My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kota Beach Resort

Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - A/C Deluxe Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach
Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Fan room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception
Hotel Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Agustin E. Couples Italy, September 29, 2013
Very good week

Location, Price, Staff
8
The only bad thing about the hotel is that there's no hot water. Everything else was nice. Friendly stuff, beach and really close to the good restaurants. I would stay there again in the future,
Peter Z. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
an absolutely shocking cottage (deluxe) crap

close to beach
3
an absolute disgrace to be rated a 3 star accomadation!!!!!! a bare room 2 beds both stuffed both like a worn out trampoline nothing much else in cottage. i wouldnt even rate it a 1star i immediately looked for something else and found it around the corner a brilliant bar hotel called Cou Cou Bar this place had immaculate rooms with the best furnishings much cheaper as well.
Ryan H. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2013
Jelly Fish Season. Good prices.

Boat tour 800 pesos. Bike Rental 250 pesos. Chop Suey.
7.3
It was ok. Just takes a long time to get there. Think there are better options for islands to go to. But the prices here are much cheaper for many things except messages. People are a little more intense when it comes to selling things here. Check out HR and Blue island, Swedish restaurants near by. HR's seafood chowder is maybe the best I ever had. Bantanyan peir has fresh fish to pick up and the hotel restaurants will cook it for you.
Michaela N. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
Amazing location

Location, views, peace and quiet
7
I loved this place! The beach and surroundings are the most beautiful out of anywhere i have stayed. The bungalows are for the budget traveller however. Thin matresses and bedding, and old buildings make it feel a little dated. My boyfriend thought it felt unclean but i think it was OK for the age of the buildings. Aircon was old style and no remote, but very efficient, i was actually freezing most of the time! My boyfriend had some concerns about security, as there is no safe, but i felt fine. Exceptional surroundings for the budget traveller but those expecting a little luxury would be better off elsewhere.
Tyron M. Families with young children Philippines, July 22, 2013
Relaxing and fun

Big rooms, nice beach, close to shops, food and drinks.
7.3
Resort is nice with the beach and the view. The rooms are ok and a little bit old. I booked a room in agoda and there it was stated that it is a beach front room but when I got there the front desk gave me a room behind all the front row rooms. I ended up paying extra $12 to get the beach front room. I could be wrong, I did not argue or asked another question, I just paid extra $12. So when you book it, FYI you will get the room behind all the other rooms with no view and not the beach front room written on the room info.
David C. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
Quiet and relaxed

Beach, quiet, friendly staff
4.3
It was nice to relax in a quiet atmosphere, but the food needs improvement.
Charles B. Groups Philippines, July 14, 2013
It was ok but could be better

location, beach, accessibility
5
It was nice but rooms can use some upgrading. If not then they should offer lower price points or at least offer breakfast.
Tharra M. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2013
Nice oceanfront rooms

Sand bar!
5.7
Loved the sand bar which is right in front of our hotel room. I would recommend this hotel if all you want to do is relax and enjoy the beach, however we didnt quite had the time to enjoy swimming as there were a lot of black jelly fish swimming around the area.
Cindy T. Couples Philippines, June 16, 2013
Fantastic beach front view

Resort is very near restaurants mostly owned by foreigners. Staff, especially Dodong, was accommodating and gave us tips on what activities we can do in the island. cottage a bit old but clean enoug
7
Overall, our stay at this resort is satisfactory. Not a five star accommodation but the awesome view makes up for it. We love the sand bar infront of resort!
Cherish R. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2013
Nice location

Breakfast, shore line!
8.7
Our stay at kota Beach was wonderful made really special by the curved shore line. The rooms are quite old and do not expect much from a nipa hut.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kota Beach Resort Cebu - The  Sand barKota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceKota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - A/C Deluxe CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceKota Beach Resort Cebu - Fan roomKota Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B05