or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel

64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge
Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Angelini Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
821 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (821)
Sort by:
Bryan G. Couples New Zealand, May 22, 2012
well-run hotel

comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good facilities and restaurants
9.3
Ideal for the traveller spending a night ot two in Hong Kong
Restaurant Tip: The Tapas Bar offered a good choice of enjoyable wines and tasty small dishes that suited the needs of travellers who were not in their own time zone and therefore did not necessarily need a conventional large meal.
John N. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2012
generally, a great hotel

location, coziness, prompt service
9.3
upon checking in (which was very quick), i immediately felt welcomed. the hotel is on the ball when it comes to updating the "small things" the elevators would keep changing their mats to the current day. i remember i checked in late, near 11:45pm on a monday, and when i went out to go party with my friends, the mat changed to tuesday on the way out. very prompt and inconspicuous. they displayed a canadian flag in the time i was there which made me feel patriotic. pretty cool! the rooms were nicely appointed, washroom is a great size with awesome ammenities. i would definitely stay here again next time i'm in HK.
Lee L. Couples China, May 6, 2012
Good value for money

Conveniently located, excellent service
9.7
Very good service provided. Everytime you call to ask for a service, the hotel will attend to it very quickly and there is always a follow-up call to check if the service has beebread done satisfactorily or not. Sport facility is ok but the pool is too small.
Sandra Y. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2012
Incredible service

The service was the best I've ever had
9.3
the per night upgrade was not worth the money it was the same room just on the floor with its own bar and place for breakfast. so really you were only getting cocktails for that price.
Tiffany C. Families with older children Philippines, May 1, 2012
Great hotel - will keep you coming back!

prime location but away from the nathan road maddening crowd
9.7
i was so happy with our first stay in kowloon shangrila that i booked this hotel in our second trip to hong kong. again, shangrila never failed my expectations. the room assigned to us was just what i requested it to be, great partial harbour view. room (42 sqm) is almost double the size of other hong kong hotels. the front desk even upgraded us to horizon club without us asking, which was a nice surprise. food in horizon club is top notch and plentiful - from afternoon tea to evening cocktails. the night view from the lounge is also fantasic with a colorful view of the hong kong skyline. 12nn early check-in and 4pm late check out was also a great bonus! the hotel is about 5 minutes walk away from avenue of stars, 5 minutes walk away from nathan road, 10 minutes walk to tsim sha tsui mtr station via an underground walkway and 15 minutes away from kowloon star ferry station. location of kowloon shangrila is definitely an envy of other hotels. overall, great value for money for a 5 star hotel in hong kong. highly recommended and i will definitely be back again and again.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1. book the horizon club, its worth it! 2. if you are to book deluxe room, make sure to request for a partial harbour view. 3. get a golden circle membership card, it's free and Kowloon Shangrila treats their base members very well.
Jing H. Families with older children China, May 1, 2012
the best location and nice service

a very nice hotel
9
I forgot to bring with me the adapter for my computer and asked for a one , then found that the hotel had already prepared for it in the drawer!
Britta B. Business travelers Germany, April 23, 2012
fantastic hotel, excellent service

very big rooms for hk standards
7.7
nice hotel in good location. close to tube station and good access to hk island. no high rise hotel with very big and comfortable rooms.
Maureen B. Families with young children United States of America, April 14, 2012
Great Hotel

Rooms were large and comfortable, lobby is a great place to relax and eat dessert, great location- close to the promenade
9
This is a great hotel- the only disappointment was the tiny indoor pool...other than that- no complaints. The restaurants were very nice with good food and very solicitous to my 8 year old daughter. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Suresh T. Groups Indonesia, April 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the lobby and bar
9.3
well it was was my first time in this hotel, i had a great time, staff were extreemly friendly, nice spacious rooms, in fact i booked the delux room and requested for connecting rooms and i got an instant reply frm the hotel saying that they had connecting rooms only in their premier rooms and not delux rooms , how ever they took into consideration for my request n needs and had upgrade me to their premier rooms at the time of arrival to the hotel without any charges and i highly appreciate for that. i would thank hotel shangri-la fo that. this is my first time stay in this hotel and i enjoyed my stay there. i am looking forward to stay there again in my next visit. and would highly recomend friends to stay here as everything is also close by.. thanks to shangri-la hkg.. cheers suresh nanwani jakarta
Omar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 12, 2012
Nice hotel

location and service
8
well it was was my first time in this hotel, i had a great time, staff were extreemly friendly, nice spacious rooms, in fact i booked the delux room and requested for connecting rooms and i was happy all the time i spent there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Main photoKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - AngeliniKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03