Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kota Beach Resort

F. Duarte Street, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Bike Rental Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Bar Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 2nd Row Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th Row
Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th Row Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 108 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Rossana D. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2015
A great place to stay.

Clean rooms and nice staffs
10
Beautiful! We had a great time. We'll come back for sure!
Matt F. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2015
Location is Key

proximity to the water, privacy of the cabanas, cheap red horse beer
8
The staff move at a snails pace, but that's ok because you're in paradise. Some Australian guy (assuming some kind of owner...he didn't say who he was or why he had been appointed the Guardian of the pool table) got a little too hostile because I accidentally placed a beer on the pool table. Uptight and drunk dude, but, again, it's paradise there so, hard to stay annoyed. I'm vegetarian, so my only option was the cheese omelet at the restaurant, which tasted like a rotted-out velociraptor egg with bacon grease on it. Terrible. Again, I was with my beautiful fiancee and the beach was beautiful so. ..who cares that I barely ate the whole time? Beers are under $2 usd and the cabana on the beach is rustic but private and has a comfy bed. Fyi...the jellyfish don't sing you and you can even pet them. A giant hermit crab guards the bathroom off the beach.
Anthony J. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2015
Kota beach is ok

Location, agoda price
7.3
Our recent stay at Kota beach was quite satisfactory. The main purpose of our visit is to relax and we got enty of that with the remote location and peaceful surroundings. With regards to the food we ordered (breakfast and fruit shakes), i could say that it was below average. Overall we enjoyed our stay and got our batteries recharged.
Stephen F. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2015
Perfect location

Location, beach, quiet
8.3
Perfect stay for us right on the beach. Quiet location but close to restaurants in the town. Food okay but it can take time to arrive when it's busy.
Carlos E. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2015
Awesome beach!

The best strip of sand on the entire island, right in the heart of town! Awesome value for money!
7.7
Our stay was great, although the hotel was a bit understaffed, so everything from cleaning the rooms to checking in, to ordering food - took a tad more time than we were used to. I was told this was because the resort had only gotten back on its feet after being totally destroyed by Typhoon Haiyan. That said, its location right on Bantayan's best strip of sand could not be beat! And the spacious and comfortable rooms more than made up for its shortcomings. Highly recommended!
Paulo O. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2015
Amazing location

Nice, quiet, serene
7.7
Extremely nice
Florabelle S. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2015
amazing beach view

clean, accessible, native cottages
8
Crystal Y. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2015
Home away from home in Bantayan

What I always look for is a great view. I'd say Kota Beach has the best view and beach front in Sta. Fe and maybe even in the entire island. Their new cottages is just beautiful. It's home!
7.7
As always, it was awesome! My kids wanted to stay longer but our schedule did not permit a night more of stay. We'll surely be back soon and we'll see you again, Kota Beach! Ate (I forgot her name) in the restaurant is very accommodating and nice.
John D. Families with older children Philippines, May 7, 2015
Our 2 nights stay

Location, Location, Location.
6.7
Our stay was fine except for the clogged Toilet and Sink.
Leonor R. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2015
Nice location for quiet stay

location, sand bar, nice room
8
our stay was great. The staff helpful in checking what activities we are interesred in. The only thing they need to improve is food service. Maybe the staff just needs a little bit more training in service but other than that, the food is gret as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kota Beach Resort CebuKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - Bike RentalKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - BarKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 2nd RowKota Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsKota Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04