Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel

64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge
Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Angelini Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
832 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (832)
Sort by:
Eng W. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 20, 2012
Good location but disappointed service

Location and big rooms
5.7
the room was a great size with a side view of the harbour which is nice. location was also good as it was very near the mtr stations and restaurants are available nearby. the major disappointment for us was the japanese restaurant nadaman which we visited a few days before we stayed there as we tried two different hotels. first of all, food was not up to the standard for a shangri la hotel, the food came slow, the selection of wine was limited and the worst of all that we could not tolerate was the service especially the manager whom we complain to. but he did not 'appear' to be too apologetic, however one of the assistant manager was kind enough to give us some free dessert. i would not recommend to go that restaurant unless they improve their standards.
Mark A. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
The best hotel I have stayed in

Super comfortable bed. Great Buffet.
9.7
Stayed here for our family vacation in Hong kong. The best sleep I ever had. Food was superb and plentiful.
Xiaoxuan Z. Couples China, August 7, 2012
Perfect Seaview Yet Relatively High Cost

Seaview, Perfect Location, Wonderful Service
8.3
Welcome card & free champagne for honeymoon couples. Thank you. And I loved the free network they kindly provided when I had a trouble connnetting to the wi-fi. Yet frankly I do think there was something sort of prejudice from the lobby guy, when he stopped me from falling asleep waiting for my wife (I was closing my eyes for a rest, with my upper body freaking upright), and (with ill manner) told me that I was not allowed to squash a T-shirt into my bag 'cause "no backpacking allowed". Just take care, mainlanders, 'cause we are uncivilized barbarians, aren't we?
Maricar L. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Excellent Hotel, Superb Staff

Good Service, Good View and Location
10
The arrangements were impeccable, the view was exceptional and everyone - especially the Guest Relations team - demonstrated a generosity of spirit that made our stay truly memorable. I'd also like to commend housekeeping, the concierge, porters for their kindness, efficiency and assistance. It was a first class experience in all respects.
Tan W. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
very wonderful hotel with great service

very good location
10
The hotel has wonderful service and provide breakfast service in the room. They will check with u the night before what time u prefer to have yourban breakfast in the morning. The location is also very good with nice food in the area. I will definitely come back to stay again.
Lau K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 1, 2012
Good location

Location
9
The hotel is located in tsim sha tsui which is very convenient. You can find shops and malls within 10 mins walk. The hotel also located in front of the harbor. Very nice view when it is at night. You can see the victoria harbor view very clearly. Also the service is very standard and good enough. As a Shangri La they provide nice services. I enjoyed my trip quite well!
Chin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Great location but service below average.

Location
6.7
Nothing to shout about, location is ok yet service below average. Air cond not cold...
Tim C. Couples Canada, July 27, 2012
Great location and nice view

Great room with harbour view, 1/2 block to Tsim Sha Tsui subway station
8.7
A two day unexpected stopover in HK en route to Bangkok, due to the typhoon. We arrived early and opted to upgrade to a larger room with a harbour view to avoid waiting for the original room. It was a pricey option but the spectacular harbour view was worth it. The room had built in power converters and a printer, so was even able to print our revised flight plans from my laptop. The hotel is literally half a block to Tsim Sha Tsui station, so travelling on the subway very easy. An enjoyable two day stop and would stay at the Shangri-La again.
Chan F. Couples July 25, 2012
Good service with great location

Located at City area with lot of shop around
9
Good service with great location, lot of good restaurant and shop around.
Mark W. Couples Australia, July 20, 2012
Great hotel with brilliant views

personalised service
8.7
poor club lounge (although great staff) with limited food and beverage choices. the suite itself was wonderful with a sperate loung/dining room which allows you go about your morning without disturbing 'the sleeping one'. the bathroom was of a great standard you expect in this class of room with l'occataine toiletries. the suite also had a seperate kitchette (full size fridge/microwave/crockery/cutlery and an additional 'boys' toilet. although you had sublime views of the goings on in the harbour and hk island you could not see the light show as another hotel blocked your views - not a biggy. you could still see victoria peak etc. we did not use the swimming pool/spa/gym this did not appeal as it was in the basement and though thought of swimming in a 'bath tub' size indoor humid pool was not appealing. breakfast was wonderful - staff went out of their way to accomodate requests without any fuss. each morning we were greeted by name and this made you feel like a person and not just another guest!! we would come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Main photoKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - AngeliniKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08