or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel

64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge
Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Angelini Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
812 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (812)
Sort by:
Zeyad A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good location
9.7
Good location and very friendly staff and the food was delicious.
Christopher H. Business travelers United States of America, January 7, 2012
nice but pricey

convenience for shows and nearby offices
8.3
this hotel is quite nice, although a little dated given the rates. i would only suggest staying in this hotel if you are there for business and need to be in the same location as customers from overseas. this is the only reason they get away with the rates they charge. the staff is very professional and the rooms are good. but frankly too expensive unless you have a meeting on site.
Khaw C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2012
Friendly staff that makes you feel at home

Spacious and clean room
10
The moment we checked in, we felt comfortable with its friendly and helpful staff. We had our buffet lunch at the Kool Cafe and it was very good. The variety of dishes was excellent. The MTR is located next to the hotel thus making it very easy to travel. We went to Ocean Park using the MTR and was so convenient even with young children. There are also lots of eating outlets located within walking distance from the hotel. We had dim sum at the Shang Palace and it was very good however it is quite expensive. Overall we had a wonderful stay and welcoming our New Year there was a very good choice.
Kamarozaman W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2011
Lovely hotel & service with smile

Things that i liked
8.7
Recommended to whose going for business and family trip. Very accessible to any tip.
Shopping Tip: Nightlife tip
Kim H. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2011
Great hotel and service is excellent with a smile

The service is excellent, the bathroom features are excellent.
9.7
We were very well looked after from the moment we arrived until our departure. Hotel features were great, staff service excellent. Housekeeping wonderful, my two sons were very impress with how clean the room was done.
Anna S. Couples Russia, December 27, 2011
Great location, friendly staff

Location, service, rooms were excellent
9.7
Well, it's Shangri-la, it's Hong Kong, what else do you want to hear? I booked this hotel for my relatives as I've checked it out in advance during my business journey to HK. I was sure they'd love it and I didn't make a mistake. Although it's a bit exepencive but it definitely worth it! Great location, luxiruous service and spacious rooms - everything you can expect from a five-star resort in the center of Kowloon.
Travel tip: Be sure to take a right ferry if you travel from Macau or you'll have to pay a lot to taxi drivers - taxis are costly in Hong Kong! Check the piers map in google.
Marilyn Y. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2011
Ideal location with good size room

Spacious Club Room with full amenitiites
8
i'm very impressed with the their airport staff and hotel overeall services. i had booked the airport transfer from airport to kowloon shangri la. no hassle or delay at the counter and straight leading us to the big limousine. before moving off, we were given towels and mineral water. what impressed me was the ipad were presented to me for our traveling journey to the hotel. it's real advance. upon reaching, we were lead to the executive floor for club rooms check-in. mr issac at the club reception was very knowledgeable and pleasant with my request for arranging rooms to my convenience. the rooms was spacious on the club floor. breakfast is served on menu at the club lounge but i would prefer to have it at the m floor with more choices. we party at the open space lounge facing the closure highway and walk way as since its christmas eve. there is a 7 eleven store next to the hotel and food is never a problem in hongkong. the concierge is quick and suggestive to my bookings of ferry to macau. we were very happy and delightful during our stay. 
William H. Groups United Kingdom, December 26, 2011
An absolute gem of a hotel!

Good location, high standards, good value
9.3
Another delightful stay at a shangri la hotel, really becoming my favourite brand. This one is slightly older then it's sister branch on hong kong side but this is reflected in the price. Although it's an old hotel, the rooms were still lovely, service excellent and I thought you don't get better 5star value than this one. Hong kong is always getting new super luxury new hotels sprouting up and the older ones get less popular, that is fine by me if this is to go by! I will go back again!
Marilyn Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2011
Wonderful & Spendid

Cosy and homely
9.7
My family was very happy during our stay. Rooms was big and spacious especially we can have our tea break at the executive floor at any time of the day. Moreover the location is superb facing the river walk of stars and shopping is within our reach. Highly recommend for shoppers as Mrt or subway is just opposite the hotel. we really likes to stay at the hotel with efficient and knowledgeable staff at our service.
Valencia H. Families with young children Australia, December 21, 2011
Premier location, beautiful rooms, good servive.

Best location, service and rooms
8.7
We love and enjoy our stay with Shangri la, and we will always Shangri la as our first choice.
Shopping Tip: Best location for shopping, nightlife and busy entertainment centre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Main photoKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - AngeliniKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07