Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel

64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Kool Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang Palace Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge
Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas Bar Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Angelini Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View Room Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
933 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (933)
Sort by:
Daniel W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2014
Awesome Time Again at the Kowloon Shangri-la.

Health and Fitness Center, Location, and Friendly and Attentive Staff.
10
As always, another great time at the Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel!
Geraint R. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2014
Wonderfull Stay

The attentivness of the staff. Location. Harbor view.
9.7
From the moment of our arrival we were treated extremely well, the staff very attentive to our needs. The harbor view was fantastic,and worth the extra cost. The location was good a ten - fifteen mins walk to Star Ferry. I would not hesitate to stay at this Hotel again, and highly recommend it.
Chris Y. Couples Australia, November 12, 2014
awesome stay!

service, location, food
10
Staff was very friendly, address my by my name every time I called operator for room service. Food was very nice. Location is superb as there is an MTR exist just next door. Will stay again next time
Soon O. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2014
Comfort at its best!

Great bed, great shower, great service
8.3
Staff was good and attentive. While I was in the hotel for no more than 12 hours, the bed was impeccable, designs around the room made the features very user friendly. I left my travel adapter at home, and a little searching around the room and I found 2 in the drawer. Good hotel, definitely will stay again. I didn't eat at the hotel, so I guess it's not fair for me to put a score.
Cheung M. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 4, 2014
nice hotel @ town center

near town center, grand, clean
8
comfortable
Khee H. Families with older children Singapore, November 2, 2014
Great place to be in

Clean, comfortable, accessible to food, shopping, causeway bay and more
8.7
Overall was pleasant. We were able to explore area around the hotel on foot. Lots of shopping, food and places to see. The train stations nearby allows us to explore other parts of Hong Kong. Area of improvement would be to add more TV channels such HBO, Golf Channel, etc.
Joel S. Business travelers United States of America, November 2, 2014
Great Service, Great Hotel.

Great location.
9.3
Offer A. Business travelers United States of America, October 25, 2014
Amazing stay

Location, dining, service
10
Great place to stay, great service, great food, very clean.
Ho W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2014
good

good
6
Garry H. Couples Australia, October 7, 2014
Lift noise

Breakfast, friendly staff
7.3
When we arrived at hotel, we were greeted with a warm welcome. We were given room 1254 right alongside of lift, the room was not sound proof, we listened to the lift all night, probably why hotel had music on when we arrived. Next day we asked for another room, i was told on return from the days activities a room would be available. Not true, reception wasnt aware of room change. Hotel then tried giving me a smaller size room. I rejected and asked for same size room. Then i had to wait another 1.5 hours for my room to be made up. During this time i thought i would go for a swim, not realising the pool is the size of a fish pond. Eventually i was given a room on floor 18 same size. Staff was very friendly, Hotel breakfast was excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Main photoKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - AngeliniKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine ServiceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong -  Deluxe Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong -  Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08