Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel

64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge
Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Angelini Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Suite Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 954 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Man C. Business travelers China, July 7, 2012
location good !!

price good and service good !
9
room can watch the sea , and i love shopping a lot ! sure this hotel in a good location for shopping , and very close to mtr station , and room is good , service very well ! and i love the chinese food inside , must try !!
Report this review
Joseph C. Couples France, July 1, 2012
Lovely hotel.Location can be better

Very nice lobby and service
8.7
The location can be better but for better location the premium is rather big.
Report this review
Kristy C. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2012
Beautiful!

Great location, amazing breakfast
9.7
Everything that you would expect for a 5 star hotel. A great way to indulge!
Report this review
Simonette P. Couples June 24, 2012
Beautiful room, fantastic view, warm service

Friendly staff, jacuzzi inside the room
9
I booked a harbor view deluxe room. When we got in at 1:30 p.m., our room was not yet ready and we were advised that it will take another hour to clean it up. We also advised the Reception manager that we wanted a smoking room. We were informed that the deluxe harbor view rooms may no longer have a smoking room but he promised to make some arrangements. After an hour, we checked in at Room 1912, which we found out was a suite. It had ceiling to floor windows and had a glorious view of the harbor. The room was beautiful, with rich and opulent furnishings. It was worth the wait.
Report this review
Sofyan R. Business travelers Indonesia, June 23, 2012
Large room, clean, good view to harbour

The hotel in the center of shopping area
10
Whenever i stay in shangrilla it gives the same experience. The luxurius hotel but affordable and balance with the service
Report this review
Ul H. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 22, 2012
Great hotel good rooms bad service

Location room size in room dining
8
Nice to stay at the hotel the rooms are spacious . Subway nearby takes you to hk island in a few mins
Report this review
Munkhdelger T. Couples Mongolia, June 21, 2012
Great stay

Location, Service, View
9.7
Reception area was very asian styled and with friendly staff. I got harbour view room and interior looks bit 90" (old) to me. Room service food taste are great! Overall its very comfortable stay!
Report this review
Jean F. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2012
Spacious room with a huge bathroom

Live music at the lounge
9
Awesome view with a very spacious room. The chinese restaurant in the hotel is currently undergoing renovations. However, the doorman introduced us an excellent local restaurant - Lei Garden, which was just across the street.
Report this review
Siu M. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 13, 2012
good location

can access to different type of restaurants and shopping malls
9
This is a very good hotel, it is clean, tidy and comfortable. I like the lobby so much, and the staffs are so kind and helpful. The most important thing is the location is great, I can go wherever i want.
Shopping Tip: K11 and iSquare are the great shopping malls, just 5 mins walk from the hotel. many restaurants and cafes there.
Report this review
Eduardo R. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
Grand hotel experience

Convenient location, Friendly and Courteous Staff, Nice and spacious rooms
10
this hotel lives up to the well known image of the shangri-la chain, that is, classy facilities and services. you simply can not go wrong when booking accomodation at this hotel because they always live up to your expectations. from the cheerful smiles of the welcoming staff at the lobby to the friendly reception and rooming staff, you feel most welcome. the experience becomes even more rewarding when booking thru agoda because you get special room rates! i also must mention that i had difficulty peeling away my wife from the bed because of the ooh sooo fluffy & soft pillows & comforter. it makes you just want to lie down there in front of the lcd tv the whole time and just snuggle together! wow! what a stay!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Main photoKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - AngeliniKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong -  Deluxe Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine ServiceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02