Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 225 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Marc P.
Philippines
July 20, 2016
Room coziness depends on price
Booked the second row rooms on our first night, decided to upgrade to beach front room to have a neat bathroom, view and more space to move. Second row rooms does not have a view or window so the room is gloomy and the smell of the bathroom was all over the whole room. The beachfront room is more cozy and homie as it has view and is not gloomy. The bathroom is neat as well. Food was okay however, when you order, make sure to consume the food right away or else flies will be sharing your food. They providd candles but still it did not really kept all the flies away. Hope you can do something with trash scattered in the beach. Tried to pick up garbage in the beach, i hope you do this on a daily basis.

Mary C.
Philippines
July 17, 2016
Perfect View
One of the best beach front resorts in Bantayan. Amazing white sand bar and good service. However during our stay there were a lot of jelly fish.

Sheene S.
Philippines
July 17, 2016
Experience luxury at an affordable price
Kota Beach Resort has a beautiful beach front, spacious rooms, cool ac, tasty and affordable food, and picturesque view.

Kirby D.
Philippines
July 13, 2016
Nice place
Cool place to stay at.

Rheganric S.
Philippines
July 12, 2016
July9
Old facilities

Ondrej K.
Czech Republic
July 07, 2016
Terrible service at restaurant.
In my opinion the whole Bantayan island is only huge hype and it is not worth to spend such a long time in bus by travelling there from Cebu. Hotel was nothing special, chalet was small, only cold water in the shower, irregular housekeeping, very slow service in kitchen be prepared for 50 minutes waiting time for two fried eggs, this is really terrible ... If you think you will get faster breakfast in Santa Fe town you are also wrong. I don't know what is happening in that place but you will also spend almost an hour with waiting for fried eggs... I can't recommend this island to anyone.

Charlene C.
Philippines
July 03, 2016
N
N

Kenneth Q.
Philippines
July 01, 2016
Awesome Kota Beach Resort
The staffs are all friendly even their pet dog Bilbo :) The Kota beach resort has the most Beautiful beach front in bantayan island. We will definitely come back

Jen V.
Philippines
June 22, 2016
Best location and value for money
I love that we're able to get a fan room good for 2 pax for less than 1000php. The place is really nice. It gives you a relaxing vibe. It has a sand bar and a nice shore. It's also close to the port and the hotel offer a free pick up service. The food selection though needs improvement.

Genesis C.
Philippines
June 22, 2016
Beautiful beach
The beach is really beautiful! Please replace the bedsheets, pillow cases, mattresses, tables, and chairs with new ones. No room service everyday. Overall, I had a nice stay at the resort. Thanks Kota.