or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel

64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge
Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Angelini Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
812 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (812)
Sort by:
Munkhdelger T. Couples Mongolia, June 21, 2012
Great stay

Location, Service, View
9.7
Reception area was very asian styled and with friendly staff. I got harbour view room and interior looks bit 90" (old) to me. Room service food taste are great! Overall its very comfortable stay!
Jean F. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2012
Spacious room with a huge bathroom

Live music at the lounge
9
Awesome view with a very spacious room. The chinese restaurant in the hotel is currently undergoing renovations. However, the doorman introduced us an excellent local restaurant - Lei Garden, which was just across the street.
Siu M. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 13, 2012
good location

can access to different type of restaurants and shopping malls
9
This is a very good hotel, it is clean, tidy and comfortable. I like the lobby so much, and the staffs are so kind and helpful. The most important thing is the location is great, I can go wherever i want.
Shopping Tip: K11 and iSquare are the great shopping malls, just 5 mins walk from the hotel. many restaurants and cafes there.
Eduardo R. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
Grand hotel experience

Convenient location, Friendly and Courteous Staff, Nice and spacious rooms
10
this hotel lives up to the well known image of the shangri-la chain, that is, classy facilities and services. you simply can not go wrong when booking accomodation at this hotel because they always live up to your expectations. from the cheerful smiles of the welcoming staff at the lobby to the friendly reception and rooming staff, you feel most welcome. the experience becomes even more rewarding when booking thru agoda because you get special room rates! i also must mention that i had difficulty peeling away my wife from the bed because of the ooh sooo fluffy & soft pillows & comforter. it makes you just want to lie down there in front of the lcd tv the whole time and just snuggle together! wow! what a stay!
Peter N. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Good quality service.

Everything including buffet, spa, gym because I enjoyed it.
9.7
I enjoyed the hotel because it had everything I expected and more. The people who worked there were really polite and helping whenever we had any enquiries. The hotel suites were nicely cleaned. The food at the buffet were excellent. The shopping centres around the hotel were very convenient to travel to, and eating was also convenient.
Shopping Tip: Branded and well known accessories were all nearby the hotel.
Gary N. Business travelers Canada, May 27, 2012
Very beautiful hotel one of the best in Hong Kong

Lots of Attention to detail
9.7
the entire check in process was a breeze and the moment we entered the hotel we felt very much at home. hotel rooms were very large and lots of attention to the details. we will be staying here again for sure.
Tieu C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Very helpful in service

Standrard and high class
6.3
Big room,helpful nice service Very close to all of the shop is a very good place for shopping and enjoy nightlife
Bryan G. Couples New Zealand, May 22, 2012
well-run hotel

comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good facilities and restaurants
9.3
Ideal for the traveller spending a night ot two in Hong Kong
Restaurant Tip: The Tapas Bar offered a good choice of enjoyable wines and tasty small dishes that suited the needs of travellers who were not in their own time zone and therefore did not necessarily need a conventional large meal.
John N. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2012
generally, a great hotel

location, coziness, prompt service
9.3
upon checking in (which was very quick), i immediately felt welcomed. the hotel is on the ball when it comes to updating the "small things" the elevators would keep changing their mats to the current day. i remember i checked in late, near 11:45pm on a monday, and when i went out to go party with my friends, the mat changed to tuesday on the way out. very prompt and inconspicuous. they displayed a canadian flag in the time i was there which made me feel patriotic. pretty cool! the rooms were nicely appointed, washroom is a great size with awesome ammenities. i would definitely stay here again next time i'm in HK.
Lee L. Couples China, May 6, 2012
Good value for money

Conveniently located, excellent service
9.7
Very good service provided. Everytime you call to ask for a service, the hotel will attend to it very quickly and there is always a follow-up call to check if the service has beebread done satisfactorily or not. Sport facility is ok but the pool is too small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Main photoKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - AngeliniKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05