Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kota Beach Resort

F. Duarte Street, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Bike Rental Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Bar Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Cottage Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 2nd Row Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront Suite Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th Row
Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th Row Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Kota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Adrian C. Groups Philippines, March 29, 2015
A taste of paradise

The beach, food (especially fried shrimp) and the beach
10
Beach was great, staff was very nice, friendly and efficient, food was reasonably priced, delicious and served in time. We are a group of 12 joining a sporting event in the island. Not a deal breaker but the restaurant opens at 7am (we need to eat at 5am) so we just ordered food the night before. Five out of five stars! I will be back in May!
Coleen D. Groups Philippines, March 29, 2015
Beautiful Shoreline

Shoreline is absolutely beautiful! Food is good but a bit pricey. Staff nice
7
It was good. We stayed there for the shoreline
Jamebert M. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2014
Worst service
4
Worst service. Their staff werent accommodating. Blackout was too often in our two night stay. Their generator didnt manage to get power back in all their rooms while other resorts around the area were able to. So some rooms including us had to sleep leave the room every so often because it was so hot inside. The comfort room is a disaster. The windows dont open. I wont suggest you to stay here.
Fan H. Groups Taiwan, December 14, 2014
good sea view

good view and location
6.3
a liitle disappoint but the view is really stunning
Veigh H. Groups Philippines, November 9, 2014
Best Place To Stay In Sta. Fe Bantayan Island Ceb

Room Comfort, Value For Money, Location
10
Kota Beach Resort has the perfect location. Friendly and accommodating staff. Their beach is the best among all the other areas in Sta. Fe.
Marjorie A. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2014
Great location, affordable rooms, friendly staff

Great location, affordable rooms, friendly staff
8.3
It was great!
Charles B. Groups Philippines, July 14, 2013
It was ok but could be better

location, beach, accessibility
5
It was nice but rooms can use some upgrading. If not then they should offer lower price points or at least offer breakfast.
Albert A. Groups United States of America, April 30, 2013
Near the beachfront & white sandy beach

Accessability to the beach, pool table & bar area, and ocean view is spectacular
5.7
Reserved for two a/c cottages and confirmed for 8 adults for two nights. Accommodations were not ready and there seemed to be a confusion from the reception staff. The photo of the cottages displayed and description of its location nearest the beachfront area did not match the actual cottages occupied during our stay. Nevertheless, the third row cottages were not far from the beachfront areas. I was expecting a front seat view based on description. The restaurant staff were very attentive to our needs which made our stay worthwhile. During checkout the front office claimed that due to telephone communication problems we could not pay our remaining bills with Visa, etc. and had to settle with cash instead. Since we were catching the next ferry out, we couldn't wait.
Mark A. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2012
A Great Place Relax

walking distance restaurants, good people, quiet place to relax, beautiful beach
7.7
We just booked a single day to the place but it turned out that spending a day in the beach is not enough. The hotel had very few guests, we felt like we booked the place for ourselves. Staffs are very accommodating and honest. The hotel offers Island Hopping services that are really worth a try. Don't forget to stay up late, for you will miss the giant hermits in the shore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Traveling to Bantayan Island is really time consuming. I suggest you check the bus and boat schedules to maximize your stay.
Hyun M. Groups South Korea, November 4, 2012
Keep quiet and nice beach
8.3
kota beach resort have good beach and very quiet place. room condition is so so. but restaurant food is good. specially chili crab is very delicious. if you want good beach and quiet place, i recommend kota beach resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kota Beach Resort CebuKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - Bike RentalKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - BarKota Beach Resort Cebu - GardenKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront CottageKota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 2nd RowKota Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsKota Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beachfront SuiteKota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Cottage - 3rd and 4th RowKota Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionKota Beach Resort Cebu - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B07