Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Commercial Inn

4floor, No.733 Nathan Road, Chun Yee Building, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.4

based on 210 reviews

91 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.7
Room Comfort/Standard
4.9
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (210)
Sort by:
Celine L. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2016
Great
5.7
~!
Report this review
Aman M. Solo travelers China, April 11, 2016
Do not stay here
1.7
It is filthy, extremely smal has foul smell and staff is bad.
Report this review
Emile L. Couples France, April 10, 2016
Filthy, Stinky, Uncomfortable: to Avoid at All Cos
2
First of all, I am perfectly aware of the hotel room standards in Hong Kong. however, I booked right away an other room in a different guest house 10 min after check-in. When I checked in, I have first been shocked by a disgusting smell of sewer from the lobby to the room. As I entered the room, I discovered that there was no proper mattresses, but thin paillasse-like stuff on wooden planks. Totally uncomfortable. Furthermore, the room was the dirtiest I have ever seen in my life. Wallpaper came off, letting appear mold on the nude walls. There was FILTH and DRY SPIT on the walls and floor; the entire room had not been cleaned for weeks(months?) By paying small amount for one room in HK, I was not expecting either great accomodation nor modern furniture, at least a decent place to spend the night. This is the most inacceptable, disgusting "hotel" room I was ever in any country. Even if one paid me to sleep there I would decline to safeguard my health! What we encountered in this sad place left us almost sick
Report this review
Teng M. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2016
Need to complain
1.3
Dirty,no aircond,aircond control can't use,got plug but can't use,smelly,no shampoo,no body shampoo,after sleep my body very itch,用良心做生意!!
Report this review
Aljohn B. Business travelers Philippines, March 13, 2016
Good Location

Good Location, Budget Hotel
6.3
The only pros about staying in this hotel are its location and affordable hotel.
Report this review
Yong J. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2015
Overall fine

Near mtr, big room because of free upgrade, good attitude.
6.7
Got early check in and free upgrade from 2 bed to 3bed room. Good attitude, free deposit of bag after check out. It is better if u can speak mandarin or Cantonese, so that u can communicate well with the staffs. Cleanliness can be improve, there's a smell in the building.
Report this review
Pia N. Solo travelers Sweden, November 1, 2015
Two data in Hong Kong

Big bed and good location.
3.3
Report this review
Yury G. Solo travelers Russia, May 18, 2015
Great value for money

Great location, near MTR and airport bus station
8.3
Great location in MongKok No lobby. You must call staff via phone (attached on the wall) All instructions in chieneese :)) Call number and don`t worry they spek english. Room was small but clean and with window. Better than hostels in TsimSha Tsui. Don`t expect too much. Grate place for 1 night stopover in HongKong
Report this review
Andriyanto O. Couples Indonesia, May 1, 2015
not bad

not bad
4
Report this review
Andriyanto O. Couples Indonesia, April 30, 2015
not bad

not bad
4
Report this review
1 - 10 of 91 reviews Next page
Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Family RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Family RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Family RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Family RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Triple RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Triple RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Triple RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - InteriorKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Woman StreetKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08