Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel

64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
999 reviews

542 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (999)
Sort by:
Maritel D. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2013
Best Post Christmas holiday vacation

Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great room in service
9
We will definitely come back there! The scent of the lobby was so calming and inviting! I didnt like our room view because our window is facing another tall building. Good thing we can partly see the harbour in our room. Instead of availing the buffet breakfast We opted to have breakfast in the room to save money and also we are not much of a breakfast people. The food were served hot and it was delicious. Our son loved the hotdogs! The staff were all accomodating and friendly!
Report this review
Muhammad I. Groups Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Great experience

clean, large, and close to shopping mall
9
It was a great experience. This five stars hotel is really a best choice to stay at. Happy new year, people of Kowloon Shangri-la!
Report this review
Min L. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable few nights

Attentive staff, large rooms, free interent included in the rates
8.3
The room was nice. My special room requests submitted online were all looked into and the provided room was as requested. Staffs were helpful and attentive yet did not infringe on my privacy.
Report this review
Chee S. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Nice location to shoppe

great location, helpful staffs, relaxing environment
8
relaxing environment make us feel comfortable to stay indoor. close to major shopping mall & local restaurant.
Report this review
Balbir G. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Enjoyable, would definitely return

location, friendly staff & good food.
10
We stayed for 5 nights & I must admit the whole experience was better than I expected.
Report this review
Jian H. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Great stay in the heart of TST HK

Great harbour view, high floor and excellent staff
9.3
The Kowloon Shangri-la is centrally located in TST. When we first arrived into the room, the curtains opened automatically and revealed an amazing view of the sea and Hong Kong Island skyline. It was a sight to remember.
Report this review
Jian H. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Cosy hotel with friendly staff

Attentive staff, great location and comfortable rooms
9
The check-in process was a breeze and the room was large and luxurious. The hotel is located right next to avenue of the stars and also close to the main shopping district of TST. Great location.
Report this review
Youhui X. Families with young children China, December 18, 2013
Wonderful sea view room

serves
9.7
very nice stay experience.will choose this hotel next time,thank their manager provide my daughter's birthday cake.
Report this review
Hooi L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Comfortable stay, worth the premium we paid.

It has a direct link to the bay, offers us a complimentary extra bed for the kids and 24 hour Internet connection
7.7
Comfortable stay. Location is superb. Staff is friendly. Room is clean and huge for Hong Kong standard. Will definitely recommend to friends.
Report this review
Khang W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
shopping

shopping attractioin place very near
10
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 542 reviews Next page
Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Main photoKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - AngeliniKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong -  Deluxe Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine ServiceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07