or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kota Beach Resort

F. Duarte Street, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Bike Rental Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Bar Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 2nd Row Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th Row
Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th Row Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
83 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Naomi S. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
Good resort but............

Location location location
7
The location is unbeatable. The beachfront here is really gorgeous and there is plenty of room for everyone. We stayed a week and had a Standard Aircon room at the back which was fine. Basic but good. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The huge letdown for us was the bar/restaurant area which is right on the gorgeous beach BUT we never went there as from lunchtime it is a hangout for all the western male expats living on the island who come to drink and play cards and pool all day. They literally take over the whole place with no care for the guests making lots of noise. It is very unpleasant so we had to miss out on the lovely beachfront restaurant. If you don't mind that it's a great place to stay. For us we would not return to this resort for that reason. Bantayan Island is stunning and well worth a visit.
Rachel A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 9, 2015
Unfriendly receptionists

Food is great. Driver is accommodating. Location superb
5.7
When we arrived our room wasn't cleaned yet which was a hassle. Not too hospitable staff yet some are nice. Awesome view thou as well as the food!
David W. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2015
Great place. Great location

Location rooms staff
8.7
I stayed for 4 nights.
Christian S. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2015
best location by far!! cheap room at the back...

best location in the middle of town but still on the beach and the best place on the beach by far!! cheap room at the back (didn't stay in the nice bungalow) very clean an very nice staff.
8.7
Perfect for me... Everything is close, beach town restaurant and clean... Didn't eat there except breakfast, and its the Philippines, so its not good ;)
Burkhard P. Couples Germany, March 1, 2015
Perfect

Relaxing, perfect location, great cottages
9.7
Timothy S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 22, 2015
Heavenly beach

Beach, location, ambiance
7.7
When i get back to Bantayan Island i would definitely choose Kota Beach Resort and i will make sure to get the beachfront villa. Thanks Kota for an awesome weekend getaway. Trully worth our hard earned money!
Stephanie R. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2015
Simple rooms but best beach front by far

Location, accepts credit cards, beach front
6
Rooms were spacious but simple - beds aren't that comfy but ok for the price we paid. Beach front and location is just perfect though!
Irina L. Solo travelers Germany, February 21, 2015
Good hotel but terrible staff service

Location, room, beach
6.7
The location and the facilities were very good. I can highly recommend the place in terms of that. But the service was terrible. The receptionist knows nothing. Their English is fine, so communication wasn't really a problem. They were just extremely unfriendly as if giving you a smile would cost them a liver. You ask for directions or advice and all you get is a shoulder shrug as if it was the first time they ever heard this question. The restaurant staff is even worse. Hopelessly understaffed, waiting just to place an order for half an hour, totally normal. The waitress would often just stand around watching the ocean and you can wave your hand until you arm falls off and she still will ignore you. And it takes an eternity to get the food. The breakfast is included, but you gotta ensure they give you everything that is promised as they tend to forget half the things. Overall, when it comes to service, the hotel still has a loooong way to go.
Radu P. Solo travelers Romania, February 19, 2015
Kota beach - disappointing

Only one good thing really, its next to the beach, but even that comes at a price. Read below.
4.3
The reason I opted for Kota was because I was prepared to pay more for something really nice. It turned out to be the worst choice of accommodation I've made while travelling in Cebu. The resort is located next to a school, which plays HORRIBLE music through an OLD and REALLY basic loudspeaker. Imagine WW2 Air-raid alarms, but with Justin Beiber playing instead. It is only interrupted by somebody who obviously takes huge pleasure in shouting stuff in the loudspeaker at various intervals. It completely ruins the next-to-the-beach experience. That was both on a Friday and Saturday. The staff was incredibly slow and disorganized (e.g. I've waited over an hour for an omelette and half an hour for a cup of tea). They were surprisingly bad at giving you any info about the island itself as well. Their "deluxe" bungalows have a nice design, but the bathroom is rubbish, especially for the price you pay (a small sink, a bucket and a hose, only cold water, is what you get). I've stayed one night in one of their standard rooms: still pricier than other places, but an absolute prison cell: (tiny windows at the top) old, badly maintained, toilet was a disaster, room door didn't lock etc. Verdict: if you want to pay more for something nice, don't go to Kota. I've stayed in several budget places which turned out to be amazing, adding further insult to it.
Michelle M. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2015
Good Location, Clean Beach area

Good Location, Clean Beach area
6
We got one of their basic room in one of the building behind the huts. Still walking distance to the beach but had very basic amenities.Food was ok but there were flies all over the place. I hope they do something about this as it affects the dining experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kota Beach Resort CebuKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - Bike RentalKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - BarKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 2nd RowKota Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsKota Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A08