Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 217 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 3.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 4.9
  • Service 5.0
  • Value for money 5.7
  • Food/Dining 4.7

Andriyanto O. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
not bad
not bad
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Andriyanto O. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
not bad
not bad
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Pia N. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Two data in Hong Kong
Big bed and good location.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Krissa G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Gross
I stayed for 2 hours and moved to a different hotel
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Barrie E. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
value for money
value for money, location
Finding the place was a mission. The address is an apartment on the 4th floor with no signage on the door (Agoda, please take this up with the "hotel". Language is a problem as they cannot speak English. What I could gather from observations is that the lady at this apartment appears to be an agent for the "hotel" rooms. I went up and down in the high rise building as I was sent from floor to floor by the residents whom I enquired from. As I was about to give up and look for another place to stay, I decided to enquire once more from a resident; this person then took me to this apartment on the 4th floor. I waited another about 15 minutes in the apartment while the lady was phoning and discussing with another person in the apartment. She eventually took me to an adjacent building where my room was. The room was better than expected, neat and clean, with aircon and TV. The bathroom was tiny - toilet, basin & shower; all fitted into about 1.5 square metre. So, when you shower the floor and toilet will be wet. However, considering I only paid US$25 for the nigh, it was good value for money.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Miguel B. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in April 2015
Kowloon Commercial Inn
the filth and dirt i cant describe. cockroaches in my room. i paid for 6 days and checked-out immediately after the first night. i complained but my money bot refunded. this is all simply not acceptable according to any standards.
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Jorge B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
It was an adventure.
Location, location, location.
Wellllll, it started with confusion and ended pretty much the same way. First, we found the building listed as the entrance (a feat in Mongkok!) went to the indicated floor, and there was nothing there. Ended up unintentionally hassling some people who just lived in the place, which somehow, miraculously led us getting led to another building about 2 blocks away. Was led to a tiny room, but was happy to be somewhere. Strange, ridiculous as it may have been... If you are the adventurous type, I'd recommend it. Bring the Cantonese address, they don't know the English name of the hotel.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Jeevan N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good for the money
price, location, wifi
It was as expected. As cheap as chungking mansions and about as comfortable, but in a much quieter building. I think the location was good. Proabably the cheapest private rooms in hong kong.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Lichelle R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Worst hotel room I've ever been in my whole life!!
location
The room is filthy. The toilet is disgusting!
Reviewed March 26, 2015

todd K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
very bad dirty beaten tiny uncomfortable room
room was very tiny dirty there was cockroaches in the room the room was tiny 2 people would struggle to pass each other the bathroom was so tiny you had to have one foot each side of toilet to shower.shower broken so had to be held by hand walls damaged and broken and patched badly. mattress as about half inch thick so was sleeping on boards .
Reviewed March 25, 2015