or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel

64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge
Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Angelini Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
820 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (820)
Sort by:
Khoo B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2011
great location

hotel staff was professional
8
this hotel is great, location was perfect. shooping and resaturant is just a step away. is easy for me when my trip for the business purpose.
Ruan S. Business travelers Australia, July 3, 2011
Wonderful stay

Service is great, wifi access everywhere, hotel lobby smells nice!
9.7
Had a wonderful time here, the staff were very friendly and service is very attentive.The hotel is comfortable and clean.Facilities are up to date. Location is convenient.
Michael J. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2011
Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Friendly staff and convient to hydro-foil
9
The staff were friendly and the room was modern and clean. The location was great to get to everything we needed. The subway and free shuttle were easy to find. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. We had a great stay at this hotel in Hong Kong and would stay here again if we travel to Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: The Dim Sum is available at lunch, not dinner at the michilen stared restaurant.
Colin P. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2011
my favourite hotel chain

makes one feel special
10
i loved staying at the kowloon shangri la all the staff made a bog effort thanks
Travel tip: kowloon shangri la has outstanding service, appointment and location
Tove V. Families with older children Australia, June 28, 2011
Very impressed with the service when checking in

Beautiful location on the Hon gKong Harbour and the view from the rooms facing the harbour is magnificant
10
I celebrated my 65th birthday at the hotel with my dauhgter. We had a most wonderful time and the hotel couldn't do enough to help us make th estay a wonderful experience.
Restaurant Tip: the food in the Italien restaurant is fantastic.
Manunya C. Business travelers Thailand, June 27, 2011
good location, best hotel

good service,nice location
10
the hotel is centrally located to many attractions. the rooms are modern and clean, flat screen tv are included with av inputs. love here
Manunya C. Couples Thailand, June 27, 2011
good location, excellent service.

good location, excellent service.
10
the hotel is located, runs adjacent to the main commercial centers. MRT is near, only 10 minutes walk.
Zain S. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2011
Top notch hotel

Well located, excellent views, superb staff, fantastic food
8.7
We stayed at the Shangrila hotel for 3 nights -during the first leg of our honey moon , enroute to Indonesia. It is a big busy hotel with lots going on -so not the best place to be if you want total serenity but Im guessing one wouldnt come to Hong Kong for serenity!! The hotel is easily reachable from the airport and staff are extremely efficient, polite and friendly. We were allowed an early check in and were greeted with free champagne and luxury chocolates in our room. The best thing though was our card signed by different members of staff from the guest relations team - full marks for adding their personal touch. The room was fantastic, bathroom very luxurious and we had a partial view of the harbour from our room -which was still spectacular. Had the most amazing breakfast buffet in Kafe Kool and also ate at their Italian (Angelini) and Chinese (Shang Palace) restaurants -great ambience, great food although pricey !! The hotel is within walking distance to various places of tourist interest and to get to other places, you can easily take cabs - they are pretty cheap and easily available outside the hotel lobby. All in all a great and memorable start to our honeymoon - will definitely go back there if we return to Hong Kong in the future.
Alberta V. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 11, 2011
Exellent sevice, excellent rooms,

see above
9.3
the reception at airport and the departure assistance was very good. the concierge very helpful. all staff: nothing but praise.
Hotel Feature Tip: Roomservice very, very good: Eat in your Room!
Hyejeong J. Solo travelers South Korea, June 3, 2011
miss

view was great
9.7
Deluxe Harbour View: Shows a wide sea view was great and Breakfast was very good..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Main photoKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - AngeliniKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05