Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel

64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge
Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Angelini Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
816 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (816)
Sort by:
Francis S. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2013
It was a wonderful anniversary experience

location, view and professionalism
9.3
it was a perfect stay with the friendliest and most thoughtful hotel staff!
Caroline Y. Couples Indonesia, June 24, 2013
Very comfortable room with very attentive staff

Great room, good location
8.7
Willy S. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2013
Standard up to its name, but slightly outdated

Service, location, comfort
8.3
For the money, it wasn't my best experience. When I first arrived, I was immediately greeted by staff for checking in. She was very friendly and helpful, however, after she confirm my room has a king bed, I went to my room to find two twins and a leaking toilet. When I went back down, another gentleman helped me out, but he couldn't check me into another room until that evening. My impression is this hotel is slightly outdated, but their staffs are more than eager to help us out. When we checked in, the room was up to my expected standard. The view is great and the room itself doesn't seem that outdated. The next day we had breakfast buffet in the hotel before we checked out. It's not the best, but not too bad. Great selection, and everything is fresh.
Xicai L. Couples China, June 23, 2013
It is the best choice for us during stayed in HK.

Multi language service, best location and very convenience to go anywhere around.
9.3
Great for all! The best location, comfortable room and service, very convenient to MRT and other transportation.
James G. Business travelers United States of America, June 22, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Location, Facility and Value
8.3
Always the 1st choice if I am in this area, convenient location, well equipped facility and one of the best for dollor value, free wifi and good breakfast included.
Caroline Y. Couples Indonesia, June 21, 2013
Enjoyable and comfortable

Great room and service
8
Leeseul C. Couples South Korea, June 20, 2013
Awesome

Friendly staff, comfortable area, large room size
9.7
Looi F. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2013
great hotel and luxurious stay

nice view, nice room and comfortable bed
9
Ehrin M. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2013
Stayed for 6 day business trip

Free internet, good location for quick shopping and nice staff.
8.3
The location of this hotel was great for quick shopping between work. I would say though that the hotel is very busy and the staff looked and interacted as if they were under stress, but they did their job very well. I would stay here again as it was just such a good location, but food and drink prices were pretty high for the quality. Even for Hong Kong standards. I paid $10USD for a coffee which I guess goes with the territory 5 star hotel but I thought it was a little much as were the prices for almost everything else for food and drink. If you do stay here and have time go out and eat in Hong Kong at some of the Michelin Restaurants and save yourself some money.
Michael M. Solo travelers Canada, June 15, 2013
The name says it all

Super luxurious room, nice view, large and comfortable bed
9.7
Shangri-La is definitely one of the top hotels, my stay was a memorable one, I had a room with a very nice river view and I could see across the river to Hong Kong Island. I could immediately feel luxurious the moment I stepped into the room. It has pretty much all the things you need a hotel to provide, room service was great as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Main photoKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - AngeliniKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03