Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel

64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
999 reviews

542 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (999)
Sort by:
Caroline P. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2016
The perfect location for a holiday

Location, staff, room size
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Kowloon Shangri-La over the New Year holiday. The location is ideal for watching the festivities and has great access to public transportation.
Report this review
Siu L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2015
Great experience for Christmas

Spacious room, friendly staff, amazing view
9.3
very friendly and helpful staff, I wanted some ice at the midnight and it was delivered within 5 minutes
Report this review
Shlomo R. Couples Israel, December 24, 2015
relative good value for money

Good service
8.3
We had a problem with our check in . We arrived to the hotel at about 12.00 noon and got our room at about 14.30. They could do it better.
Report this review
Jeremy S. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Bona fide hotel

Location,room size and service
9
Will stay again!
Report this review
Sandro L. Groups Liechtenstein, December 21, 2015
Perfect Hotel in Kowloon

Quality, style and brand
7.3
The hotel is very nice and it is the name sh angry-law worth. However, it was almost too busy for me.
Report this review
Ratchapon B. Families with older children Thailand, December 13, 2015
great

great
9.3
Report this review
Seth F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2015
extremely disappointing
5.3
There was no heat in the room. They eventually provided me with a small portable heater that was not effective in heating the entire room. In addition, the room was extremely noisy. There was lots of street noise and the walls were very thin. I stayed in the horizon section of the hotel; the top floor. There are other hotels in hong kong that give you an actual 5 star room.
Report this review
Soowang P. Solo travelers South Korea, December 6, 2015
bed place

no
2
Bed
Report this review
Gina J. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2015
efficient service & pleasing staff

Cleanliness, comfort & staff
8.3
It was a relaxing stay after a whole day of shopping & touring Hk
Report this review
Mahesh M. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2015
Good weekend retreat & a great location

Location, facilities & friendly staff
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 542 reviews Next page
Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Main photoKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shang PalaceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deli KoolKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Tapas BarKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - AngeliniKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View SuiteKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong -  Deluxe Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour ViewKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Side Harbour View RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine ServiceKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKowloon Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07