or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kota Beach Resort

Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Kota Beach Resort Cebu - A/C Deluxe Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Fan room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - A/C Deluxe Cottage
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Tony V. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2014
Very relaxing!

1. Staff friendliness 2. location 3. activities
8.3
Great value. Kota Beach Resort will improve as they continue renovations and repairs from Yolanda. Amazing people and amazing place.
Miro M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 9, 2014
Best for value of money!

Location, Value for money, simple accommodation
7.3
The resort is perfect for solo travelers. They have plenty of accommodation to choose from, though mine was just for single accommodation. What I loved most is their location, they are at the best spot in the area. Lots of foreign tourists around too. The staff were just fine. Restaurant may be too pricey for a budget traveler like me, but the resort is close to a local stores, shops, & restaurants in the area. Will surely be back again.
Josephine R. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2014
Fun at Kota Beach Resort

Friendly staff, hotel location, large beach front
8.7
Karen P. Couples Colombia, July 14, 2014
The Beach it has makes up for everything! Loved it

Location, Beach view, cottages
9
This hotel really surprised me. I recommend it if you are planning to go on a romantic trip and really want to get away from the city life ( no wifi, cottages have no technology). But i loved it so much. The overall design is so peaceful and just waking up to the beach it has was amazing. We had the opportunity to go to other hotels to visit, dine, etc, and their beach did not compare to KOTAs. it really was amazing and best part is that is directly in the resort so waking up to this beautiful view was amazing. For the wifi we just went to COU COU bar which is also a very nice hotel but i recommend it more if what you want to socialise and have a great meal, the food is delicious but the hotel has no beach view. My boyfriend and I wanted some time to relax, be surrounded with nature, and enjoy the beach, and this is what KOTA definitely offered. The rooms are cottage style and individual so you have a lot of privacy and all you hear are the birds in the morning. I loved it!
Rosemarie L. Families with young children United States of America, July 9, 2014
Very nice

The beach and the staff
7
Really memorable
Guia M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2014
The sandbanks are the best!

Fast service Has ferry transfers to hotel Good location
8.3
The island itself is amazing. Kota has a prime location beachfront and sandbanks! Worth your money!
Brad B. Families with young children United States of America, June 15, 2014
a good experience

location, staff, food
6.7
To call the room we stayed in 'Deluxe" is a stretch (but typical in the Philippines). The room is slightly bigger than a large closet. There are no amenities to speak of (no fridge, no TV, no safe, and the shower and toilet are painfully close). There is not even a nail to hang something from in the "comfort room." From my experience the worst part of the experience is that the bed mattresses are paper thin, and the (old) pillows verging on unusable. Until the last day of our stay we weren't even provided with cause it is just being renovated beach towels. I will cut the place some slack because it is just being reconstituted after the typhoon. Also, the location is magical. But the management should bring the room facilities up to regional standards.
Imee P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 15, 2014
It was very calm and peaceful.

Friendly staff, the sandbar
7.7
My stay was very relaxing. Their sandbar is breathtaking! and the staff are very accommodating, friendly and polite.
Lady L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 14, 2014
Perfect Getaway!

its has the best perfect beach front (with sandbar)... not too crowded (love that).. and rooms are at reasonable price...
8.3
I had a wonderful in Kota beach. Prior to booking the resort, I have read a lot of poor feedback on the accomodation.. However, when I got there and saw the beach, I was just in awe... the beach sooo beautiful!! WOW!!..During my first night, I stayed in a standard non-aircon room.. the room was clean, the only thing was it was facing the road which at night was a bit noisy for me, because I can hear tricycles pass by... And so the next day, I requested to be transfered, and they gladly granted my request.. I was given a cottage!! I soo love it.. Yes, I paid a few bucks but my sleep was far better compared the first night.. Food -- i love how they cooked it the squid adobo!! I find it a bit expensive knowing that seafood should be cheaper in this area... but maybe for foreigner, it's already very cheap.. Nonetheless, I would definitely go back to Kota!! they are improving the cottages and they have the best beach front in the island! :)
Maria S. Families with older children Philippines, June 14, 2014
Worth the trip

Friendly and accomodating staff especially Kuya Dodong
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kota Beach Resort Cebu - The  Sand barKota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceKota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceKota Beach Resort Cebu - A/C Deluxe CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceKota Beach Resort Cebu - Fan roomKota Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - A/C Deluxe Cottage


AS-AGWEB-3C05