or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Commercial Inn

4floor, No.733 Nathan Road, Chun Yee Building, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Double Bed Room Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Double Bed Room Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Double Bed Room Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Family Room Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Family Room Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Family Room Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Family Room Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Triple Room Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Triple Room Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Triple Room Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
4.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.4
Room Comfort/Standard
4.8
Food/Dining
4.3
Solo travelers (36)
Sort by:
Suhairy M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Cheap accomodation by should not be a poor service

Cheap, good location,
3
Ravi S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2013
Should be much cheaper

Immediate confirmation
3.3
Laurent T. Solo travelers France, December 2, 2013
awful, really bad

nothing
2
It was awful. The staff is unprofessional and unfriendly. It took us one hour to check-in. The room was small, disgusting, the toilet couldnt flush, the bed was hard... They even decided to fix something in the room next to mine at might night which woke me up.
Alexander A. Solo travelers Japan, December 24, 2012
Great location

there is nothing good about this guesthouse
4
The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Apart from that,nothing was good. I had to wait at the guesthouse for over an hour before i could talk to any staff. I dont think this guesthouse is worth the price been charged.Its like a hole. I had to rent another guesthouse nearby
Kitsana T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 1, 2012
The worst hotel i had every see

no good thing
2
the hotel dirty they naver clean the room never i mean that the did not clean the room after some one sleep there and wait for check in for 3 hours and i did not sleep there i can not stand with the hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: bad hotel
Serge C. Solo travelers Canada, November 4, 2012
Great location but need to be desperate

Nothing
3.3
i reserved trough internet and had no choice to sleep there 1night even if i reserved 2 nights. after telling myself that since my eyes will be closed, it will be alright to sleep 2 nights. but i felt some inching in may back in the middle of the night to wake with bad mosquito bites on my back. once i removed the sheets, i notice how bad the mattress was and couldn't sleep anymore. went back on internet to make sure that i find something acceptable for the next night. not recommended at all.... i think a park bench can be better.
Kono H. Solo travelers Japan, October 17, 2012
Out of question

nothing
2.7
no service should avoid recommending this place or lose every confidence.
Michelle S. Solo travelers Philippines, September 9, 2012
Will Never Recommend...

nothing...
2.7
Almost back-out when I saw the place, no one there to assist you and in fact don't even have reception. I've waited almost an hour to meet the person in-charge (thanks to the help of Uncle). Upon entering the hallway it seems like i am walking in a horror house with full of rubbish. They never change the linen or clean up the room for my 3 days stay in this guest house. Reserved for 3 days but cannot take it for another day so I just spent my next 2 days in a friends place... My trip in HKG is good except for my accommodation. This is a hard lesson for me...
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not trust hotel pics...most of they are completely untrue. Ask your friends who've been to HKG if they can refer a place for you to stay...a better hotel.
Lo C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 15, 2012
good location but not exactly a hotel

good location
4.3
in the centre of mongkok inside an old commercial building. not exactly a hotel but rather a guest house with about 10 very basic rooms. acceptable for single traveler in backpacks.
Hugh L. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2012
roughing it in Hong Kong

Unique authentic experience
5
If you are an adventurous traveler and would like to experience the real Hong Kong, book this hotel. By the numbers of locals inquiring into rooms you can be rest assured that this hotel is very popular amongst the local population. It does the important things right, it's safe, convenient and relatively comfortable for Mong Kok standards. For western visitors not comfortable with third world conditions, look elsewhere. The bedding was dirty when I arrived, the room not prepared, shower and toilet is combined, tv never worked, room too small that luggage blocked the entrance to the room, hot water needed to be swiched on prior to showering, no toiletries or towels provided, only one lady was managing the hotel who couldn't speak english, inevitable smell of smoking permeated through the room and hotel, coffee and tea making facilities absent, foyer consisted of a nook in the doorway, dilapidated building and lifts, generally unkempt environment.
Hotel Feature Tip: When arriving late at night, your room my be booked out without your knowledge as happened to me. The hotel lady will then try to rebook you into another hotel close by. English is not spoken so communication is next to impossible. So be aware!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Twin Bed RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Family RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Family RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Family RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Family RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Triple RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Triple RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Triple RoomKowloon Commercial Inn Hong Kong - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06