or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel

64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge
Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Angelini Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
850 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (850)
Sort by:
Jessy S. Couples Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Good location,helpful staff,noisy guest room

Harbour view, walking distance to MTR station, Complimentary memorable things
6.3
The reception was nice and helpful, they allowed us for early check-in, upgraded our room and even provided us with a nice bouquet, champagne and chocolates due to our anniversary. However, the room windows are not sound-proof, so that we can hear the noise from traffic, cars' horns, etc., even in the early morning. The noises from above the room (apparently some people stomping, jumping and running around) were quite annoying. The swimming pool is very small, it's just like a bath tub, we can only perform 2 strokes from one end to another. Very long queue during check-out around 1pm. It took almost half-an-hour to wait for the next available cashier/reception.
Ma C. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2012
Good Housekeeping

Big rooms and excellent buffet.
9
my stay at this hotel with my daughter for 3 nights were very memorable. we do this travel once a year for bonding time. i made the right choice, the atmosphere of the hotel was really pleasant and the staff were very accommodating. i left a valuable scarf after i checked out. i found it at the lost&found section of the hotel after i reached my country and they were able to ship it to my place, but of course i paid the shipping. i would consider staying again with the big rooms and the excellent buffet they have. shopping to canton road would be a long walk, take a taxi when you have huge shopping bags on your way back to the hotel,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tours booked at the concierge is highly recommended if you want clean and convenient day tours. No need to line up on the tourist spots for tickets.
Samson C. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2012
Excellent Service

Complimentary tea, always cleans the room more than once a day, staff were friendly and very accommodating
8.7
Hotel was very convenient since the MTR is just beside the hotel. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. They always clean the room more than once a day. For a one bedroom type, the room is so much bigger compared to other hotel. They also gave complimentary tea on your first day. Another great feature about this hotel is that they have free wifi. :) Definitely will come back!
Monica U. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great location bug room

Cleanliness, lots of Filipino staff and big room
9.7
They just it confused with my booking and gave me a deluxe for this premier booking and was fixed the following day
Jessy S. Couples Indonesia, August 21, 2012
Good location but small room

Good location
7.3
Small room but conveniently located near MTR station (just underneath). Service is just moderate. Worth for that price. Will come back to this hotel.
Monica U. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Great location, big rooms

The cleanliness of the hotel and. Like that they regularly use something to remove unwanted smells
9.3
I booked for 1 deluxe room for 2 nights and 1 premier room for 3 nights. They were confused and gave us instead the deluxe for the premier. They fixed that the next day.
Eng W. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 20, 2012
Good location but disappointed service

Location and big rooms
5.7
the room was a great size with a side view of the harbour which is nice. location was also good as it was very near the mtr stations and restaurants are available nearby. the major disappointment for us was the japanese restaurant nadaman which we visited a few days before we stayed there as we tried two different hotels. first of all, food was not up to the standard for a shangri la hotel, the food came slow, the selection of wine was limited and the worst of all that we could not tolerate was the service especially the manager whom we complain to. but he did not 'appear' to be too apologetic, however one of the assistant manager was kind enough to give us some free dessert. i would not recommend to go that restaurant unless they improve their standards.
Mark A. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
The best hotel I have stayed in

Super comfortable bed. Great Buffet.
9.7
Stayed here for our family vacation in Hong kong. The best sleep I ever had. Food was superb and plentiful.
Xiaoxuan Z. Couples China, August 7, 2012
Perfect Seaview Yet Relatively High Cost

Seaview, Perfect Location, Wonderful Service
8.3
Welcome card & free champagne for honeymoon couples. Thank you. And I loved the free network they kindly provided when I had a trouble connnetting to the wi-fi. Yet frankly I do think there was something sort of prejudice from the lobby guy, when he stopped me from falling asleep waiting for my wife (I was closing my eyes for a rest, with my upper body freaking upright), and (with ill manner) told me that I was not allowed to squash a T-shirt into my bag 'cause "no backpacking allowed". Just take care, mainlanders, 'cause we are uncivilized barbarians, aren't we?
Maricar L. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Excellent Hotel, Superb Staff

Good Service, Good View and Location
10
The arrangements were impeccable, the view was exceptional and everyone - especially the Guest Relations team - demonstrated a generosity of spirit that made our stay truly memorable. I'd also like to commend housekeeping, the concierge, porters for their kindness, efficiency and assistance. It was a first class experience in all respects.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Main photoKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - AngeliniKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04