or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kota Beach Resort

Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Kota Beach Resort Cebu - A/C Deluxe Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Fan room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Kota Beach Resort Cebu - A/C Deluxe Cottage
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (8)
Sort by:
Veigh H. Groups Philippines, November 9, 2014
Best Place To Stay In Sta. Fe Bantayan Island Ceb

Room Comfort, Value For Money, Location
10
Kota Beach Resort has the perfect location. Friendly and accommodating staff. Their beach is the best among all the other areas in Sta. Fe.
Marjorie A. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2014
Great location, affordable rooms, friendly staff

Great location, affordable rooms, friendly staff
8.3
It was great!
Charles B. Groups Philippines, July 14, 2013
It was ok but could be better

location, beach, accessibility
5
It was nice but rooms can use some upgrading. If not then they should offer lower price points or at least offer breakfast.
Albert A. Groups United States of America, April 30, 2013
Near the beachfront & white sandy beach

Accessability to the beach, pool table & bar area, and ocean view is spectacular
5.7
Reserved for two a/c cottages and confirmed for 8 adults for two nights. Accommodations were not ready and there seemed to be a confusion from the reception staff. The photo of the cottages displayed and description of its location nearest the beachfront area did not match the actual cottages occupied during our stay. Nevertheless, the third row cottages were not far from the beachfront areas. I was expecting a front seat view based on description. The restaurant staff were very attentive to our needs which made our stay worthwhile. During checkout the front office claimed that due to telephone communication problems we could not pay our remaining bills with Visa, etc. and had to settle with cash instead. Since we were catching the next ferry out, we couldn't wait.
Mark A. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2012
A Great Place Relax

walking distance restaurants, good people, quiet place to relax, beautiful beach
7.7
We just booked a single day to the place but it turned out that spending a day in the beach is not enough. The hotel had very few guests, we felt like we booked the place for ourselves. Staffs are very accommodating and honest. The hotel offers Island Hopping services that are really worth a try. Don't forget to stay up late, for you will miss the giant hermits in the shore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Traveling to Bantayan Island is really time consuming. I suggest you check the bus and boat schedules to maximize your stay.
Hyun M. Groups South Korea, November 4, 2012
Keep quiet and nice beach
8.3
kota beach resort have good beach and very quiet place. room condition is so so. but restaurant food is good. specially chili crab is very delicious. if you want good beach and quiet place, i recommend kota beach resort.
Maria C. Groups Philippines, September 8, 2012
For the budget travellers

Cheap ang roomy
4.7
This is good for travellers on a budget. However, the resort amenities are old & not very clean. The restaurant isn't good either.
Jingxing P. Groups China, February 10, 2013
地理佳,风景好
10
在这里度过了愉快的假期,staff很友善,而且很能帮忙。住的是小屋,走几步就到达应该是全岛风景最优美的海滩,很值得!遗憾是放假没有包含早餐。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kota Beach Resort Cebu - The  Sand barKota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceKota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceKota Beach Resort Cebu - A/C Deluxe CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceKota Beach Resort Cebu - Fan roomKota Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - BeachKota Beach Resort Cebu - A/C Deluxe Cottage


AS-AGWEB-3A01