would come back here again! Tip: In terms of where to eat outside, we enjoyed Balikbayan Restaurant a lot, we went there about 3 - 4 times. HR Restaurant, which is closer, is just okay, not really my cup of tea. We also got to enjoy their local fiesta's sports games (evening volleyball), which starts around July. Also, island hopping is a MUST! That was the highlight of the trip!
Report this review
Rossana D. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2015
A great place to stay.

Clean rooms and nice staffs
10
Beautiful! We had a great time. We'll come back for sure!
Report this review
Matt F. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2015
Location is Key

proximity to the water, privacy of the cabanas, cheap red horse beer
8
The staff move at a snails pace, but that's ok because you're in paradise. Some Australian guy (assuming some kind of owner...he didn't say who he was or why he had been appointed the Guardian of the pool table) got a little too hostile because I accidentally placed a beer on the pool table. Uptight and drunk dude, but, again, it's paradise there so, hard to stay annoyed. I'm vegetarian, so my only option was the cheese omelet at the restaurant, which tasted like a rotted-out velociraptor egg with bacon grease on it. Terrible. Again, I was with my beautiful fiancee and the beach was beautiful so. ..who cares that I barely ate the whole time? Beers are under $2 usd and the cabana on the beach is rustic but private and has a comfy bed. Fyi...the jellyfish don't sing you and you can even pet them. A giant hermit crab guards the bathroom off the beach.
Report this review
Anthony J. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2015
Kota beach is ok

Location, agoda price
7.3
Our recent stay at Kota beach was quite satisfactory. The main purpose of our visit is to relax and we got enty of that with the remote location and peaceful surroundings. With regards to the food we ordered (breakfast and fruit shakes), i could say that it was below average. Overall we enjoyed our stay and got our batteries recharged.
Report this review
Stephen F. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2015
Perfect location

Location, beach, quiet
8.3
Perfect stay for us right on the beach. Quiet location but close to restaurants in the town. Food okay but it can take time to arrive when it's busy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kota Beach Resort Bantayan IslandKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Bike RentalKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - BarKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - GardenKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 2nd RowKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - SurroundingsKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Bantayan Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07