or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kota Beach Resort

Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite Room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite Room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite Room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Facilities Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite Room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite Room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite Room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite Room
Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite Room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Neil K. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Kota

Location, Rooms, beach
6.3
Great place but too understaffed. I'm sure lots of people on the island would love to work there. Took 2 hours to get food at the restaurant, 30 minutes for an instant coffee in the morning. Great location and good room, but avoid the restaurant unless you order hours in advance each night or the owner decides to hire more people.
Jamebert M. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2014
Worst service
4
Worst service. Their staff werent accommodating. Blackout was too often in our two night stay. Their generator didnt manage to get power back in all their rooms while other resorts around the area were able to. So some rooms including us had to sleep leave the room every so often because it was so hot inside. The comfort room is a disaster. The windows dont open. I wont suggest you to stay here.
Fan H. Groups Taiwan, December 14, 2014
good sea view

good view and location
6.3
a liitle disappoint but the view is really stunning
Emerson P. Families with young children Philippines, November 26, 2014
Beach Front For Less

Beach Front, Value for money, No frills.
8.3
We have a fabulous stay.
Clinton C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2014
Kota beach

Location, location, coffee
8
Great location. Managed to get a coffee that didn't come from a packet (I think).
Joseph C. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2014
Bad

Stunning beach front, decent food
6
Do not stay in the fan room in the building at the back. Dingy, old, uncomfortable, the bathroom I unacceptable, the fan was loud and it was so loud in the morning. Would not recommend. Can't speak for the beachfront cottages.
Larve L. Couples Philippines, November 16, 2014
Recommend

staffs are very nice. best beach view in sta Fe. great value for your money.
9.3
Nice stay. Foods are good. Beach view is the best among all resorts. Friendly staff. Their shuttle driver is very kind though he looks like a rock star with his piercing. Hahahaha. Would love to come back.
Carlos C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2014
Peace and quiet

Location, staff, price
9.7
If peace and quiet is what you seek look no further. Kota is located away from the noise and activity of the small town. You're right on the beach and the view is breathtaking. The staff were all do nice to me. I had a chance to meet the owner and he was also very nice. They have an outdoor bar/pool table where you can mingle with other foreigners in the area. Overall a very nice, quiet, tranquil stay at a very nice resort. I would definitely come back. Highly recommended.
Veigh H. Groups Philippines, November 9, 2014
Best Place To Stay In Sta. Fe Bantayan Island Ceb

Room Comfort, Value For Money, Location
10
Kota Beach Resort has the perfect location. Friendly and accommodating staff. Their beach is the best among all the other areas in Sta. Fe.
James L. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2014
kota beach vacation

We were close to the ferry and our ride was waiting when we arrived. The staff was super friendly. The room made you feel like you were at an island home.
7.3
We loved it. The aircon died one day. we had a new room asap. There was no hassle. There was motorcycle rental. Glen met us and set up a beach get away for us at a great price. We enjoyed a nice breakfast there. The local eateries were nice. loved the local feel. I felt part of the Philippines not a tourist trap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kota Beach Resort CebuKota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceKota Beach Resort Cebu - FacilitiesKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyKota Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - Suite RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C07