Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kota Beach Resort

F. Duarte Street, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Bike Rental Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Bar Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 2nd Row Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th Row
Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th Row Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Paulo O. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2015
Amazing location

Nice, quiet, serene
7.7
Extremely nice
Crystal Y. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2015
Home away from home in Bantayan

What I always look for is a great view. I'd say Kota Beach has the best view and beach front in Sta. Fe and maybe even in the entire island. Their new cottages is just beautiful. It's home!
7.7
As always, it was awesome! My kids wanted to stay longer but our schedule did not permit a night more of stay. We'll surely be back soon and we'll see you again, Kota Beach! Ate (I forgot her name) in the restaurant is very accommodating and nice.
John D. Families with older children Philippines, May 7, 2015
Our 2 nights stay

Location, Location, Location.
6.7
Our stay was fine except for the clogged Toilet and Sink.
Leonor R. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2015
Nice location for quiet stay

location, sand bar, nice room
8
our stay was great. The staff helpful in checking what activities we are interesred in. The only thing they need to improve is food service. Maybe the staff just needs a little bit more training in service but other than that, the food is gret as well.
Geraldine R. Couples Sweden, April 27, 2015
Kota beach they have a beautiful beach.

The Kota beach resort is near in Sta. fe restaurant you can walk only for 5 minutes, The beach is nice than other resort and they have a restaurant infront of the beach.
5.7
We stay only 1 night in Kota Beach our room is infront of the beach, We had to wait 1 hour before we get our room. It is very nice view from our room and near to restaurant if you want a wifi, the problem is in our room it is smell toilet and my husband he couldnt sleep beacuse of that smell and they dont have a tv in room.
Oliver L. Families with young children Germany, April 27, 2015
The location is great, but the rest ...

location, location, location
6.7
The beach of Kota Beach Resort is really worth to stay here and the resort itself is also nice. But that's it! The rooms have a little bit style but very simple. The bathroom is smelly and very basic. The staff is not as friendly as they normally are on Philippines. They don't really look after you, our room was cleaned once in four days and at the restaurant you need to wait for your food that is not always satisfying up to one hour!!!
Charmaine C. Couples Philippines, April 20, 2015
I loved the place. I'd recommend it to my friends!

1. Location 2. Rooms 3. Friendly staff
9
I'd go back if given the chance again! Me and my girlfriend enjoyed our stay here. Worth the price. Comfy, cozy and clean room. Friendly staff. Transfers are arranged. Good food :)
Rea D. Couples Philippines, April 18, 2015
Clean and Relaxing Place

Room and Service
8.3
Very good
Rebecca K. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2015
Best location

near to supermarket, near to sta.fe port, white sand
6.7
It was good and accomodating.
Alessandro C. Solo travelers Italy, April 15, 2015
not so good

the ambient
4.3
Not that pleasent..toilet broken..no good aircon...they dont clean the room in the morning..food is bad and the beach infront og the hotel is not that greate

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04