or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kota Beach Resort

Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - A/C Deluxe Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach
Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Fan room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Rosemarie L. Families with young children United States of America, July 9, 2014
Very nice

The beach and the staff
7
Really memorable
Guia M. Groups Philippines, June 30, 2014
The sandbanks are the best!

Fast service Has ferry transfers to hotel Good location
8.3
The island itself is amazing. Kota has a prime location beachfront and sandbanks! Worth your money!
Brad B. Families with young children United States of America, June 15, 2014
a good experience

location, staff, food
6.7
To call the room we stayed in 'Deluxe" is a stretch (but typical in the Philippines). The room is slightly bigger than a large closet. There are no amenities to speak of (no fridge, no TV, no safe, and the shower and toilet are painfully close). There is not even a nail to hang something from in the "comfort room." From my experience the worst part of the experience is that the bed mattresses are paper thin, and the (old) pillows verging on unusable. Until the last day of our stay we weren't even provided with cause it is just being renovated beach towels. I will cut the place some slack because it is just being reconstituted after the typhoon. Also, the location is magical. But the management should bring the room facilities up to regional standards.
Imee P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 15, 2014
It was very calm and peaceful.

Friendly staff, the sandbar
7.7
My stay was very relaxing. Their sandbar is breathtaking! and the staff are very accommodating, friendly and polite.
Lady L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 14, 2014
Perfect Getaway!

its has the best perfect beach front (with sandbar)... not too crowded (love that).. and rooms are at reasonable price...
8.3
I had a wonderful in Kota beach. Prior to booking the resort, I have read a lot of poor feedback on the accomodation.. However, when I got there and saw the beach, I was just in awe... the beach sooo beautiful!! WOW!!..During my first night, I stayed in a standard non-aircon room.. the room was clean, the only thing was it was facing the road which at night was a bit noisy for me, because I can hear tricycles pass by... And so the next day, I requested to be transfered, and they gladly granted my request.. I was given a cottage!! I soo love it.. Yes, I paid a few bucks but my sleep was far better compared the first night.. Food -- i love how they cooked it the squid adobo!! I find it a bit expensive knowing that seafood should be cheaper in this area... but maybe for foreigner, it's already very cheap.. Nonetheless, I would definitely go back to Kota!! they are improving the cottages and they have the best beach front in the island! :)
Maria S. Families with older children Philippines, June 14, 2014
Worth the trip

Friendly and accomodating staff especially Kuya Dodong
9
Marjorie A. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2014
Great location, affordable rooms, friendly staff

Great location, affordable rooms, friendly staff
8.3
It was great!
Leonides R. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2014
Very comfy. Would definitely return to stay longe.

Beach, sand and sun. Seafoods and serene surroundings.
7
Close to perfect. The hotel facilities were adequate despite typhoon Haiyan. The food is fresh always. So comfy. Value for the money.
Agustin E. Couples Italy, September 29, 2013
Very good week

Location, Price, Staff
8
The only bad thing about the hotel is that there's no hot water. Everything else was nice. Friendly stuff, beach and really close to the good restaurants. I would stay there again in the future,
Peter Z. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
an absolutely shocking cottage (deluxe) crap

close to beach
3
an absolute disgrace to be rated a 3 star accomadation!!!!!! a bare room 2 beds both stuffed both like a worn out trampoline nothing much else in cottage. i wouldnt even rate it a 1star i immediately looked for something else and found it around the corner a brilliant bar hotel called Cou Cou Bar this place had immaculate rooms with the best furnishings much cheaper as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kota Beach Resort Cebu - The  Sand barKota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceKota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - A/C Deluxe CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceKota Beach Resort Cebu - Fan roomKota Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A05