Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel

64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge
Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Angelini Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
831 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Dicky R. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 16, 2011
Real 5 star hotel, nice and good location

Nice room and lobby
7.7
great hotel to stay in hongkong. i was happy to get room upgrade with nice view. the room is very clean and the staff service is great. good location, too. a real 5 star hotel.
Arnuvat M. Families with older children Thailand, December 7, 2011
Great location

Good location . Very luxurious .
8.3
had a pleasant stay with my family of 5 members. good location as the hotel is very near to shopping places. excellent services too.
Peter W. Couples Australia, November 23, 2011
Excellent service

Excellent service ,wonderful view of Barbour,comfortable suite (upgrade no thanks to Agoda) ,world class restaurant
8.7
We had only a good time and were well looked after. We will go back
Travel tip: Take hotel limo to/from airport
Patricia B. Couples Australia, November 19, 2011
luxury hotel with great harbour views

friendly staff-choice of restaurants-location
9.3
wonderful relaxing stay with staff efffecient and hotel room impeccably clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check out no 1 peking road for a drink or dinner--fantastic view over hong kong harbour!
Ie B. Couples Indonesia, November 14, 2011
great location for shopping and more

best value for money
8.7
the place is comfortable and easy access to any point of location.
Shopping Tip: the place near k11 mall and can be access thru mtr underground....
Mike L. Couples Australia, November 7, 2011
Wonderful hotel, great service.

Great location.
10
I would definitely recommend this hotel, the service was faultless, the rooms clean and top quality bathroom amenities were provided. The service at the Horizon Club was impeccable. I must say that we had a very memorable stay at the Kowloon Shangri-la.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Firstly buy an 'Octopus' card from any MTR station, it can be used for trains, buses, ferry and even the tram up to peak and to the peak lookout. Take a bus from Central to Stanley Market, we took bus number 6X from Central which took us on a scenic route to Stanley then bus number 260 which took us via Repulse Bay back to the city, definitely worth it.
Yu T. Families with older children China, October 30, 2011
Wonderful experience but over priced

Nice room, nice service
8.7
stayed with my grandma there for two nights. overall the room and service is marvelous and we had a nice stay. the only complain it is too expensive ( expensive than ritz carlton) but it is not the hotel's fault as there is intl exhibition event in guangzhou therefore most hotels in hk was fully booked. will def come back if can get a more reasonable price.
Giuseppe N. Business travelers Australia, October 25, 2011
Nice Hotel, clean

Its 5 star, good food and service
4.7
Very expensive compared to other hotels with same standard in the same area
Giuseppe N. Business travelers Australia, October 24, 2011
nice hotel.

5 star facilities, secure
6
overpriced for hotels i have stayed very close and similar standard
Hung H. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2011
Good location, friendly staff, spacious room

View overlooking the harbour
9.3
On the day we checked out,my wife received a very pleasant surprise. That day was her birthday. The staff presented her a card and a box of lovely chocolate. We did not expect and a made her day. We enjoyed our stay at Shang and we had a fantastic meal at the Nadamann restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Main photoKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - AngeliniKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01