Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel

64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge
Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Angelini Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
831 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Alan S. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Staff so very nice and pleansant. Everyone hlepful.
9
Stunning hotel and very comfortable. Location good. Everyone was helpful, would hope to stay there again.
Tarun T. Couples India, April 1, 2012
Great hotel with good service

Location and service
8.3
One thing I like about Shangrila is that the moment you enter any property worldwide, there is one fragrance which is constant in every hotel and I love it. I am a die hard fan of Shagrila service and this property in Hong Kong lived upto my standards and expectations. It is recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Tsim Tsha Tsui by foot. Dont take a care. Enjoy Hong Kong. Asia's world city!
Billy R. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2012
5-star

Great hotel staff and big rooms
9
shangri-la is still shangri-la. it is a bit old but the cleanliness of the hotel is well maintained. the rooms are relatively big for an hk hotel also. the hotel staff was efficient and courteous. the location is not very ideal if you want to do shopping but it is a few steps from the mtr if you don't mind taking the train.
Pablo V. Groups Spain, March 25, 2012
Fantastic hotel, agoda booking conditions no

Good location, nice and very friendly staff
9.3
Evrrythinh good except the fact that the agora offer included transport from hotel to airport and such was missing from the T&C, so serious error from Agoda as I ended paying the taxi. My room was harbour looking but I also had stayed on the city view: conclusion harbour view is nice but it is extremely noisy fur to the four roads in front of it, so recommend a city view and going to other place to see the view.
Zhou F. Solo travelers China, March 24, 2012
An excellent choice at hongkong

room space is quiet good, must be above 32 m2. I usually experinced hongkong rooms are very small. but this one totally good. I have 2 coach and 1 desk and desk chair, staying at room is perfect comfortablly
10
stay one week for business, since i am a diamond member so i can use the hotel lounge free at morning and night. if you are not, might be not easy since you need step out few meters to find a place where you could eat decently and cheap. shangrila is my dream hotel, everytime i choose shangrila unless the price is way above. this time i have a good rate from agoda. this one week is great. it is 1 mile away form habbor city-my favorite place and taxi doesn't want to take me, while it might be good to do some excercise after shopping.
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pools is very small for family with kids, need consider it again.
Jorn E. Couples Norway, March 20, 2012
Great location and a beatiful view of Hong Kong

View from the sea front rooms
8.3
Nice and friendly people.But please book sea front room in advance. We were met with the usual pressure to upgrade. First we said no, then after more pressue and a slightly lower price, we accepted. We got a nice sea front room, but at a higher price than thru Agoda. Having said that and known what we know now, we would have booked the room up front and declined further upgrades.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Nathan street which houses an endless choice of shops.
Dianne C. Families with young children Australia, March 16, 2012
Great Location, fantastic service & good size room

Friendly, Great Service with magnificent views of Victoria Harbour
9
It was a wonderful hotel stay, we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Shangri-la Hotel in Kowloon and will be back again. The Concierge were so helpful, and it was never any trouble to organise tours or transport, with lots of great suggestions. It is a full service hotel, and their customer service is exceptional.
Aine C. Families with older children Singapore, March 15, 2012
Tradition of Shangrila always there

Execellent Service
8
A stay in Hong Kong is NOT the same without that wonderful view of the Bay in Shangrila at the Executive Lounge. The staff are trained, have been there for years so they know what to do. The women staffs are better bartenders than the men, probably because they have been around longer. The hotel, although old, has excellent service and it feels like coming home.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent service
Mimy M. Business travelers Venezuela, March 14, 2012
Great location but expensive for such small rooms

location and tradition
5.7
Hotel with great location, but expensive for the values offered because a better deal of price and benefits that could be obtained in other similar five stars hotel in Hong Kong.
Travel tip: I had a greater expectation from this hotel, but still is great location, but it is too expensive for what they really offer.
Luthra G. Business travelers India, March 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

atmosphere is very good
9
we feel as home away home, will stay again as and when we will visit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Main photoKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - AngeliniKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04