or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel

64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge
Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Angelini Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
889 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (889)
Sort by:
Jason M. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2012
Great Hotel in an Excellent Location

Large well appointed Rooms for Hong Kong
9
Enjoyed every moment, will definately stay here again
Restaurant Tip: Ruth Chris Steak House is just a 2 minute walk (2 blocks) from the hotel.
Ian T. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Excellent deluxe hotel with brilliant amenities.

Great showers
7.7
As usual the Shangri la delivers on every aspect. Highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Yellow door kitchen. Excellent Szechuan tasting menu.
Tiffany C. Families with older children Philippines, March 4, 2012
best value 5 star in hong kong

huge rooms for hong kong standards, perfect location
10
This hotel is indeed a cut above the rest in Hong Kong. Huge room, huge beds, perfect location in TST - a little bit pricey but you will get your money's worth. The service exceeds expectations and they treat base members of golden circle very well. Reception was kind enough to check us in at 12nn with no questions asked. Our request for 3pm check-out was likewise granted with no extra charge. Daily replenishment of a huge plate of fresh fruits was a nice surprise. 750ml bottles of water are replenished 2x a day. Our deluxe room has partial harbour view and it was lovely. Shang Palace restaurant is good, but not that expensive, be sure to book well ahead in advance. Overall, we had a great stay and will surely be back again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are booking a deluxe room, make sure to request for a partial harbour view room. rooms facing the tsim sha tsui center building have better views than the other side.
Edelynne C. Families with older children Philippines, February 26, 2012
Excellent hotel features and service!

Best in everything.
10
Shangri-la has the best hotel features, access point, and staff service.
Xiao O. Couples China, February 14, 2012
Spacious room

Gorgeous
10
Spacious room, nice sea view, convenient location, good amenity, good fitness center, excellent service...
Nancy G. Couples Canada, February 12, 2012
Fabulous Stay

The service was amazing, comfortable spacious rooms, amazing breakfast.
10
Everything was great. If you are interested in swimming, the pool is a wee bit small.
Philip D. Couples Canada, February 10, 2012
Happy with my return visit

Proximity to museums etc in Kowloon
8
This is the first time I have stayed in the hotel in the last 25 years. The hotel is in excellent condition. Rooms are comfortable and clean, staff is very friendly. Happy with access to MTR close by. Restaurants and room service were fine. Disappointments: I tried to use butler service but there was no response, had to call house cleaning for pressing I needed done. Also tried to use the coffee shop at 5:30 pm before going to the airport but although it was 3/4 empty they said they were fully booked with reservations starting later.
Sharron N. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2012
Fantastic Hotel. Staff extremeley friendly

Fantastic Delux Room overlooking Harbour
10
The entrance to hotel is unbelievable, opulence at it's best. Our room was the best I have ever stayed in. Staff were really friendly. Free Wifi a plus.
Leo C. Groups China, February 7, 2012
great experiences in a true 5 star hotel

service
8.3
i was staying there for one night though, but it still impress me a lot. a warm smile greeting when i walk into the lobby, a gro lead me to the reception proceed the check in immediately. within 5 mins she took me to the suite, and introduce the room facilities. anyway it does gave me a well impression, and i'll definitely stay in this hotel in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very convience for purchasing any stuffs u want.
Chi Y. Couples Spain, January 31, 2012
best hotel

staff performance
10
great hotel one of the best hotel in hong kong,stayed for my honeymoon,has a nice view to harbor and very close to mtr,they are also very clean,and very professional and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Main photoKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - AngeliniKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05