or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kota Beach Resort

Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Bike Rental Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Bar Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 2nd Row Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th Row
Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th Row Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Burkhard P. Couples Germany, March 1, 2015
Perfect

Relaxing, perfect location, great cottages
9.7
Timothy S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 22, 2015
Heavenly beach

Beach, location, ambiance
7.7
When i get back to Bantayan Island i would definitely choose Kota Beach Resort and i will make sure to get the beachfront villa. Thanks Kota for an awesome weekend getaway. Trully worth our hard earned money!
Stephanie R. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2015
Simple rooms but best beach front by far

Location, accepts credit cards, beach front
6
Rooms were spacious but simple - beds aren't that comfy but ok for the price we paid. Beach front and location is just perfect though!
Irina L. Solo travelers Germany, February 21, 2015
Good hotel but terrible staff service

Location, room, beach
6.7
The location and the facilities were very good. I can highly recommend the place in terms of that. But the service was terrible. The receptionist knows nothing. Their English is fine, so communication wasn't really a problem. They were just extremely unfriendly as if giving you a smile would cost them a liver. You ask for directions or advice and all you get is a shoulder shrug as if it was the first time they ever heard this question. The restaurant staff is even worse. Hopelessly understaffed, waiting just to place an order for half an hour, totally normal. The waitress would often just stand around watching the ocean and you can wave your hand until you arm falls off and she still will ignore you. And it takes an eternity to get the food. The breakfast is included, but you gotta ensure they give you everything that is promised as they tend to forget half the things. Overall, when it comes to service, the hotel still has a loooong way to go.
Michelle M. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2015
Good Location, Clean Beach area

Good Location, Clean Beach area
6
We got one of their basic room in one of the building behind the huts. Still walking distance to the beach but had very basic amenities.Food was ok but there were flies all over the place. I hope they do something about this as it affects the dining experience.
Benedict N. Solo travelers Philippines, February 8, 2015
Best Beach in Bantayan

Location, service, and view.
8
It is centrally located, near the market, church, highway. The view is superb with sandbars and clear white sand. The service is warm and the place is cozy.
Neil K. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Kota

Location, Rooms, beach
6.3
Great place but too understaffed. I'm sure lots of people on the island would love to work there. Took 2 hours to get food at the restaurant, 30 minutes for an instant coffee in the morning. Great location and good room, but avoid the restaurant unless you order hours in advance each night or the owner decides to hire more people.
Jamebert M. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2014
Worst service
4
Worst service. Their staff werent accommodating. Blackout was too often in our two night stay. Their generator didnt manage to get power back in all their rooms while other resorts around the area were able to. So some rooms including us had to sleep leave the room every so often because it was so hot inside. The comfort room is a disaster. The windows dont open. I wont suggest you to stay here.
Fan H. Groups Taiwan, December 14, 2014
good sea view

good view and location
6.3
a liitle disappoint but the view is really stunning
Emerson P. Families with young children Philippines, November 26, 2014
Beach Front For Less

Beach Front, Value for money, No frills.
8.3
We have a fabulous stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kota Beach Resort CebuKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - Bike RentalKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - BarKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 2nd RowKota Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsKota Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A01