or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel

64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge
Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Angelini Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
812 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (812)
Sort by:
Ling J. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2013
Friendly and professional staff

Quality
8.3
One of the very best hotels in Kowloon area... fantastic service staff and luxurious ambience. Surrounded by good food. Really spoilt for choice. Great breakfast spread. Close proximity (walking distance to main shopping hub)
James R. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Luxurious

staff service, room, and food
8.3
Our stay was very enjoyable. People were very helpful, including giving me a birthday cake and card. I will be back on our next stopover in HKG.
Valeerat N. Couples Australia, February 1, 2013
great services, very friendly staff

very nice food on the breakfast buffet
10
I will go back to stay again if I have a chance in future.
Shopping Tip: good location for shopping and eating
Dennis B. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2013
Great location

Elegant hotel
9.7
Wonderful hotel. The only thing that would make this property better would be a resturant/bar on the top floor.
Lei F. Couples China, January 25, 2013
nice service,large room

large room
9
check several times, location, away from the shopping center a little biased, wins in the room is large enough services is ok.
Samson C. Families with older children Philippines, January 13, 2013
Great hotel, fantastic service!

Near shopping centre, MTR
8.7
They gave a wonderful service during our stay. We called the reception since we want to change our room into 2 separate bed instead of one king/queen sized bed and they agreed. The only set back is that we booked this hotel with breakfast, but when we went there the breakfast is only for 1 person per room. We booked 2 rooms premier room with breakfast but the breafast is only good for 1 person per room. All in all only 2 person can eat in their breakfast... but the room is big, clean and staffs are friendly. Free wifi as well so its really a plus!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is just near granville road of TST. You can find lots of shop as well good restaurant.
Craig D. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Superb hotel in every aspect

The hotel is very well located in a nice spacious area of Tsim Tsa Tsui and a short walk to all the local shopping and attractions. The MTR station is right at the doorstep.
10
The hotel is one of the best in Hong Kong and I have stayed at most of the hotels. From the moment you walk in the front door, the foyer is very opulent and spacious, it immediately strikes you how clean and fresh the hotel is, the staff are obviously groomed and instructed to pay particular attention to the guests, from opening the doors to greeting you at every level, from the foyer staff, bell boys and staff who take care of cleaning the rooms. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are immaculate. We had a suite facing Victoria Harbour with spectacular views. We had access to the Horizon Club which would be one of the best clubs floors I have ever accessed. There was something available all day long, from breakfast, tea, light lunch and evening cocktails and savouries. The gym was located on the lower basement and was extremely well equipped. The restaurants in the hotel are first class, especially the Chinese and Italian. There are also many restaurant choices in the local vicinity. The only negative was the buffet on the mezzanie level. We went to have breakfast there one morning, and it was fairly crowded and noisy, so we retreated to the Horizon Club. All in all, I would hight recommend this hotel. It is definitely right up there with the high standard of the Shangri La hotels around the world.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located on Mody road. To get to the shopping, turn left out of the hotel and keep walking for 5 minutes and you will end up right in the heart of Nathan road, which is the main shopping area.
Jittakorn K. Business travelers Thailand, January 2, 2013
room size is quite big but not good view

near shopping center
8.3
We stay there on 31st Dec with no expect of very very clouded enviroment of new year celebration event. Location is just near shopping area next to sea but unfortunately, our room was not sea view.
Shopping Tip: Right hotel for shopping
Manabu S. Families with older children Japan, January 1, 2013
Sooo good!!

location
8.7
Very friendly,kindly and smilly. Location also very good place,we can see new year 花火 from horizon area.Can't see from room. I hopeful visit again!!
Surapon D. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2013
Very friendly staffs.

Friendly staff.
2
Feel like home in everywhere in hotel. "Appreciated".

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Main photoKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - AngeliniKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07